$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,931 reviews
Great Stay !

Right from the get go, the service was great. We were given a deluxe ocean view instead of the... See full review

  • LikiLiki
  • May 13, 2014
that was great

that was so great experience.i will recommend this hotel to other because of its wonderful location. See full review

  • redface
  • Apr 16, 2014
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel in Oahu greets guests with surfboards and citrus shades in its lobby, and bright island decor and natural elements of bamboo and rattan in its guestrooms. Start the day off with live music accompanied by freshly brewed Kona coffee, tropical fruit, baked goods and many other choices, or pack these tasty treats in a complimentary cooler bag and enjoy breakfast on the beach. With wood floors, original art and hand-carved island decorations, the on-site Tiki's Grill and Bar sets a South Pacific 1950s scene that serves up braised beef short ribs and grilled salmon, alongside kid-friendly meals served, believe it or not, on Frisbees.
Key facts
  • 645 guestrooms
  • 20 floors
  • 2 full-service restaurants: Tiki's Grill and Bar and Wolfgang Puck Express
  • Subway takeout
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Banquet, meeting and reception event facilities
  • Business center
Neighborhood
Located directly across Kalakaua Avenue from the famous Waikiki Beach, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is near the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and the Manoa Falls rainforest. Spectacular views of the Diamond Head volcano site can be seen right from the resort, and the Ala Wai Golf Course is a few blocks inland, for those craving eighteen holes under the tropical sun.
Hints and tips
Guests can borrow towels and beach chairs from the hotel to take to the beach, and there is excellent snorkeling in the lagoon across the street.

Choose a room on the higher floors for unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean and Diamond Head.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Deluxe
Partial Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 248 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean View Deluxe
Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 264 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean Front Room
Room features an ocean front view with one king bed or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Partial Ocean View Room
Room features a partial ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Junior Suite
Junior suite features one king bed or two double beds and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Ocean View Room
Room features an ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Standard Room
Room features two twin or double beds or one king bed. Includes alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.2721 -157.823
Area served
Honolulu-Oahu, Waikiki, HI
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International
Area description
Located across from the world famous Waikiki Beach and close to restaurants, shopping and attractions, such as the zoo and aquarium. Close to outdoor park concerts, tennis courts and Ala Wai Golf Course.

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.4 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi

Dining

Tiki's Grill and Bar
Tiki's is a blend of the old and the new, the nostalgia of Trader Vic's and the excitement and "attitude" of Hard Rock Cafe. The outdoor bar will sit under shadow of a 30' volcano and will offer breathtaking vistas of the ocean and Waikiki. The restaurant will have both indoor and outdoor seating, serving Hawaiian Regional and American cuisine. Tiki's open 10:30am-Midnight. Nightly entertainment during Happy Hour from 4-6pm and from 10pm-12am. Casual Dress. Available for Lunch and Dinner.
Cold Stone Creamery
Nextdoor to Wolfgang Puck Express. If you haven't had one yet, you just gotta come and get it - you haven't tasted ice-cream until you try one of these treats. Open weekdays from 11am-11pm and weekends from 11am-midnight. Casual Dress.
Breakfast on the Beach
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel's signature amenity, "Breakfast on the Beach", is a breakfast like no other. "Breakfast on the Beach" is a breakfast with American and Asian fare that is served on a portable "to go" fashion on the pool deck each morning from 6:30-9:00am.
Wolfgang Puck Express
World renowned chef with lots of restaurants and express outlets. It's hip, upscale and he uses the freshest ingrediants to create excellent, casual Eurasian cuisine. Serving everything from soups, salads, pizzas, sandwiches, desserts & specialty items. Hours are from 7:30am-10pm. Casual Dress. Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Subway
Cuisine Type Sandwiches, Casual Dress, Open daily from 7am-11pm, Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Cookie Corner
Cuisine Type Dessert, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 7am-11pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1931)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1931 out of 1931
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlohaWarrior
Richfield, Minnesota
Oct 27, 2012

Island Getaway

The Aston Waikiki fit our needs beautifully. We were very satisfied on all aspects of our stay there. The convenience of location as well as the helpfulness of all staff made our vacation a happy one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our first day, we wandered the boulevard of Waikiki Beach and decided which places we wanted to try. Most menus are printed outside all establishments.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nameck
New Orleans , Louisiana
May 5, 2013

This is not a 4 Star hotel

The resort fee for the amenities are a joke. Donuts and danish and juice, Available only to 9AM. Wireless service only avail;able if you brought your own device. You have to pay to use their computers. The location is right on the beach. This is surpassed by the numerous homeless people (bums) sleeping on the sidewalk directly in front of the property. The rooms are clean but are need of an update. The a/c did not cool properly. There was no coffee service in the room or avaiable nearby before 6AM. Concierge service was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants and shops at nearby hotels had better atmosphere.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ibstainedglasser
South Carolina
May 1, 2013

Loved it best!

