$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1083 out of 1083
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EP Mom
Business
Elmwood Park Illinois
Mar 15, 2014

second time staying here - LOVE it

this is my second visit and I love this place. the breakfast is convenient and good every day. The pool deck/bar is lots of fun and very lively. The cleaning staff does a wonderful job and is very friendly. The room is comfy and clean. The only change I would make is to get rid of the wooden chairs in the rooms - not somewhere you want to sit and get work done or relax - they need a comfy chair in the rooms. The cabs were readily available and very nice drivers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cheesecake Factory has wonderful food but get a reservation quickly as they fill up.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
born again wet
Couples
Wailea Maui
Mar 15, 2014

not unexpectedly, very touristy, homeless on the sidewalk.

friendly staff but everything is an added cost - everything. Probably not unusual for the area just not what we expected. Our "partial ocean view" room was right above the noisy pool, to see a sliver of ocean you had to be leaning out from the balcony - they changed us to a different room but it was time consuming and we felt we were being ripped off. Lots of street noise even on the 17th floor. Homeless sleeping on the sidewalk did not add to the tropical charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
qinger
Couples
Boston, MA
Mar 3, 2014

good position but still a little pity

It lies at a quite good position. Very good view from the balcony. Just besides the wakiki beach and the Brand shops. But it is toooo noisy. Also, they can not arrange the room according to the customers' condition. I went there together with my fiancee but we stayed at a two- bed room for five days!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bella's Moms
Couples
Salem Ma
Feb 15, 2014

good value

Perfect location and good value for the price. Staff friendly and helpful. Loved the take and go breakfast and free movies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
imask8r
Family
denver co
Feb 9, 2014

On the Beach

The Aston Waikiki Beach hotel has a perfect location on the beach. The morning breakfast they provide is first rate, with music and hula, yogurt, fruit, juice and more. Our room had a sliver of a view of both mountains and ocean, and my only complaint is the seating is a bit minimalist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Tiki bar and grill has yummy food, was our pick for our first night after the long flight and we were very satisfied.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacksons66
Couples
Australia
Feb 8, 2014

Great Location

The hotel is fantastic great location even better atmosphere. The Tiki bar is great. You rely feel like your on holidays

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go before 6/pm for the best music

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ByronBA
Couples
State College, PA
Feb 3, 2014

Overall, it is okay.

The hotel is a bit expensive. Everything else is just fine. The location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patrece
Couples
Boulder, CO, USA
Jan 29, 2014

Good location, Good view, but noisy

Good location just across from Waikiki beach, but noisy in the morning due to trucks on the street, and amplified singing by the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Food Pantry grocery store is four block away on Kuhio St.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Another Alaskan Traveler
Couples
Anchorage, Alaska
Jan 27, 2014

Great beach location

Great location across from Waikiki Beach. Was not impressed with cleanliness of room as there was hair on the bathroom floor and the sheets had stains and a few small holes in them. Although they have a continental breakfast which was ok, there was no coffee maker in the room which is usually standard affair in hotel rooms. Walking distance to Zoo and Aquarium. Really noisy room. Our room was located on 5th floor with partial ocean view, but to do lack of privacy, weren't able to keep curtains open to enjoy the view. Also, when turning on the room fan, smells from the downstairs grill of grease and burgers came through the ventilation and we had to turn off the fan; making it humid and stuffy in our room. I would strongly recommend an upper floor room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Waikiki Beach across the street, zoo and aquarium all within walking distance of this hotel.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plumerias4life
Family
Fresno, California
Jan 13, 2014

Fantastic Location!

The Aston has a hip, young vibe because of its decor and unbeatable location. There are many convenient and Lulu's is a fun restaurant/bar (literally) around the corner. The rooms are spacious and the staff are very nice. Our family of four were very comfortable and we would most definitely stay here on our next visit!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

On Friday nights, there are fireworks on the beach on Waikiki Beach. Gorgeous show!

Back to menu Return to top