$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1222 out of 1222
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anniversary32
HAWAII
Nov 2, 2012

Great HoneyMoon/Anniversary

We were will greeted , we have breakfast on the beach everyday thanks to the Aston if we needed anything they were there to help ,even the guy that was severing us breakfast he made sure my husband drink his milk before he had his coke lol something i could never get him to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent the scooters next door to the aston we loved it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lacky Mom
Business
Portland OR
Sep 19, 2013

Family vacation

This is been the third time, our stay at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel. It is very convenient for us ,across the street from the beach, staff is very nice ,clean and comfortable rooms , complimentary breakfast ,good entertainment . We were not very happy about the amenities fees that they included i think last year. Other than that ,we were pretty happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H2O guy
Business
Tennessee
Sep 16, 2013

Great place

Great. Had a wonderful time. Staff was great, room was clean, bed was soft, close to the beach. Had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anniv Vacation
Business
Michigan
Sep 16, 2013

Great location helpful staff

We found this hotel to be perfect for what we wanted. Right across the street from a nice beach and within walking distance of restaurants and shops. would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grundune
Business
Fairfax VA
Aug 26, 2013

A great base to explore Waikiki area

Not fancy but a great location, a clean comfortable room, and a nice breakfast. Just wish there had been room on the balcony for a chair! (the ocean view rooms had a chair but my mountain view room didn't.The balcony was too narrow) Staff was helpful and the staff at the information/reservations desk were great. As a base to explore the Waikiki area for a few days this was a good value. If I were going to be spending lots of time in the room I would upgrade to an ocean view room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I AM RQX
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 22, 2013

25th anniversary trip

We took my parents (50th anniversary) with us (25th anniversary). Hotel just across the street from beach - doesn't get much closer than that. There was a concrete break, which made the warm ocean like a swimming pool, full of 3" long minnows. All things considered, this was a perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at Aston Sunset - 2 blocks away, in/out priveleges, for $17/day, $10 per day cheaper than Valet at this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
family traveller 12345
Business
Missouri
Aug 22, 2013

nice hotel

Staff was nice. Very clean. Room wasn't huge, but wasn't cramped either and was well decorated, maintained, and cleaned. Right across the street from the beach. It's on a part of the beach that is enclosed in a breakwater so you can snorkel, although there is almost nothing to see in the water. You can also take surfing lessons there. It's on the far end of Waikiki so most of Waikiki is a bit of a walk to get to. Waikiki can be noisy at night. It wasn't a big problem for us. You have to pay a fee for the offsite valet parking (which is the ONLY parking option). They're reasonably fast in retrieving your car. I recommend leaving Waikiki at least some of the time because there is really not a lot to do there other than swim, sunbath, or shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Worldwide
Business
New York, NY
Aug 19, 2013

Very happy with my choice of hotels!

I honestly have no complaints! Infact I have a lot of praises: -The price was right -It was a classy looking place -Good security, friendly staff -Free buffet breakfast with room, they even have a cooler bag inside the room to take with you to breakfast to fill it up for the day! How cool! -Free RedBox Style DVD rentals included with amenities fee -Free WiFi -Clean rooms with soaps, etc! -Literally across the street from the beach and our room had a very nice partial ocean view. -The elevators were cool, there were about 5-6 elevators and you used your room key card to call the elevator and pick your floor, if multiple people arrived, it either grouped a couple in one elevator or assigned a new elevator. Its my pet peeve that hotels have crowded elevators during peak times, this smart system eliminated that and impressed me so much I wrote a paragraph about it in my review!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori Johnson
Business
Lapwai, Idaho
Aug 13, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

I enjoyed our stay at the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel. I liked the location. The breakfast with entertainment was very relaxing. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I liked that it was located across the street from the beach. It provided a beautiful view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeff n juanita
Business
turlock, cal
Jul 28, 2013

family reunion

we missed flight(?) so lost a day, but enjoyed brkfast and entertainment at poolside and in tiki lounge. good people employed there. but who stays in room in hawaii? only gripe was we reserved oceanfront view room and across from us was neighboring hotel, tho we did have view from balcony that was nice...very good time overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

catamaran trip with $1mai tais in front of dukes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin' Tim II
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 28, 2013

Very nice place

Overall, this was a great place to stay. The location does not get any better. Pool area and Tiki's bar/grill overlooks the beach. Everything is just a short walk it seemed. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. Only complaint is that the parking is a rip off at.$27/day and valet only. Someone did recommend cheaper paring just a block away though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

International market place food court has a good variety of food and really cheap. Only a couple of blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top