$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Jan 31, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,204 reviews
Happy 7th Birthday to My Daughter

I loved this hotel!! I enjoyed every thing.. i would definitely stay here again. See full review

  • Iva.489
  • Jan 15, 2015
Great Hotel

Very good hotel. Good location. Very nice staff Food and breakfast very good See full review

  • guna k
  • Dec 29, 2014
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel in Oahu greets guests with surfboards and citrus shades in its lobby, and bright island decor and natural elements of bamboo and rattan in its guestrooms. Start the day off with live music accompanied by freshly brewed Kona coffee, tropical fruit, baked goods and many other choices, or pack these tasty treats in a complimentary cooler bag and enjoy breakfast on the beach. With wood floors, original art and hand-carved island decorations, the on-site Tiki's Grill and Bar sets a South Pacific 1950s scene that serves up braised beef short ribs and grilled salmon, alongside kid-friendly meals served, believe it or not, on Frisbees.
Key facts
  • 645 guestrooms
  • 20 floors
  • 2 full-service restaurants: Tiki's Grill and Bar and Wolfgang Puck Express
  • Subway takeout
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Banquet, meeting and reception event facilities
  • Business center
Neighborhood
Located directly across Kalakaua Avenue from the famous Waikiki Beach, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is near the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and the Manoa Falls rainforest. Spectacular views of the Diamond Head volcano site can be seen right from the resort, and the Ala Wai Golf Course is a few blocks inland, for those craving eighteen holes under the tropical sun.
Hints and tips
Guests can borrow towels and beach chairs from the hotel to take to the beach, and there is excellent snorkeling in the lagoon across the street.

Choose a room on the higher floors for unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean and Diamond Head.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Deluxe
Partial Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 248 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean View Deluxe
Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 264 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean Front Room
Room features an ocean front view with one king bed or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Partial Ocean View Room
Room features a partial ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Junior Suite
Junior suite features one king bed or two double beds and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Ocean View Room
Room features an ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Standard Room
Room features two twin or double beds or one king bed. Includes alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.4 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi

Dining

Tiki's Grill and Bar
Tiki's is a blend of the old and the new, the nostalgia of Trader Vic's and the excitement and "attitude" of Hard Rock Cafe. The outdoor bar will sit under shadow of a 30' volcano and will offer breathtaking vistas of the ocean and Waikiki. The restaurant will have both indoor and outdoor seating, serving Hawaiian Regional and American cuisine. Tiki's open 10:30am-Midnight. Nightly entertainment during Happy Hour from 4-6pm and from 10pm-12am. Casual Dress. Available for Lunch and Dinner.
Cold Stone Creamery
Nextdoor to Wolfgang Puck Express. If you haven't had one yet, you just gotta come and get it - you haven't tasted ice-cream until you try one of these treats. Open weekdays from 11am-11pm and weekends from 11am-midnight. Casual Dress.
Breakfast on the Beach
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel's signature amenity, "Breakfast on the Beach", is a breakfast like no other. "Breakfast on the Beach" is a breakfast with American and Asian fare that is served on a portable "to go" fashion on the pool deck each morning from 6:30-9:00am.
Wolfgang Puck Express
World renowned chef with lots of restaurants and express outlets. It's hip, upscale and he uses the freshest ingrediants to create excellent, casual Eurasian cuisine. Serving everything from soups, salads, pizzas, sandwiches, desserts & specialty items. Hours are from 7:30am-10pm. Casual Dress. Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Subway
Cuisine Type Sandwiches, Casual Dress, Open daily from 7am-11pm, Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Cookie Corner
Cuisine Type Dessert, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 7am-11pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1204)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1204 out of 1204
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Momy of two
Business
Seattle, Wa
Jan 18, 2010

great location, poor service & notquiet

The room we stayed was not quiet next there was so much noise during day time and my kids were not able to take quiet nape. It was also not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA, CA
Oct 13, 2009

we are disappointed

I and my wife stayed the Aston hotel for 6 nights,this hotel even want to charge me 3 days so called 'safe fee',I am very strange,is it that mean the hotel is not safe? [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon
Feb 17, 2010

