$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1083 out of 1083
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
davila family
Family
glendale, ca
Jun 12, 2012

birthday celebration

Our family decided to celebrate my fathers 70th birthday in Hawaii. This hotel made our stay amazing. We would pick it again in heartbeat!!! We loved the breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The Hilo Hattie shuttle picks you up right in front. This is the place to buy some good stuff!!!

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roy Roy 206
Couples
Massachusetts
Oct 19, 2012

Great Honeymoon!

This hotel was perfect for our honeymoon. It was a great value. The rooms were perfect with a mini fridge, table with chairs, and a chair on the lanai. The room was very clean. The hotel was perfectly located directly across the street from the ocean (no hotel in between, just beach). Wireless internet was only accessible by the pool, was the only downfall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

d.k. Steakhouse has the most amazing steaks ever!

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlohaWarrior
Couples
Richfield, Minnesota
Oct 27, 2012

Island Getaway

The Aston Waikiki fit our needs beautifully. We were very satisfied on all aspects of our stay there. The convenience of location as well as the helpfulness of all staff made our vacation a happy one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our first day, we wandered the boulevard of Waikiki Beach and decided which places we wanted to try. Most menus are printed outside all establishments.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anniversary32
Couples
HAWAII
Nov 2, 2012

Great HoneyMoon/Anniversary

We were will greeted , we have breakfast on the beach everyday thanks to the Aston if we needed anything they were there to help ,even the guy that was severing us breakfast he made sure my husband drink his milk before he had his coke lol something i could never get him to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent the scooters next door to the aston we loved it

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Onur Cobanoglu
Couples
Seattle, WA
Dec 28, 2012

Great place to stay

The hotel was at a very convenient spot on Waikiki beach and it was a very comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LIVERPOOL
Couples
SUN CITY, CALIFORNIA
Feb 24, 2013

OUR ANNIVERSARY GETAWAY

WE STAYED AT THE ASTON WAIKIKI FOR THE FIRST TIME IN 2012 FOR OUR ANNIVERSARY. REPEATED THE TRIP THIS YEAR AND WE OUR LOOKING FORWARD TO REPEATING IT MANY TIMES IN THE FUTURE. GREAT ENTERTAINMENT EVERY NIGHT. BREAKFAST BY THE POOL IS A GREAT WAY TO START THE DAY. PAM AND PAUL, SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yuki Luffy
Family
Mountain View, CA
Mar 29, 2013

Geat View from room

Our family enjoyed staying "Ocean front" room. View was so great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

All shops are near by

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muskey
San Francisco
Apr 19, 2013

Graet Relaxing Time

Great Location across the street from the beaches and all major attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to all attactions and best Gay Bar (Hula's)

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A couple from Ohio
Couples
Cincinnati, Ohio
Apr 30, 2013

Happy Ohioan

We were pleased by the all around convenience of the hotel and the location is great. The staff could not have been kinder or friendlier. They seemed to go out of their way to make sure you had a great time. We would not dream of going any where else on a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We found dinning at the hotel in either the dinning room or Patio reasonable and the food was great. No reason to seek other more costly locations.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Benson Now
Couples
Fort Wayne Indiana
May 17, 2013

Flippin' Wonderful

Everything was just as described, Just WONDERFUL... The room was clean ( No microwave or coffee pot) & the mini fridge is in the dresser- hard to find) but was so very refreshing.The VIEW was to dye for. We were married 1 day before we left and enjoyed a LUAU and they took our photo on the beach it was amazing and all just surreal. My husband never flew before and was scared at take off, now he is ready to go all the way back to Hawaii already. We were treated like a king & queen and will defently be going back to Waikiki Beach on our 1 year anniversity :-) Thanks for the great prices and NO PROBLEMS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Please do not stay right on the beach front, We did end up renting a car and drove around, We seen BEAUTIFUL and much more just by driving on to the east side of the Island... Please do go and visit: Nu'uanu Pali Lookout & "Waimanalo Beach Park" is a must.. And Germaine's Luau was a great show!! We went to Waikiki Aquarium & the Zoo but we should have passed on them to save time and $.. enjoy, as time sure does fade away quickly.. ENJOY

Back to menu Return to top