$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,197 reviews
Great Stay !

Right from the get go, the service was great. We were given a deluxe ocean view instead of the... See full review

  • LikiLiki
  • May 13, 2014
that was great

that was so great experience.i will recommend this hotel to other because of its wonderful location. See full review

  • redface
  • Apr 16, 2014
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel in Oahu greets guests with surfboards and citrus shades in its lobby, and bright island decor and natural elements of bamboo and rattan in its guestrooms. Start the day off with live music accompanied by freshly brewed Kona coffee, tropical fruit, baked goods and many other choices, or pack these tasty treats in a complimentary cooler bag and enjoy breakfast on the beach. With wood floors, original art and hand-carved island decorations, the on-site Tiki's Grill and Bar sets a South Pacific 1950s scene that serves up braised beef short ribs and grilled salmon, alongside kid-friendly meals served, believe it or not, on Frisbees.
Key facts
  • 645 guestrooms
  • 20 floors
  • 2 full-service restaurants: Tiki's Grill and Bar and Wolfgang Puck Express
  • Subway takeout
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Banquet, meeting and reception event facilities
  • Business center
Neighborhood
Located directly across Kalakaua Avenue from the famous Waikiki Beach, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is near the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and the Manoa Falls rainforest. Spectacular views of the Diamond Head volcano site can be seen right from the resort, and the Ala Wai Golf Course is a few blocks inland, for those craving eighteen holes under the tropical sun.
Hints and tips
Guests can borrow towels and beach chairs from the hotel to take to the beach, and there is excellent snorkeling in the lagoon across the street.

Choose a room on the higher floors for unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean and Diamond Head.
Policies and fees

The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel's third floor Upper Pool Deck is under enhancement project until the end of 2014. Work is from Monday to Friday from 9am to 5pm. The enhancement project will consist of 4 phases, which include demolition and removal, waterproofing, reconstruction, and finishing work. There will be overlap as work proceeds from one phase to another. The overall project outlined below is anticipated to take 3-4 months to complete (weather and unforeseen circumstances may prolong the project).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Deluxe
Partial Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 248 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean View Deluxe
Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 264 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean Front Room
Room features an ocean front view with one king bed or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Partial Ocean View Room
Room features a partial ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Junior Suite
Junior suite features one king bed or two double beds and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Ocean View Room
Room features an ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Standard Room
Room features two twin or double beds or one king bed. Includes alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.4 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi

Dining

Tiki's Grill and Bar
Tiki's is a blend of the old and the new, the nostalgia of Trader Vic's and the excitement and "attitude" of Hard Rock Cafe. The outdoor bar will sit under shadow of a 30' volcano and will offer breathtaking vistas of the ocean and Waikiki. The restaurant will have both indoor and outdoor seating, serving Hawaiian Regional and American cuisine. Tiki's open 10:30am-Midnight. Nightly entertainment during Happy Hour from 4-6pm and from 10pm-12am. Casual Dress. Available for Lunch and Dinner.
Cold Stone Creamery
Nextdoor to Wolfgang Puck Express. If you haven't had one yet, you just gotta come and get it - you haven't tasted ice-cream until you try one of these treats. Open weekdays from 11am-11pm and weekends from 11am-midnight. Casual Dress.
Breakfast on the Beach
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel's signature amenity, "Breakfast on the Beach", is a breakfast like no other. "Breakfast on the Beach" is a breakfast with American and Asian fare that is served on a portable "to go" fashion on the pool deck each morning from 6:30-9:00am.
Wolfgang Puck Express
World renowned chef with lots of restaurants and express outlets. It's hip, upscale and he uses the freshest ingrediants to create excellent, casual Eurasian cuisine. Serving everything from soups, salads, pizzas, sandwiches, desserts & specialty items. Hours are from 7:30am-10pm. Casual Dress. Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Subway
Cuisine Type Sandwiches, Casual Dress, Open daily from 7am-11pm, Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Cookie Corner
Cuisine Type Dessert, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 7am-11pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1197)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1197 out of 1197
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snorkeler
Business
Montana
Jan 8, 2012

Bang for your buck!

Wow! Staying at the Aston Waikiki was the best choice for my family. The location is absolutely perfect for all activities, including visiting the zoo, the beach, and for the locations of resaurants and stores. The Aston is at the end of a long group of hotels, therefore access to the less crowded public beach was super. The best snorkeling of our trip was 2 blocks away. The "Breakfast on the beach" was a great way to start the day, and being able to take extra food to your room for later was a bonus. The staff was always friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again! PS Very quick elevators!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch "The Bus" to see the sights. The traffic in Honolulu is nuts!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ckm65
Business
Midland, MI, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Great Honolulu bargain.

