$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1081 out of 1081
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aussie Holidayers
Business
Sydney, Australia
Oct 3, 2014

Grand ending to Hawiian Holiday

Being our first visit to Honolulu we were not sure of which hotel to select. We were so happy that the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel was the perfect answer to our holiday needs. The rooms were not as large as other hotels we had stayed at but this was of little consequence when considering the location and views from our room. The complimentary continental breakfast by the pool with Hawaiian singer and dancer let us feel we were on holidays in a special place. Many of the daily tour companies pick up at the doorstep. The quick walk across the road to Waikiki Beach provided convenient and safe swimming. We will definitiely book there again when we return to Honolulu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnDoes
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 25, 2014

Good location but has some issues

Good: Gave us a free upgrade when we requested a single king bed instead of 2 queen beds that was given to us (we have a toddler). That upgrade also gave us a ocean view compared to "partial" ocean view that we booked. Great location - right next to beach. Decent breakfast (included). Wireless access in room and pool area (included). Clean environment. Bad: Expensive hotel. Mandatory $27 valet fee per day whether you take your car out or not plus the tip that is a silent obligation. Sometimes there is a long delay for the valet to get your car. Worst case was 30 mins for us. Complained about non-working a/c thermostat in the room. Never got fixed. It would either work at 65 degrees or we have to switch it off. We mostly kept it off since the whole hotel was air conditioned anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

For vegetarians. LuLu's Waikiki restaurant is right below the hotel (not in the hotel). As vegetarians, we were delighted to find very delicious food options there. We had Quesadilla and Pasta.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Socaman Dan
Business
Santa Monica California
Aug 17, 2014

WE RECEIVED A VERY NICE VIEW ROOM

We appreciated receiving a room with a view. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Plenty of food at breakfast, including some HAWAIIAN entertainment. The HOTEL portion of the O package was $221. per night. After I booked, I learned that I could have paid $183. per night if I booked from the hotel or my AAA discount. Was not happy about that !! I will know better next time !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We took the City bus (few blocks from the hotel) to Hunama Bay to snorkel. Bus runs about every hour right into the park.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lbvteach
Business
Burlington, MA
Aug 16, 2014

Great for our short stay

We only stayed in Waikiki for 2 nights. This hotel was perfect for our family. It was affordable, clean and the staff was great. It could use some updating of the bathrooms, but they were clean and in good working order. The pool was a bit small, but clean. The location to the beach cannot be beat! Valets were quick and courteous. Overall, a very goo experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
guna k
Business
Houston
Jul 13, 2014

good

Good location. Good price Except parking Don't need car

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Domecraka
Business
Portland
Jun 29, 2014

dissapointed

First, we were surprised with an additional "amenities fee" of $23/day. The carpet in the rooms was at least 20 yrs old. The housekeeping was barely existent. No hot tub by the pool. "Breakfast" is continental, at best. Overall, just felt ripped off and disappointed. Won't stay at an Aston hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Lanikai! Get away from the chaos of Wiakiki and see the quiet, calm, white sandy beaches of Kailua and Lanikai. And try the mopeds to get there! So fun!

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NorCal island lover
Business
East Bay
Jun 26, 2014

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

We've stayed there before and will most likely stay there again. Great location: you're at the end of Waikiki so foot traffic is out of main craziness, but close enough to get a taste if that's what you like. Beach across the street is always easy to find a spot and protected by a wall for the little ones. Valets were friendly, elevator system reduced crowding, food was good (morning continental included, Tiki's and more), the pool was perfect...overall, well done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Zoo and Kapiolani park is across the street. Diamond head is a short drive away and most tours pick you up right at the front door.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rodak
Business
Hawaii
Jun 19, 2014

Perfect mini vacation

Beautiful property and ideal location. Staff was excellent and provided prompt service for all requests. It is perfect for families traveling from the outer islands and looking for a mini vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Plan ahead when staying in waikiki. Traffic is heavy all day long, so don't be mislead by distance. Allow extra time to get in and out of waikiki.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lee New Husband
Business
Minnesota
May 28, 2014

Good view and location but expensive

Good location at the end of the beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful. View from balcony was nice. Room was clean and organized. Nice to have a fridge in the room but the Keurig in the room was unnecessary as the coffee at "complimentary" breakfast was better. Room looked somewhat like the pictures but not fully remolded as some of them show. The TV and table were nice. We unfortunately got stuck by the ice machine which made a lot of noise and flooded the hallway area right outside our door. The bathroom needed updates. Toilet handle was a mess. Would only work in a certain position. I thought it was a little expensive ($600 for 3 nights). That included the $27 mandatory fee per day for the "amenities." Which included a very simple but okay breakfast line, DVD rental (which didn't work on our PlayStation in our room anyways), and some other things in the hotel. I know the price for staying on Waikiki is expensive but I think I would try to find a cheaper place off the beach that is nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking: If you stay here park in the Zoo parking lots for $1 an hour right next to the hotel. Otherwise it's $28 to park at the hotel.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runner J2
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 20, 2014

O'ahu Vacation

Overall good experience. Breakfast on the beach with easy access. Close access to shops and dining. Friendly valet parking. Excellent view. Room comfort and amenities were nothing spectacular. No surprise charges at checkout. Overall a good value for the location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to plan your activities at off peak commute hours as driving toward/away at morning/afternoon rush hour is rough

Back to menu Return to top