Great location, Disappointing hotel

This hotel has the worst elevator system I have ever seen. It was the major complaint of practically everyone staying there we spoke to. The elevator management system all but broke down during the morning rush for the disappointing continental breakfast. The hotels location was excellent, located at the east end of Waikiki, & next to the Honolulu Zoo and Kapiolani Park. Both great places to visit. Having a ocean front view saved the stay for us. The room we had was clean and in good condition. The on-site restaurant "Tiki's" is not affiliated with the hotel, so we could not charge any of our meals to the room. We did not spend much time at the hotel except to sleep, as they do not have much to offer and the pool is pretty small. If you want something close to the beach, make sure you get an ocean front room above the 6th floor to clear the palm trees. At checkout I asked for a comment card and the rather rude front desk woman said they had my e-mail and would send me one. Somehow I don't think they will.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 7, 2009

Average, at Best

This was my fourth stay in Waikiki and the Aston was by far the most disappointing. The rooms are very small, but clean. Maintenance issues included a noisy & leaky AC and one elevator shut down for major repair. The free full breakfast was marginal at best. Prepackaged egg muffin, french toast sticks, and mini bagels or muffins were the daily fare. Food had to be packed into a small cooler bag given to each guest at check-in and eaten with plastic utensils. They call it their "Breakfast on the Beach" but it's closer to "McDonalds in a bag"!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good dining within a short walking distance. Best options are at the Wolfgang Puck Express in the Aston lobby, or at Dukes and Chucks in the nearby Outrigger Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nana B.
Business
Carson Valley, Nevada
Jan 18, 2010

A little disappointed.

When we arrived the desk clerk was very gracious. When we got to our room, we were very surprised with the lack of space and amentities. It was more like a basic motel room. The view was great from the balcony. The air conditioner didn't work well. The advertisment and list from the hotel was completely deceiving. The breakfast was only a continental set up. There was not much to choose from, no menu. The hotel restaurants were not that good. We wish we would have done more investigation before booking. If you are looking for something more in the hotel catagory look at the Sheraton, Hyatt, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The hotel had 3 travel agents in the lobby. They were able to set us up with some great tours of the island. We enjoyed the tour of the Polynesian Culture Center the most. It was quite intertaining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vernal, Ut
May 17, 2009

dont plan on sleeping in

went out clubbing at night to enjoy the night life and planned on sleeping in, didnt work out that way. Some live Hawaiian band was singing music all morning out by the pool for the breakfast deal the hotel has. I will defenetly never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tucson az
Feb 23, 2010

so so

unfriendly staff no coffee in loby no coffeemaker in room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 25, 2009

Why don't the elevators work properly?

Most people that were staying at the hotel had a n number of concerns. The elevators were difficult to navigate, as they needed a room key to activate calling residential floors- but the key readers were quite finicky and it was difficult to engage them before the elevator would begin moving. Housekeeping came at strange hours. At one point, they were knocking on the door at 11:30 PM to take out the trash. It's minor inconveniences such as that add up over the course of the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at Tiki. It's overpriced and not very good. Walk down the strip of shops and restuarants for better options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern California
Jun 24, 2009

Good Location

Food was bad but location was good. Parking is expensive and the elevators are horrible. Music in the morning was always nice. Small bathroom. Internet was only cheap in the lobby. In the room it was $10 a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
value finder rafa
Business
chicago, il
Jan 5, 2010

great location, thats it

the breakfast is not complimentary as advertised. the hotel is in front of the beach but doesnt have a beach. you have to cross the street to get to the public beach. i requested the hotel to fix the slow draining shower, the maintenance guy changed the plug but it was still slow. i requested for an extra bottle of shower gel so i can use it after going to another beach, the staff couldnt understand it so i had to go down to the housekeeping department and was given shampoo because they were out of the shower gel. i had to pay 20 cents a minute and 35 cents per page to print by boarding pass. i couldnt use my computer to print. on a positive note, i was given a hot water pot after requesting for hot water. there is free internet access IN THE LOBBY ONLY. great elevator security: schindler elevator? only guests with hotel key can use the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

i could have stayed all day at hanauma bay. great snorkelling, better than average beach, although can get pretty crowded. start early, bring your food and enjoy! kailua is my favorite beach though. less crowded, fine beach, gentle breeze. These are all in east oahu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top