My husband and I stayed at the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel for 4 nights in January. The hotel is directly across the street from the beach with lots of shopping and restaurants right out the door. The international marketplace is close as well. The rooms were small but clean and the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed the continental poolside breakfast that was served each morning. Besides a nice selection of complimentary pastries, cereals, juices, coffees, fresh fruits and yougerts, guests had the option of ordering omlettes and Belgian waffles at a very reasonable price. Additionally, the hotel provided each guest with a small collapsible cooler to pack with food to take to the beach or on tours. What a treat! Another amenity we enjoyed was the efficient elevator system. The were always available and very fast. All in all, the hotel was a wonderful find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MegaMarine89
Business
Reno, NV, USA
Feb 10, 2012

Honolulu HI 2012

Very neat very clean rooms with Tiki's right there in the hotel it doesnt get much better than this. We love the Aston & will be back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tiki's is an excellent place for nightly live entertainment & superb food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HelenVirginia
Business
Estes Park, CO
Feb 24, 2012

Incredible views

We stayed at the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel last week. We upgraded to the Ocean Front room which was totally worth it! Each morning we looked out on a 180 degree view, from Diamond Head on the left, to hotel row all the way to the Royal Hawaiian on the right. We took advantage of the free continental breakfast and brought our food back up to our room to eat on the terrace. Saturday and Sunday nights the Royal Hawaiian does fireworks and a light show and we had a great view of that! At night the lights were spectacular. We spent a lot of time on our terrace! The size of the room was quite large and the decor was beautiful. We thought the bed was very comfortable, but didn't especially like the air conditioner blowing on us. Turning the air conditioner off just made the room too warm. The bathroom badly need a new grout job and their was no bathtub, just a shower. There was no space for toiletries and no mirror in the entire hotel room except for the bathroom. I especially did not like the mat in front of the toilet. I suppose it was there to prevent water from the shower from going into the carpeted room, but it was disgusting and I could smell the mold each time I walked into the bathroom. The only reason I didn't complain was that we didn't want to be moved to another room -- other than the bathroom, this room was so terrific! The towels were plush and soft and there were enough for me to wrap my hair each morning after shower and also to dry my body. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel couldn't have been better. It was a short walk in all the action of Waikiki to get to the International Center where we often ate. The food was terrific and priced reasonably. We enjoyed our stay and certainly would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at the Queen Kapiolani free parking lot just a short walk from the hotel. We always found a parking space after 4 pm and saved the $27/day valet parking fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snorkel King
Business
Montana
Feb 28, 2012

Excellent Hotel

We thought the value of the hotel was excellent as it was perfectly located, somewhat inexpensive, clean and very courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Snorkeling just to the left of the hotel seemed almost better than some of the recommended bays and sights. For free just go grab a mask and some aqua shoes and jump in by the little point, there is plenty of pretty fish

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MAEMAE
Business
MOBILE, AL
Feb 29, 2012

Big five-oh! celebration

I LOVE THIS HOTEL. IT WAS LOCATED WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO ANYWHERE YOU WANTED TO EXPERIENCE INCLUDING THE BEACH. THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL AT ALL TIMES. I WILL BE GOING BACK SOON AND I WILL STAY THERE AGAIN. THE BREAKFAST BY THE POOL WAS FACINATING. THEY GIVE YOU A BAG TO PACK UP YOUR FOOD AND TAKE IT BACK TO YOUR ROOM. CUTOS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

BRING PLENTY OF MONEY. YOU WILL NEED IT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EastCoastie
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 14, 2012

Amazing Hawaiian Get-Away..Simply won't stay anywhere else!!

If you're looking for a relaxing, Hawaiian tropical get-away, this hotel is IT. We have been here twice, and were absolutely heart-broken to leave each time. We had a breathtaking ocean-view room that was UNBELIEVABLE! The staff was friendly, accommodating, and responsive..excellent service. The complimentary breakfast included fresh pastries, yogurt, cereal, and other goodies along with a breakfast pack to take to the beach...perfect to take for a wonderful "breakfast on the beach" in the morning. In addition to the food, the complimentary breakfast included LIVE HAWAIIAN MUSIC and traditional dancers...so much fun! Overall, our experience was unforgettable, and we are looking to return for our THIRD trip this summer..we simply won't stay anywhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandie70
Business
Grass Valley, CA, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Wonderful Hotel for all!!

This is a great place to stay!! I was impressed by how friendly the staff was! The elevator system was so nice.. You need a room card to get to your floor. I thought that was great!! This way it kept the traffic to a minimum, no kids riding up and down the elevators all day... lol. Anyways, my mother, daughter and I all had a wonderful time in Oahu. This hotel was a big part of enjoying our stay, they made everything effortless and easy to understand.. *****

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the pink Line Trolley to the Ala Moana shopping mall. It will take you right there! Its $2 there,from your hotel, and $2 back from the mall. So for $4 you can catch a ride on this Trolley from just about all hotels in Waikiki!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dani K
Business
Castle Rock, Co
Apr 10, 2012

Our Hawaii honeymoon-10 years later!

We loved staying at the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel . The pool area and the view and access to the beach was awesome. The room was very clean, and kept cleaned each day, and employees were very happy & helpful. It was great to be able to get clean towels and chairs for the beach, the pool and the extra activities we had planned off site. The daily breakfast buffet was good too. Tin Tin (we think that is the spelling) was very helpful in getting clean towels for our room. We loved him!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tiki Grill-rocks, food is great and has great live entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dani K
Business
Castle Rock, Co
Apr 17, 2012

A souple's getaway vacation

The hotel was excellent, clean room and bathroom, very inviting. Excellent breakfast buffet included with the room, and an awesome pool and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Tiki Grill lounge area has great food and live entertainment. A really good time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top