$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,931 reviews
Great Stay !

Right from the get go, the service was great. We were given a deluxe ocean view instead of the... See full review

  • LikiLiki
  • May 13, 2014
that was great

that was so great experience.i will recommend this hotel to other because of its wonderful location. See full review

  • redface
  • Apr 16, 2014
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel in Oahu greets guests with surfboards and citrus shades in its lobby, and bright island decor and natural elements of bamboo and rattan in its guestrooms. Start the day off with live music accompanied by freshly brewed Kona coffee, tropical fruit, baked goods and many other choices, or pack these tasty treats in a complimentary cooler bag and enjoy breakfast on the beach. With wood floors, original art and hand-carved island decorations, the on-site Tiki's Grill and Bar sets a South Pacific 1950s scene that serves up braised beef short ribs and grilled salmon, alongside kid-friendly meals served, believe it or not, on Frisbees.
Key facts
  • 645 guestrooms
  • 20 floors
  • 2 full-service restaurants: Tiki's Grill and Bar and Wolfgang Puck Express
  • Subway takeout
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Banquet, meeting and reception event facilities
  • Business center
Neighborhood
Located directly across Kalakaua Avenue from the famous Waikiki Beach, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is near the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and the Manoa Falls rainforest. Spectacular views of the Diamond Head volcano site can be seen right from the resort, and the Ala Wai Golf Course is a few blocks inland, for those craving eighteen holes under the tropical sun.
Hints and tips
Guests can borrow towels and beach chairs from the hotel to take to the beach, and there is excellent snorkeling in the lagoon across the street.

Choose a room on the higher floors for unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean and Diamond Head.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.2721 -157.823
Area served
Honolulu-Oahu, Waikiki, HI
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International
Area description
Located across from the world famous Waikiki Beach and close to restaurants, shopping and attractions, such as the zoo and aquarium. Close to outdoor park concerts, tennis courts and Ala Wai Golf Course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Deluxe
Partial Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 248 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean View Deluxe
Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 264 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean Front Room
Room features an ocean front view with one king bed or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Partial Ocean View Room
Room features a partial ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Junior Suite
Junior suite features one king bed or two double beds and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Ocean View Room
Room features an ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Standard Room
Room features two twin or double beds or one king bed. Includes alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.4 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi

Dining

Tiki's Grill and Bar
Tiki's is a blend of the old and the new, the nostalgia of Trader Vic's and the excitement and "attitude" of Hard Rock Cafe. The outdoor bar will sit under shadow of a 30' volcano and will offer breathtaking vistas of the ocean and Waikiki. The restaurant will have both indoor and outdoor seating, serving Hawaiian Regional and American cuisine. Tiki's open 10:30am-Midnight. Nightly entertainment during Happy Hour from 4-6pm and from 10pm-12am. Casual Dress. Available for Lunch and Dinner.
Cold Stone Creamery
Nextdoor to Wolfgang Puck Express. If you haven't had one yet, you just gotta come and get it - you haven't tasted ice-cream until you try one of these treats. Open weekdays from 11am-11pm and weekends from 11am-midnight. Casual Dress.
Breakfast on the Beach
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel's signature amenity, "Breakfast on the Beach", is a breakfast like no other. "Breakfast on the Beach" is a breakfast with American and Asian fare that is served on a portable "to go" fashion on the pool deck each morning from 6:30-9:00am.
Wolfgang Puck Express
World renowned chef with lots of restaurants and express outlets. It's hip, upscale and he uses the freshest ingrediants to create excellent, casual Eurasian cuisine. Serving everything from soups, salads, pizzas, sandwiches, desserts & specialty items. Hours are from 7:30am-10pm. Casual Dress. Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Subway
Cuisine Type Sandwiches, Casual Dress, Open daily from 7am-11pm, Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Cookie Corner
Cuisine Type Dessert, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 7am-11pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1931)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1931 out of 1931
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ORANGE COUNTY CALIFORNIA
May 19, 2011

ITS NICE CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE

FROM THE OC, DVO SAYSSSS... THIS HOTEL WAS NICE THE DECOR WAS VERY HAWAIIAN LOTS OF COOL SURFBOARD DECOR. ITS VERY CLOSE TO THE WATER YOU ARE BASICALLY ACROSS FROM THE WATER WITHIN STEPS FROM YOUR HOTEL.AND BEHIND THE HOTEL THERE IS A GREAT PLACE TO RENT MOPEDS. LOTS OF GOOD FOOD PLACES BELOW THE HOTEL LIKE STARBUCKS WOLFGANG PUCK ,COLD STONE,SUBWAY AND THE FREE BREAKFAST IS A GREAT BONUS TO HAVE EVERY MORNING BY THE POOL WITH FREE ENTERTAINMENT. I THINK THIS IS A PLACE FOR ANYONE JUST COMING FOR THE FIRST TIME OR RETURNING BUT THE ELEVATORS ARE A PAIN WITH THE LETTERS AND ALL BUT YOU WILL GET USE TO IT, OVERALL THE SERVICE WAS SUPER FRIENDLY AND YOU ARE TREATED VERY KINDLY.THIS IS A SURF SPOT RIGHT INFRONT IS THE FAMOUS DUKE STATUE AND PLENTY OF BOARDS TO RENT FOR LIKE TEN DOLLARS!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THE FREE BREAKFAST EVERY MORNING THEY GIVE YOU MINI COOLERS TO STOCK UP FOOD AND TAKE TO THE BEACH ASWELL THEY DO CHARGE FIVE BUCKS FOR OMLETTES AND WAFFLES IF YOU WANT THAT STUFF BUT ITS WORTH IT TOO THE OMLETTS ARE YUMMY GOOD MADE FRESH TO ORDER.SYOU GET FREE UNLIMITED MILK JUICES SODA WATER FRESH FRUIT CEREAL YOGURT PASTRIES MISO SOUP BAGELS ETC.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newport News, VA
Sep 28, 2007

