$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1083 out of 1083
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dyna R.
Friends
brooklyn
Jan 27, 2015

Nice hotel on the strip

This hotel was centrally located. Right across the street from the beach. Beautiful view from the hotel. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler
Couples
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Good Hotel for the Money

Location is great and the hotel is decent for the nightly rate - just be aware of the daily amenities fee which would really be rolled into the price of the room. The breakfast was decent and the views from the balcany were great. The concierge service was also very friendly and helpful. We did find a beer bottle and water bottle under the mattress and behind the bed which suggested that the cleaning crew lacked attention to detail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iva.489
Family
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Happy 7th Birthday to My Daughter

I loved this hotel!! I enjoyed every thing.. i would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel Z.
Couples
HUNTINGTON
Dec 30, 2014

It is good

It is a nice hotel to stay. But somebody from local told us this is a three star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
guna k
Couples
Sugar Land
Dec 29, 2014

Great Hotel

Very good hotel. Good location. Very nice staff Food and breakfast very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
guna k
Couples
Sugar Land
Dec 16, 2014

Great Hotel

Very good hotel. Good location. Very nice staff Food and breakfast very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charldoe
Couples
Redwood City, California
Dec 3, 2014

Costs go up and amenities go down

We have gone to this hotel for at least 10 - 12 years for Thanksgiving. Each year the price goes up and the good stuff has slowly decreased. It now costs $28.27 to park your car per day and on top the cost of the hotel price you pay there is now an amenity fee of $24.08 per day per room. This includes a newspaper (like many people read those these days), Swimming Pool, Breakfast with live music and a hula dancer, in-room wi-fi, free movies, nice TV's in the room, a fridge (but no microwave) and free towels and chairs for the beach. They now also have a good coffee maker in each room where before you had to go down to the breakfast to get coffee. Great if you are a coffee person that needs that jump start to leave the room. The Breakfast used to be excellent but every year there is less and less types of food and basically has become a continental breakfast. This year there was not even cream cheese for the mini bagels. Also they give you a tote bag to carry the food to the beach or wherever. They used to supply two tote bags per room and now they only provide one per room. Perfect if you are by yourself. It still is decent but not near what it was when we first went there. The reason that we have continued to go there is the location which is great! Right across from the beautiful beach and in walking distance to the Waikiki scene. They don't seem to clean the bathrooms as good as before and this year when we arrived it smelled like urine. Next year we will investigate other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are two places to eat in the hotel which are good and one is reasonably priced. Apparently I can not share there names.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muddyrich
Family
Berkeley, CA
Dec 2, 2014

Great return

My kids loved their first trip to Hawaii. Same building I stayed in on my first trip when it was another hotel, but upgraded. The location is still amazing and exotic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Utilize the free DVD rental machines

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Horse
Family
San Jose, CA
Nov 25, 2014

Perfect Location

The hotel was across the street from the beach and the hub ow Waikiki. Choose this hotel for easy access to the entire island as well as a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want complimentary breakfast, get it before 7 am.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muddyrich
Family
Berkeley, CA
Nov 17, 2014

Great first trip for kids to Hawaii

Lots of beach, and local flavor. We checked out a food cart/ukelele festival just around the corner, drove to Pearl Harbor and the West Side of the island one day, explored a waterfall, the Pali and bodysurfed at Mokapu another. The weather was the usual great Hawaiian tropic cycle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Car Rental is great if you want to explore the island. We used ours just enough.

Back to menu Return to top