$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1336 out of 1336
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lee New Husband
Business
Minnesota
May 28, 2014

Good view and location but expensive

Good location at the end of the beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful. View from balcony was nice. Room was clean and organized. Nice to have a fridge in the room but the Keurig in the room was unnecessary as the coffee at "complimentary" breakfast was better. Room looked somewhat like the pictures but not fully remolded as some of them show. The TV and table were nice. We unfortunately got stuck by the ice machine which made a lot of noise and flooded the hallway area right outside our door. The bathroom needed updates. Toilet handle was a mess. Would only work in a certain position. I thought it was a little expensive ($600 for 3 nights). That included the $27 mandatory fee per day for the "amenities." Which included a very simple but okay breakfast line, DVD rental (which didn't work on our PlayStation in our room anyways), and some other things in the hotel. I know the price for staying on Waikiki is expensive but I think I would try to find a cheaper place off the beach that is nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking: If you stay here park in the Zoo parking lots for $1 an hour right next to the hotel. Otherwise it's $28 to park at the hotel.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runner J2
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 20, 2014

O'ahu Vacation

Overall good experience. Breakfast on the beach with easy access. Close access to shops and dining. Friendly valet parking. Excellent view. Room comfort and amenities were nothing spectacular. No surprise charges at checkout. Overall a good value for the location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to plan your activities at off peak commute hours as driving toward/away at morning/afternoon rush hour is rough

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LikiLiki
Business
Milpitas, CA
May 13, 2014

Great Stay !

Right from the get go, the service was great. We were given a deluxe ocean view instead of the ocean view that we booked. The views ( ocean, swim pool, street) from the room patio was nice and I could simply sit there for ever. Location was great, just simple walk to the beach, food places, shopping etc. Kids loved it (when not in water): the resort fee included free movies and video games in the room. What would I change? Breakfast menu. Have a rotating menu so that you don't have to have the exact same breakfast everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ashleyward
Business
el segundo california
May 5, 2014

Beautiful Waikiki Vaca

The Tiki bar was going off when I arrived. The room, view and ambiance was amazing. Highly Recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake Factory

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
redface
Business
vancouver
Apr 16, 2014

that was great

that was so great experience.i will recommend this hotel to other because of its wonderful location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Porters6
Business
Seattle. WA
Apr 14, 2014

Good location, needs work in several areas

The hotel lost our paid reservation. Then they stuck us in a horrid room- small bed, non-working TV, back side with horrendous wind noise all night. They moved us to another room with no coffee maker and minimal view. The only good thing I can say is it was cheap.Rooms need updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lulus - just around the corner across from the beach. Great open air view and great food at a good value.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy at San Diego
Business
San Diego, California
Apr 9, 2014

Wedding Anniversary

The hotel location was great. Being on the southern end of Waikiki Beach, the hotel does not feel as crowded as other parts of Waikiki. There are numerous restaurants and shops adjacent to it so everything is within easy walking distance. We loved the hotel décor. Very Beachy! Our one complaint was the requirement that you check out beach towels and must have them returned by a certain time that night or you will be charged for them. They also had limited beach chairs to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan and Dot
Business
Maine
Apr 3, 2014

Vacation/honeymoon

Had a great time at this hotel, close to the beach,shopping and resterants. Staff was helpfull and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
te67a
Business
Seattle
Apr 1, 2014

Very nice

Very close to beach, awesome view from our room. Good breakfast with live music. Nice and friendly..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tiki tiki

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.D.V.
Business
Korea
Mar 27, 2014

Enjoyable stay

This is my first time staying at Aston. I had a brief encounter when one of my friends stayed there so I ended up using Aston due to my initial encounter. The staff, especially valet and maintenance are very courteous. A couple of gripes : amenities fee and valet fees. Valet fee I understand but for $27 a day? Amenities fee (incl. pool, breakfast, internet, fitness room, dvd rentals) for $24 a day? Maybe its just my believe but I would think that paying for a stay would include amenities...but given the tourist location, some things can not be avoided. So I opted to pay. Room comes with PS3 which I used at a nightly basis. Internet connectivity is below average. Im sure during parts of the day network congestion occurs so keep that in mind. I managed to download a 5GB game via PSN and that took more than 12 hours since I left it running overnight. DVD rentals come in the form of DVDNow kiosk. The two DVDs I've rented were dirty so make sure to wipe with clean cloth before hand. I had trouble with the key card lock to my door where inserting the key didn't read. I made multiple trips the first 2 days to the front desk to notify them of my troubles and getting new keys. They finally sent for maintenance to check and the two gentleman were very courteous, humorous and informative (explaining the common causes and fixes). The ended up cleaning and actually taking my card keys downstairs and had new ones made under his supervision. Ever since then I had minimal troubles with the occasional hiccups where the key card lock gave me troubles. Breakfast is mediocre at best. You have serving of cereal, muffins, croissants, donuts, fruits, few local snacks, milk, coffee (weak tasting), and omelette(pay to make at $7) . Overall I enjoyed my stay there. Would I stay again? Most likely I would try another place for the experience and better pricing but if all else Aston would be a failsafe)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top