CLOSE TO EVERYTHING

The hotel had the best location. We were within walking distance to so many great places. Great shops and restaurants, but being just across the street from the beach was the best. We loved the free daily breakfast and we usually took our coolers filled with food and ate on the beach. The room was very clean, but not very plush. Overall our stay was very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Several designer shops were very close by and we loved the world trade market just up the street.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WAIKIKI MERMAID
GLENDORA, CA
Sep 25, 2009

O.......................................

THIS IS OUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME EVERY YEAR FOR THE PAST 5 YEARS. WOULDN'T STAY ANYPLACE ELSE. THE LOCATION IS GREAT RIGHT ACROSS FROM THE BEACH!,. EVERYONE IS FRIENDLY, AND HELPFUL. GLAD TO SEE THE ELEVATORS WILL BE WORKING BETTER. WE WERE THERE FOR 9 NIGHTS AND THE TIME ALWAYS GOES TO FAST. LOOK FORWARD TO OUR VISIT NEXT YEAR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SJMS
Loveland, OH, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Welcoming my daughter back to her birth place

My daughter was born in Hawaii and I planned this trip to take her back to the island of her birth place. I could not have picked a better hotel than Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel. The hotel is beautiful and sits right across the street from the beach and is in walking distance of the zoo, shops, restaurants, and more. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful informing us about area activities and transportation. Anytime we needed anything they were very prompt with accommodating us. Aloha and I hope your stay at Aston is as memorable for you as is was for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you would like to do any sightseeing or even go to a Luau I would strongly reccommend you book them through Honu Hawaii Activities. The staff is not only knowledgeable about the sites but they made all of our tours so much fun. Visit their website at honuhawaiiactivities.com

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yuki Luffy
Mountain View, CA
Mar 29, 2013

Geat View from room

Our family enjoyed staying "Ocean front" room. View was so great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

All shops are near by

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jun 12, 2007

ResortQuest Waikiki Beach

We loved the Hotel's location.The rooms were comfortable and nicely decorated.The Tiki Bar and Grill had great food and drinks.We also enjoyed the entertainment during breakfast(came with the room) and in the evenings.The beach was a few steps away from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Duke's was a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lehly3
Oklahoma City, OK
Jan 30, 2010

Fantastic!

There is nothing bad to say about this place! Great location... in walking distance to everything Waikiki has to offer. The balconies aren't very big in the rooms but that was the only downfall. Plenty of space and clean!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

My favorite places were... Diamond Head Market and Grill, Teddy's, and of course Tiki's happy hour everyday from 2-5!!!

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
London, Ontario, Canada
Feb 21, 2010

Great location for fun in the sun.

The experience was good. Great location, right across from the beach. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Restaurant was good (Tiki Bar). No wireless internet in rooms, had to go down to the pool to access it. The earlier you go down for breakfast, the better as you will beat the elevator rush at 8:30 which is when the breakfast is finished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 20, 2008

Very Good Choice

We really liked our choice and our location was great for all our activities listed to do there on Oahu. We only had 3 days to stay there.Such a short stay on Honolulu. The beautiful famous Wakikiki beach located just across the street from the motel. The view from the balcony was breathe taking. We wished we could've stayed longer. We headed back to Maui and completed our 8 day stay there. Our vacation was wonderful in Hawaii. We would definelty go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot's of nice stores just across the street and you can hop on trolley, it takes you around the island. Or a bus will take you to any attraction you wish just let the hotel desk know and they will call and have it arranged. Stay at the Wakikki Resort Hotel..they are the best!

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Mar 2, 2008

Great Location, kind of tired property

This place had a decent price and a great location. It just seemed that the rooms were smallish with bad views. The lobby was shabby and there was no full service restaurant. The included breakfast was good for free, but was wrapped in so much plastic and other throw away packaging ( aluminum paper, and styrofoam) that I became worried for the world's environment. I liked the price until we found another hotel that was nicer, for less money. Problem there was it was not as good a location. Life's dilema: Go for the best and pay the most. Compromise on quality for location and it's gonna be a compromise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top