$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1331 out of 1331
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, Wa
May 19, 2011

Family Trip to Oahu

Upon arrival to our hotel, we were greeted by a wonderful staff at the front desk. We were instructed how to use hotel's key on elevators, which made the hotel more secure as no one without a key could get access to room floors. We were also able to go to our room right away, even though it was not 3 o'clock (check in time). Room service did a fantastic job of making our beds, leaving us with abundance of clean towels and toiletries. Breakfasts at the hotel is memorable because there was live music with a hula dancer and everyone had a tote to fill with breakfast goodies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Taking advantage of public transportation is highly recommended, particulary the Trolley. We were able to get two adult tickets for 60 dollars and we were able to visit all major attractions with these tickets for two entire days. It was a lot of fun yet affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adgonzales1
Business
Brighton, CO
Jun 9, 2011

Unforgettable family getaway

We stayed at the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel. The location was amazing! There was a gorgeous sunset to look forward to every night. Waikiki beach was right across the street so it was easy to access. Lots of shops and restaurants were near by. We visited the Perl Harbor memorial site and took a ride up to North shore the first day. Day two we went to Maui and did the tour to Hana. Our third day we went on a submarine tour. Our fourth day we went to the flea market and at night a laua at Paradise Cove.Our fifth day we spent the day snorkling at Hanauma Bay and the afternoon at sea life park swimming with the dolphins. It was an amazing trip I will never forget! While we were there we also got engaged and plan to have our wedding there as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The hotel was great about fixing us up on a lot of things we did so I would check with there activites desk first before purchasing anything any where else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 10, 2011

Grewat place to stay!!!

The hotel is a nice hotel and the service blew me out of the water. great service, nice ambience. the only complain i have i I beleived I had paid for two ocean view suites and ended up with just one. no problem I had a lot of fun during this visit to Hawaii. I will stay again at aston!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure you know you are going to pay for Valet parking. the service it is great and no incoviniences. just be adviced you will pay for parking every night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Honeymooners
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 28, 2011

21st Anniversary/Honeymoon!

This is the best hotel!! The breakfast on the beach every morning was fantastic! Staff was very pleasant. Rooms were awesome!! We had partial ocean view and couldnt ask for a better view!! We loved the elevator system as we felt very safe that no one other than guests could go up to rooms!! Overall a great hotel and we had and Awesome stay!! Thank you!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Look in the Oahu this week book that you can pick up anywhere for valuable coupons for tours, snorkeling, food etc! money saver!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
deeved
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Oct 11, 2011

great location

it was our first visit to Hawaii. Our room was facing the beach and it was great to get up early and see people surfing. The staff in the hotel was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Waikiki Pete
Business
Bensalem PA
Oct 16, 2011

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Super time the best for the buck. Right on the beach what more could ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake factory. Go before 4:00 PM or you will wait over 1 hr.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
calif girl
Business
Alhambra, CA, USA
Oct 18, 2011

HAWAII-FAMILY VACATION-2011

beautiful hotel, room, loved that it had the breakfast, pool...it was the best hotel at a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

book tours online, as well as your shuttle..saves time and money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BettyBoo
Business
richmond, virginia
Nov 3, 2011

Wonderful Vacation

Hotel is very well located to shopping, eating, the beach and the zoo. Really nice staff and the security system is awesome. The rooms are real nice and really quiet. Would highly recommend the hotel to anyone going to Oahu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

duke's restaurant excellent food and great view

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John and Larry
Business
Bolton, MA
Nov 5, 2011

Better than I expected

Having never been to Hawaii I was very nervous about booking a hotel I had never heard of. I always stay at Hilton brand hotels for business and personal travel but the Hilton in Waikiki Beach was a bit out of my range. After a LOT of research online I decided to take a chance with the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel. I was trying to make sure everything would be perfect as this was a surprise 50th birthday trip for my partner and I wanted everything to be as good as it could be. Before booking I called the hotel to ask the difference in rooms because I wanted to make sure I booked a room facing the ocean. The person I spoke to on the phone was very pleasant and expained the difference in detail. I went with an ocean front room when I booked. About a week before our trip I called the hotel again and asked if I could request a king bed and a room on a higher floor to get the best view. The lady was very pleasant and did explain that it was just a request and they would do what they could. When we arrived after 14 hours of travel from New England we pulled into the entrance and were greeted by the valet. They were very kind and helped us with our bags, gave us our tag and explained in detail how to call for the car when we wanted it. The downstairs area was very clean and open air with a lot of comfortable chairs and coffee tables. We went upstairs to reception and were greeted with a smile and an Aloha. Again, the person was very friendly and explained every detail on how to use the elevators and when and where breakfast was etc. We went to our room and were very happy with the king bed and the fact that it was on the 15th floor. The view from the room was breathtaking. It could not have been more perfect and I was so happy I booked this hotel. I had planned this trip for over a year and really wanted it to be perfect. Seeing the smile on my partners face as he went out on the balcony and looked out over the ocean let me know I had made the right choice with Aston. He loved the room (as did I) Yes, it was a little small for what I am used to in a Hilton in Maine. But this was Hawaii so of course with the price of real estate your hotel rooms are going to be small. But what it lacked in size was more than made up for in location, cleanliness and excellent staff. I had read some reviews about the aston where people said it was too noisey due to live music etc at night. Well, this is Waikiki beach! It's a nightime hotspot. If you want quiet at night go to Maui. You come to Waikiki for the beauty and excitement. From our room we could hear some of the music if our balcony door was open but it was only at night. Each morning we woke to the beautiful sound of the Pacific Ocean surf! The breakfast was good. Basic pastry and fruit. For free food in Hawaii it was excellent! Yes the patio area could be crowded and finding a place to sit and eat could be difficult but there is more than enough room on the beach! They give you a nice insulated bag to load up with as much pastry and fruit as you want, some coffee and juice and then they give you some chairs and towels and you cross the street and eat on the beach while watching the the early morning surfers do their thing. Out of curiosity, during our trip, we stopped at the Hilton Hawaiian Village. After finally finding our way through the massive self parking garage, and navigating through the mini mall we found the rooms to be comparable to the Aston but at a much higher price. Then I knew I made to right choice. Overall I can't say enough good about the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel. It's rare that something is better than it seems online. This was one of those rare cases. This hotel was perfect for us and we loved everything about it. Since we both fell in love with Hawaii we can't wait to go back and when we do we will stay at the Aston again. Thank you Aston for adding to our perfect vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't pay for a lot of the tours that are offered. You mostly over pay for a bus ride. We rented a car and drove to everything. Pearl harbor, nature hikes etc are free. I almost paid $35.00 for a hike and snorkel but you also had to pay entrance and rental fees. We just drove to the hike and bay and saved $35.00 each. Most of the tours that you pay for don;t include the regular entrance fees. save some money and do things on your own. We also spent several hours just driving around and saw some of the most beautiful sights!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Auntie KK
Business
Salem, OR
Nov 15, 2011

Romantic Getaway

We were absolutely delighted with our stay at the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel. The staff was always nice and helpful. The room was wonderful. We asked for a full ocean view and it was exactly what we had hoped for. The complementary breakfast was very nice and saved alot of money. We went with another couple and all agreed that we would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We all purchased an Oahu Card and it more than paid for itself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top