$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,192 reviews
Great Stay !

Right from the get go, the service was great. We were given a deluxe ocean view instead of the... See full review

  • LikiLiki
  • May 13, 2014
that was great

that was so great experience.i will recommend this hotel to other because of its wonderful location. See full review

  • redface
  • Apr 16, 2014
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel in Oahu greets guests with surfboards and citrus shades in its lobby, and bright island decor and natural elements of bamboo and rattan in its guestrooms. Start the day off with live music accompanied by freshly brewed Kona coffee, tropical fruit, baked goods and many other choices, or pack these tasty treats in a complimentary cooler bag and enjoy breakfast on the beach. With wood floors, original art and hand-carved island decorations, the on-site Tiki's Grill and Bar sets a South Pacific 1950s scene that serves up braised beef short ribs and grilled salmon, alongside kid-friendly meals served, believe it or not, on Frisbees.
Key facts
  • 645 guestrooms
  • 20 floors
  • 2 full-service restaurants: Tiki's Grill and Bar and Wolfgang Puck Express
  • Subway takeout
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Banquet, meeting and reception event facilities
  • Business center
Neighborhood
Located directly across Kalakaua Avenue from the famous Waikiki Beach, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is near the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and the Manoa Falls rainforest. Spectacular views of the Diamond Head volcano site can be seen right from the resort, and the Ala Wai Golf Course is a few blocks inland, for those craving eighteen holes under the tropical sun.
Hints and tips
Guests can borrow towels and beach chairs from the hotel to take to the beach, and there is excellent snorkeling in the lagoon across the street.

Choose a room on the higher floors for unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean and Diamond Head.
Policies and fees

The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel's third floor Upper Pool Deck is under enhancement project until the end of 2014. Work is from Monday to Friday from 9am to 5pm. The enhancement project will consist of 4 phases, which include demolition and removal, waterproofing, reconstruction, and finishing work. There will be overlap as work proceeds from one phase to another. The overall project outlined below is anticipated to take 3-4 months to complete (weather and unforeseen circumstances may prolong the project).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.2721 -157.823
Area served
Honolulu-Oahu, Waikiki, HI
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International
Area description
Located across from the world famous Waikiki Beach and close to restaurants, shopping and attractions, such as the zoo and aquarium. Close to outdoor park concerts, tennis courts and Ala Wai Golf Course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Deluxe
Partial Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 248 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean View Deluxe
Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 264 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean Front Room
Room features an ocean front view with one king bed or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Partial Ocean View Room
Room features a partial ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Junior Suite
Junior suite features one king bed or two double beds and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Ocean View Room
Room features an ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Standard Room
Room features two twin or double beds or one king bed. Includes alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.4 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi

Dining

Tiki's Grill and Bar
Tiki's is a blend of the old and the new, the nostalgia of Trader Vic's and the excitement and "attitude" of Hard Rock Cafe. The outdoor bar will sit under shadow of a 30' volcano and will offer breathtaking vistas of the ocean and Waikiki. The restaurant will have both indoor and outdoor seating, serving Hawaiian Regional and American cuisine. Tiki's open 10:30am-Midnight. Nightly entertainment during Happy Hour from 4-6pm and from 10pm-12am. Casual Dress. Available for Lunch and Dinner.
Cold Stone Creamery
Nextdoor to Wolfgang Puck Express. If you haven't had one yet, you just gotta come and get it - you haven't tasted ice-cream until you try one of these treats. Open weekdays from 11am-11pm and weekends from 11am-midnight. Casual Dress.
Breakfast on the Beach
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel's signature amenity, "Breakfast on the Beach", is a breakfast like no other. "Breakfast on the Beach" is a breakfast with American and Asian fare that is served on a portable "to go" fashion on the pool deck each morning from 6:30-9:00am.
Wolfgang Puck Express
World renowned chef with lots of restaurants and express outlets. It's hip, upscale and he uses the freshest ingrediants to create excellent, casual Eurasian cuisine. Serving everything from soups, salads, pizzas, sandwiches, desserts & specialty items. Hours are from 7:30am-10pm. Casual Dress. Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Subway
Cuisine Type Sandwiches, Casual Dress, Open daily from 7am-11pm, Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Cookie Corner
Cuisine Type Dessert, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 7am-11pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1192)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1192 out of 1192
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlohaWarrior
Richfield, Minnesota
Oct 27, 2012

Island Getaway

The Aston Waikiki fit our needs beautifully. We were very satisfied on all aspects of our stay there. The convenience of location as well as the helpfulness of all staff made our vacation a happy one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our first day, we wandered the boulevard of Waikiki Beach and decided which places we wanted to try. Most menus are printed outside all establishments.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Worldwide
Business
New York, NY
Aug 19, 2013

Very happy with my choice of hotels!

