$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1331 out of 1331
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Refreshed nurse
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 23, 2013

Would stay here again

I read some of the other reviews complaining about the size of the rooms and the bathrooms. It is true that the rooms are not big, but I didn't go to Hawaii to spend that much time in my room. The room was absolutely fine. I had a small issue which the hotel staff addressed immediately. Throughout my stay, the staff was consistently responsive and helpful. I saw some comments about the different elevator system. The elevator system is set up to have minimal stops and it actually feels more secure. The location is great. Nice pool, bar and fitness room. If you want tons of amenities, this is probably not for you. But if you want a nice hotel, friendly staff and good location, this is a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Man of Faith
Business
San Francisco, California
Oct 21, 2013

Place needs to wash their bedding, amities are no included unless you pay extra.

Me and my wife just got married, it was our honeymoon. Because of this hotel it was ruined, let me explain why. First night at the hotel our bedding, was not changed, or poorly washed. We asked to have it changed, but it was too late, we got some kind of infection from dirty sheets. My wife and I got skin infection(boils), as I'm writing this, its been 1 month still taking antibiotics after this hotel. Nothing is included you have to pay extra for WiFI and pool access and Breakfast, Parking all extra. We also had terrible view, I asked for a better room, I mentioned I was on honeymoon. I cannot recommend this place, only good thing about it is its close to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patti A
Business
Keenesburg, CO 80643, USA
Oct 17, 2013

Great location.

We had a very fun girls trip. Room was good size and comfortable. Breakfast on the beach bags were a good idea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lu Lu's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Billy2013
Business
Virginia
Oct 16, 2013

Very small room with no public area+ resort fee

Before we come to Honululu we been in Hilton in big island and comparassion both as a four star resort it looks comparing Mercedes with bicycle (of course Hilton is the Mercedes) Pro: Location Cons: 1:The room is very small bathroom old and tight 2:they charge 17$ resort fee+ tax for nothing more than two stare hotel amenities (free news paper,small gym,small pool) 3:No towel for the pool. 4:No microwave and coffee maker in room. 5:No sofa and desk in room . 6:You can hear you next room voice and same-wise(because our room had a door to the next room ) 7:Valet parking charging 27$ and you have to Waite more than 20 minutes to get your car. 8:They have covered the mattresses with the bed bug proof covers and it scared me for the potential bed bug ( be sure when you go back home quaranten your stuff for any potential bed bug) 9:They don't come for every day room cleaning There is almost no public area they made rooms in each single square feet of the building 10:Because there is no room for eating you have to put your breakfast in the bag and go some where else outside to find a place to eat your breakfast (there is 10-15 small table around the pool for hundreds people). Overall this is not what I expected from a 4 stars hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lradenheimer1991
Business
Aston, waikiki beach
Oct 13, 2013

very nice place, close to all attractions.

Staff was excellent! The only thing that would have made the room more comfortable would have been if their was a coffee pot and a microwave in the room. As far as the amenities I think that the price for those should have included more breakfast items such as eggs/sausage or bacon. Donuts are not the only things that midwestern people eat. Yet the fruit that was supplied was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

No rental car really needed, everything is close and if you are going to take tours, transportation is provided for a lot less than taking a rental car. Traffic is very congested and I would not rent a car again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T Vo
Business
San Diego
Oct 8, 2013

Family Vacation

Great experience-Perfect! It Doesn't Get Any Better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlos Danger1088
Business
Harlingen, TX
Oct 6, 2013

Great hotel to stay

Great overall experience, just gets a little expensive, but what can you expect, it's Hawaii lol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Kyaking at Kailua is a must

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachcomber Bob
Business
Gaithersburg, MD
Oct 4, 2013

Great hotel on Waikiki

We stayed at the Aston Waikiki Beach this fall on a business trip. Our conference was in a hotel across the street, and we ended up at the Aston because there were no rooms available at the conference hotel. However, we were very pleased with our stay. The staff was very helpful and courteous, and the daily Breakfast on the Beach was good, with a broad variety of continental and asian breakfast items included, and custom omelettes for an additional fee. I loved the malasadas. The elevators are a bit unusual, but once you get the hang of it, they are fast and not crowded. The location is near the Diamond Head end of Waikiki, just across the street from the Kuhio Beach Park, which is enclosed by a seawall. However, there is close access to an open beach less than a block away. We found the hotel rooms to be quiet, clean and well-kept, and we enjoyed the balcony in our Ocean-view room. Be warned - the parking policy is valet-only, with a stiff daily fee of $27. Make sure you call the desk at least 10 - 15 minutes before you want your car brought around. Internet was not the fastest, and did not work on the balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alaskan59
Business
alaska
Sep 27, 2013

great location

the staff was very friendly and helpful,great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UH Manoa Dad
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Sep 26, 2013

Average Waikiki Stay

The location of the hotel is wonderful, just across the street from Waikiki Beach. However, the hotel itself is average. The rooms and staff are nice, however, there could be more for the price. For a four star rating, I would have expected there to be a spa where I could get a massage. They charge $27 per day for valet parking and it takes a good 10-15 minutes to wait for your car since the valet is off site. Plus they charge an $18 per day amenity fee, which entitles you to free DVD rentals, wi-fi, the use of the room safe, and their "Breakfast on the Beach". This breakfast consists of fruit, yogurt, cereal, and pastries, which you can find in any three star hotel on the mainland. The coffee cups are very small and if you wanted eggs or french toast, that would cost you an extra $3-$5 dollars more. Overall, the hotel was nice but I would expect more for a four-star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many shops, restaurants, the beach and the Honolulu Zoo within walking distance. You can book tours and take public transportation and avoid the rental car charges and hotel parking fees, which can be expensive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top