$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1216 out of 1216
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Domecraka
Business
Portland
Jun 29, 2014

dissapointed

First, we were surprised with an additional "amenities fee" of $23/day. The carpet in the rooms was at least 20 yrs old. The housekeeping was barely existent. No hot tub by the pool. "Breakfast" is continental, at best. Overall, just felt ripped off and disappointed. Won't stay at an Aston hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Lanikai! Get away from the chaos of Wiakiki and see the quiet, calm, white sandy beaches of Kailua and Lanikai. And try the mopeds to get there! So fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NorCal island lover
Business
East Bay
Jun 26, 2014

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

We've stayed there before and will most likely stay there again. Great location: you're at the end of Waikiki so foot traffic is out of main craziness, but close enough to get a taste if that's what you like. Beach across the street is always easy to find a spot and protected by a wall for the little ones. Valets were friendly, elevator system reduced crowding, food was good (morning continental included, Tiki's and more), the pool was perfect...overall, well done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Zoo and Kapiolani park is across the street. Diamond head is a short drive away and most tours pick you up right at the front door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rodak
Business
Hawaii
Jun 19, 2014

Perfect mini vacation

Beautiful property and ideal location. Staff was excellent and provided prompt service for all requests. It is perfect for families traveling from the outer islands and looking for a mini vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Plan ahead when staying in waikiki. Traffic is heavy all day long, so don't be mislead by distance. Allow extra time to get in and out of waikiki.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lee New Husband
Business
Minnesota
May 28, 2014

Good view and location but expensive

Good location at the end of the beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful. View from balcony was nice. Room was clean and organized. Nice to have a fridge in the room but the Keurig in the room was unnecessary as the coffee at "complimentary" breakfast was better. Room looked somewhat like the pictures but not fully remolded as some of them show. The TV and table were nice. We unfortunately got stuck by the ice machine which made a lot of noise and flooded the hallway area right outside our door. The bathroom needed updates. Toilet handle was a mess. Would only work in a certain position. I thought it was a little expensive ($600 for 3 nights). That included the $27 mandatory fee per day for the "amenities." Which included a very simple but okay breakfast line, DVD rental (which didn't work on our PlayStation in our room anyways), and some other things in the hotel. I know the price for staying on Waikiki is expensive but I think I would try to find a cheaper place off the beach that is nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking: If you stay here park in the Zoo parking lots for $1 an hour right next to the hotel. Otherwise it's $28 to park at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runner J2
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 20, 2014

O'ahu Vacation

Overall good experience. Breakfast on the beach with easy access. Close access to shops and dining. Friendly valet parking. Excellent view. Room comfort and amenities were nothing spectacular. No surprise charges at checkout. Overall a good value for the location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to plan your activities at off peak commute hours as driving toward/away at morning/afternoon rush hour is rough

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LikiLiki
Business
Milpitas, CA
May 13, 2014

Great Stay !

Right from the get go, the service was great. We were given a deluxe ocean view instead of the ocean view that we booked. The views ( ocean, swim pool, street) from the room patio was nice and I could simply sit there for ever. Location was great, just simple walk to the beach, food places, shopping etc. Kids loved it (when not in water): the resort fee included free movies and video games in the room. What would I change? Breakfast menu. Have a rotating menu so that you don't have to have the exact same breakfast everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ashleyward
Business
el segundo california
May 5, 2014

Beautiful Waikiki Vaca

The Tiki bar was going off when I arrived. The room, view and ambiance was amazing. Highly Recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake Factory

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
redface
Business
vancouver
Apr 16, 2014

that was great

that was so great experience.i will recommend this hotel to other because of its wonderful location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Porters6
Business
Seattle. WA
Apr 14, 2014

Good location, needs work in several areas

The hotel lost our paid reservation. Then they stuck us in a horrid room- small bed, non-working TV, back side with horrendous wind noise all night. They moved us to another room with no coffee maker and minimal view. The only good thing I can say is it was cheap.Rooms need updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lulus - just around the corner across from the beach. Great open air view and great food at a good value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy at San Diego
Business
San Diego, California
Apr 9, 2014

Wedding Anniversary

The hotel location was great. Being on the southern end of Waikiki Beach, the hotel does not feel as crowded as other parts of Waikiki. There are numerous restaurants and shops adjacent to it so everything is within easy walking distance. We loved the hotel décor. Very Beachy! Our one complaint was the requirement that you check out beach towels and must have them returned by a certain time that night or you will be charged for them. They also had limited beach chairs to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top