I honestly have no complaints! Infact I have a lot of praises: -The price was right -It was a classy looking place -Good security, friendly staff -Free buffet breakfast with room, they even have a cooler bag inside the room to take with you to breakfast to fill it up for the day! How cool! -Free RedBox Style DVD rentals included with amenities fee -Free WiFi -Clean rooms with soaps, etc! -Literally across the street from the beach and our room had a very nice partial ocean view. -The elevators were cool, there were about 5-6 elevators and you used your room key card to call the elevator and pick your floor, if multiple people arrived, it either grouped a couple in one elevator or assigned a new elevator. Its my pet peeve that hotels have crowded elevators during peak times, this smart system eliminated that and impressed me so much I wrote a paragraph about it in my review!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori Johnson
Business
Lapwai, Idaho
Aug 13, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

I enjoyed our stay at the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel. I liked the location. The breakfast with entertainment was very relaxing. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I liked that it was located across the street from the beach. It provided a beautiful view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeff n juanita
Business
turlock, cal
Jul 28, 2013

family reunion

we missed flight(?) so lost a day, but enjoyed brkfast and entertainment at poolside and in tiki lounge. good people employed there. but who stays in room in hawaii? only gripe was we reserved oceanfront view room and across from us was neighboring hotel, tho we did have view from balcony that was nice...very good time overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

catamaran trip with $1mai tais in front of dukes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin' Tim II
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 28, 2013

Very nice place

Overall, this was a great place to stay. The location does not get any better. Pool area and Tiki's bar/grill overlooks the beach. Everything is just a short walk it seemed. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. Only complaint is that the parking is a rip off at.$27/day and valet only. Someone did recommend cheaper paring just a block away though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

International market place food court has a good variety of food and really cheap. Only a couple of blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jam man
Business
Auckland
Jul 22, 2013

just ok

breakfast is muffins, yogurt and limited fruits. After a week you have enough of muffins

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

body boarding just a few hundreds away close to the beach volleyball courts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marge the wife
Business
Florida
Jul 13, 2013

We made it!!

Our experience in Hawaii was one of excitement. Fun...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The chilly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SingleGuy2013
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 10, 2013

Nice Hotel

Stayed here over 4th of July weekend 2013. I went alone, as a single guy in my 30s, just for some R&R, and loved this place. Its definitely family orientated, but all I cared about was the beach. Its across from the beach, not on the beach. But then again there is very little actually on Waikiki as far as hotels go. They provided me with chairs and towels for the beach. They had a free DVD rental system, and provided a DVD player in the form of a PS3. Great location. Only con is that it took forever to get my car from the Valet. The room was nothing special, but think I had a lower end room. The bar/restauarant always had Live music in the evening, and was next to the pool. I personally liked going to Lulu's around the corner for a drink. ABC stores are on every block, basically, a general store that sells everything from pre made sandwiches, to t shirts, to sun screen, to basic beach items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bar/Restaurant same other end of the block from Aston. Lulu's Surf rider. Great place for a late night drink and meet a few locals. Absolutely friendly staff, open very late.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gary and Kate
Business
St Louis, MO
Jul 9, 2013

Could have been better

Hotel staff were very helpful. Location to the beach was nice. Lunch at the Tiki's Bar was reasonable and the food was good. The Room was clean, but bathrooms need updating. Parking was expensive and the continental breakfast (part of an additional amenities fee) was not impressive. The fresh fruit served in tubs needed to be riper. If you like donuts and muffins then this was the breakfast for you. If you want a waffle you will pay extra. The coffee was all I really cared for and it was good coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Uncle Bo's had great food and service. Looks like a dive on the outside, but very upscale and artistic on the inside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boybyrd2
Business
Chicago, Il
Jul 7, 2013

Great ocean views

The morning hula entertainment was excellent. Something I never experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lightly seasoned traveler
Business
Illinois
Jul 6, 2013

Nothing special

I picked this hotel for the free breakfast and it's location. I had heard this end of Waikiki beach is a little quieter and it did seem to be. There seemed to be fewer people at this end of the beach which I loved. I also loved that all I had to do was walk across the street from the hotel to get to the beach. The hotel was nice but you could see where they had cut corners to save money. The balcony on the room was standing room only. They offer DVD's for rent (as part of the resort fee you have to pay on the island) but you have to watch them on a PlayStation 3. Using the game controller to watch a movie was a new experience. The free breakfast was good but very pastry heavy. You could pay extra money to get boiled eggs or an omelet for protein. The weirdest/most annoying thing was that they provide toiletries in the rooms like most hotels but, other than a small bar of handsoap for the sink, you have to purchase the toiletries. There was a little sticker by the bottles of shampoo, conditioner, and body wash that said to call housekeeping for a set to use for a $25 charge. Luckily we had brought some toiletries with us and only had to purchase a bar of soap at the ABC store. I've only been to one hotel that didn't provide toiletries but I've never been to one that provided them for an extra charge (and $25 seemed pretty ridiculous). Overall our stay was fine but if we were to go back I'd probably pay a little extra and stay at the Marriott next door. This is good place if you want a nice hotel that's close to the beach for a little less money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I would recommend a circle island tour. It was my favorite thing that we did and gives your more perspective on the place as a whole.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top