I stayed a couple years before on the other end, in the Rainbow Tower of the ----, and the Aston was hands down the best! It was comfortable, and fun. You go downstairs and boom! You're on the prettiest stretch of Waikiki. At night, it's relaxed walking to shops, Wolfgang Pucks retro cool diner, even the street musicians are totally cool. The Aston has the best continental breakfast by the pool, and gives you a lunch cooler bag to take sightseeing snacks with you. Even your tour pickup is right outside immediately. No 22 acres to walk to get to the street. I highly recommend the Aston, it's restaurant and the pool with their shade napping cabanas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, beach, shopping. Relaxed! Take in the history of surfing. We were there for Longboard practice, and wow! They are huge!

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A couple from Ohio
Cincinnati, Ohio
Apr 30, 2013

Happy Ohioan

We were pleased by the all around convenience of the hotel and the location is great. The staff could not have been kinder or friendlier. They seemed to go out of their way to make sure you had a great time. We would not dream of going any where else on a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We found dinning at the hotel in either the dinning room or Patio reasonable and the food was great. No reason to seek other more costly locations.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Daly city, CA
Apr 25, 2013

Great vacation gateway

The Aston hotel at Waikiki Beach was a good experiences. The hotel is right next to the beach, just cross the street and your right there. The shops are very close and restaurants are in and around the corner of the hotel. If I had to go back I would check in back to the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.Fa
CA
Apr 24, 2013

Not bad, could use some updating

This was the second hotel I stayed in while staying in Waikiki. The location was perfect, right across the street from the Waikiki beach and with direct access to many eating venues. Definitely an older hotel that could use some remodeling, but not a bad stay at all. I enjoyed being able to hear the live music by the pool while in my room in the mornings and evenings when I opened the sliding door (partial ocean view room).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMJAJ
Alaska
Apr 22, 2013

Good price and value

We had fun and they were kid friendly (kids got a bag with toys at check in). Breakfast was good and so was the location. No complaints here (:

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Chief's Luau

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muskey
San Francisco
Apr 19, 2013

Graet Relaxing Time

Great Location across the street from the beaches and all major attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to all attactions and best Gay Bar (Hula's)

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tina and Andy
Sacramento, CA
Apr 17, 2013

Not what I expected.

The hotel seems old and run down. Our air conditioning didn't work at all the first night and after speaking with the staff, worked, but not well, the remainder of our stay. The room was warm and muggy most of the time, more humid than it was outdoors. The walls had visible dirty lint and dust clinging to them, especially above the vents and sprinkler nozzle. The bathroom was seriously outdated and run down, but was clean. The bathroom vent did not work, and was not fixed even after mentioning it to the staff, making the room even more muggy after showering. The complimentary breakfast was good, a lot of variety, and the items were good. The bed was comfortable, the pillows were not. There are very few outlets to plug in anything, we had to unplug the television to be able to charge our phones and camera battery charger. The partial ocean view room that I reserved was "upgraded" to an ocean view room upon check in. I was very excited and expected to see the ocean out our balcony window, but was sad to see that I had a very good view of the hotel across the way. If you stepped out onto the balcony and faced west, then you could see the ocean and Waikiki Beach. There was only one chair on the balcony, which was rather small, so only one of us could sit out there and admire the beauty at a time, unless the other stood. It was nice of them to offer the upgrade but frankly I would have called this room a partial ocean view, so I am not sure what we would have gotten if the room wasn't upgraded, but be forewarned full ocean view, as we came to discover, is not the same as ocean front. We did have a spectacular view of Diamond Head as we walked to our room. The noise at night was loud. We left the glass sliding door open to help cool off the room since the air conditioning didn't work and were startled awake several times a night, with sirens, busses, and people screaming or laughing loudly. The biggest plus of this hotel is that you literally cross the street right in front of the hotel and you are on Waikiki Beach. It would be hard to be closer to the beach than that, we had an amazing view of the sun setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are in Waikiki and are looking for a great place to eat, I have 2 recommendations: Steak and seafood type food - you can not beat Dukes, located in the Outrigger Hotel, right on Waikiki Beach. The prime rib and lobster are the best I've ever had. For burgers and sandwich fare, we really enjoyed the atmosphere and food of Jimmy Buffets Restaurant, just across the street from Waikiki Beach.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim12345
Northridge, California
Apr 15, 2013

Good Hotel

The hotel is very close to beach and the shopping center... the location is very great.. but if u rent a car... it is aweful to pay 28 dollars every day...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jinx37Kat
Studio City, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 15, 2013

Location is terrific!!

The location of this hotel is perfect. Located at the quiet end of Waikiki Beach -- you are near the zoo and Diamond Head and away from much of the tourist that crowd Waikiki. Just across the street from the beach, this hotel is in the perfect spot. Our only issue with this hotel is that while they make you sign a non-smoking form, they don't enforce it at all. If you don't mind the smell of pot and cigarette smoke, this hotel is for you!! (gag)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This is a short drive to Diamond Head for a very nice hike to the top. You can also walk along Waikiki Beach all the way to the end to Hawaiian Hilton Village.

Back to menu Return to top