$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1337 out of 1337
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlohaWarrior
Richfield, Minnesota
Oct 27, 2012

Island Getaway

The Aston Waikiki fit our needs beautifully. We were very satisfied on all aspects of our stay there. The convenience of location as well as the helpfulness of all staff made our vacation a happy one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our first day, we wandered the boulevard of Waikiki Beach and decided which places we wanted to try. Most menus are printed outside all establishments.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T Vo
Business
San Diego
Oct 8, 2013

Family Vacation

Great experience-Perfect! It Doesn't Get Any Better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlos Danger1088
Business
Harlingen, TX
Oct 6, 2013

Great hotel to stay

Great overall experience, just gets a little expensive, but what can you expect, it's Hawaii lol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Kyaking at Kailua is a must

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachcomber Bob
Business
Gaithersburg, MD
Oct 4, 2013

Great hotel on Waikiki

We stayed at the Aston Waikiki Beach this fall on a business trip. Our conference was in a hotel across the street, and we ended up at the Aston because there were no rooms available at the conference hotel. However, we were very pleased with our stay. The staff was very helpful and courteous, and the daily Breakfast on the Beach was good, with a broad variety of continental and asian breakfast items included, and custom omelettes for an additional fee. I loved the malasadas. The elevators are a bit unusual, but once you get the hang of it, they are fast and not crowded. The location is near the Diamond Head end of Waikiki, just across the street from the Kuhio Beach Park, which is enclosed by a seawall. However, there is close access to an open beach less than a block away. We found the hotel rooms to be quiet, clean and well-kept, and we enjoyed the balcony in our Ocean-view room. Be warned - the parking policy is valet-only, with a stiff daily fee of $27. Make sure you call the desk at least 10 - 15 minutes before you want your car brought around. Internet was not the fastest, and did not work on the balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alaskan59
Business
alaska
Sep 27, 2013

great location

the staff was very friendly and helpful,great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UH Manoa Dad
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Sep 26, 2013

Average Waikiki Stay

The location of the hotel is wonderful, just across the street from Waikiki Beach. However, the hotel itself is average. The rooms and staff are nice, however, there could be more for the price. For a four star rating, I would have expected there to be a spa where I could get a massage. They charge $27 per day for valet parking and it takes a good 10-15 minutes to wait for your car since the valet is off site. Plus they charge an $18 per day amenity fee, which entitles you to free DVD rentals, wi-fi, the use of the room safe, and their "Breakfast on the Beach". This breakfast consists of fruit, yogurt, cereal, and pastries, which you can find in any three star hotel on the mainland. The coffee cups are very small and if you wanted eggs or french toast, that would cost you an extra $3-$5 dollars more. Overall, the hotel was nice but I would expect more for a four-star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many shops, restaurants, the beach and the Honolulu Zoo within walking distance. You can book tours and take public transportation and avoid the rental car charges and hotel parking fees, which can be expensive!

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lacky Mom
Business
Portland OR
Sep 19, 2013

Family vacation

This is been the third time, our stay at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel. It is very convenient for us ,across the street from the beach, staff is very nice ,clean and comfortable rooms , complimentary breakfast ,good entertainment . We were not very happy about the amenities fees that they included i think last year. Other than that ,we were pretty happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H2O guy
Business
Tennessee
Sep 16, 2013

Great place

Great. Had a wonderful time. Staff was great, room was clean, bed was soft, close to the beach. Had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anniv Vacation
Business
Michigan
Sep 16, 2013

Great location helpful staff

We found this hotel to be perfect for what we wanted. Right across the street from a nice beach and within walking distance of restaurants and shops. would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grundune
Business
Fairfax VA
Aug 26, 2013

A great base to explore Waikiki area

Not fancy but a great location, a clean comfortable room, and a nice breakfast. Just wish there had been room on the balcony for a chair! (the ocean view rooms had a chair but my mountain view room didn't.The balcony was too narrow) Staff was helpful and the staff at the information/reservations desk were great. As a base to explore the Waikiki area for a few days this was a good value. If I were going to be spending lots of time in the room I would upgrade to an ocean view room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I AM RQX
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 22, 2013

25th anniversary trip

We took my parents (50th anniversary) with us (25th anniversary). Hotel just across the street from beach - doesn't get much closer than that. There was a concrete break, which made the warm ocean like a swimming pool, full of 3" long minnows. All things considered, this was a perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at Aston Sunset - 2 blocks away, in/out priveleges, for $17/day, $10 per day cheaper than Valet at this hotel.

Back to menu Return to top