$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1216 out of 1216
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
imask8r
Business
denver co
Feb 9, 2014

On the Beach

The Aston Waikiki Beach hotel has a perfect location on the beach. The morning breakfast they provide is first rate, with music and hula, yogurt, fruit, juice and more. Our room had a sliver of a view of both mountains and ocean, and my only complaint is the seating is a bit minimalist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Tiki bar and grill has yummy food, was our pick for our first night after the long flight and we were very satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacksons66
Business
Australia
Feb 8, 2014

Great Location

The hotel is fantastic great location even better atmosphere. The Tiki bar is great. You rely feel like your on holidays

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go before 6/pm for the best music

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ByronBA
Business
State College, PA
Feb 3, 2014

Overall, it is okay.

The hotel is a bit expensive. Everything else is just fine. The location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patrece
Business
Boulder, CO, USA
Jan 29, 2014

Good location, Good view, but noisy

Good location just across from Waikiki beach, but noisy in the morning due to trucks on the street, and amplified singing by the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Food Pantry grocery store is four block away on Kuhio St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Another Alaskan Traveler
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Jan 27, 2014

Great beach location

Great location across from Waikiki Beach. Was not impressed with cleanliness of room as there was hair on the bathroom floor and the sheets had stains and a few small holes in them. Although they have a continental breakfast which was ok, there was no coffee maker in the room which is usually standard affair in hotel rooms. Walking distance to Zoo and Aquarium. Really noisy room. Our room was located on 5th floor with partial ocean view, but to do lack of privacy, weren't able to keep curtains open to enjoy the view. Also, when turning on the room fan, smells from the downstairs grill of grease and burgers came through the ventilation and we had to turn off the fan; making it humid and stuffy in our room. I would strongly recommend an upper floor room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Waikiki Beach across the street, zoo and aquarium all within walking distance of this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Larry D
Business
Greenfield, MA
Jan 20, 2014

Awesome location, great friendly staff

I would only say that the room needed some minor maintenance and that they should look at improving the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I would recommend that any one on their first visit to Oahu should contact the hotel they are staying to find out information about shuttle service and to do their homework to study the area prior to the visit. It will save valuable time and effort when you are on vacation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plumerias4life
Business
Fresno, California
Jan 13, 2014

Fantastic Location!

The Aston has a hip, young vibe because of its decor and unbeatable location. There are many convenient and Lulu's is a fun restaurant/bar (literally) around the corner. The rooms are spacious and the staff are very nice. Our family of four were very comfortable and we would most definitely stay here on our next visit!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

On Friday nights, there are fireworks on the beach on Waikiki Beach. Gorgeous show!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tokyo Travelers
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Jan 8, 2014

Beach across the street

Good for children, as this section of the beach is protected by a seawall. Also near the zoo and aquarium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
honeymooner212
Business
Knoxville, TN
Dec 27, 2013

Good hotel

It is a good hotel. The breakfast is good. You can rent DVD and games too. However, these need 18$ more a day. The location is pretty good too. The beach is right a cross the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan plane crazy
Business
San Jose, CA
Dec 18, 2013

Very nice whirlwind vacation

This hotel is a bit of trouble to get to considering how much traffic you must deal with to get there but with a little patience the stay was very enjoyable. Staff always there and took care of any question or issue. I'm hearing impaired and they even set up a non audio alarm for me. Location excellent of course. Valet parking $27 a night but they are very courteous and quick to retrieve your vehicle. The pool area was off limits and traffic bad over a holiday weekend due to private parties. A little inconveience here but no show stopper. I would go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top