$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1222 out of 1222
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
evangelina hawaian lover
Business
so. san fran, calif
Dec 16, 2012

got your money's worth

I've been here 3-4 times since yr 2004 from regular box TV to LCD it's okay considering the price, they should have change the red floral theme of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maui Local
Business
Hawaii, USA
Dec 12, 2012

Great Location Bummer charges

The mandatory day charge of $10 that is being raised to $18 a day is ridiculous. It's for internet you can not even use in your room and the option to watch dvds you rent from the lobby. Even if you dont use the internet or want to watch movies its still a mandatory charge. not cool. Also they jab you with a $25 charge to use the basic soaps and shampoos in room. With a tiny little statement that is barely visible they state the charges. I understand a charge for nice soaps, etc but they dont give you an option in the room. Also if you do not return your plastic key cards when you check out they charge you yet again. Lots of bogus unnecessary charges that really bum out your stay. Other than that the location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aloha Charlie
Business
Connecticut
Dec 6, 2012

Superb Value

Very good value for the money. Hospitality and services are awesome. Great folks at the Activity Desk were helpful and extremely accommodating in setting up our helicopter ride around Oahu as well as Luau and Pearl Harbor trip. The only thing that could have made our trip more pleasant would have been the installation of automatic doors to the rooms to make it easier to gain entry for those of us who have trouble opening cast iron grates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If making a reservation requiring special needs such as accessibility, call hotel to make sure of the requirements. We booked room with "accessibility" but it was not the least bit user-friendly. When told of the problem, though, the hotel was superb in solving it with an upgrade to a fully-accessible room with a much better view off the lanai.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
housebed
Business
san Francisco
Dec 4, 2012

great vacation in Hawaii

This hotel is located nicely in the waikiki beach. It is just across from the street and is very secured to enter the hotel. The hotel has the code which no one can tell which room or floor you are on. The best is the offer of free breakfast which is very convenient very day. I would come again and recommend to friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravellerMR
Business
San Jose, California
Nov 29, 2012

Good location, that's it.

The location of the Hotel is awesome, right on waikiki beach but that's where it ends. The rooms we got were lousy, hotel is old. There are apparently several different types of rooms and you have to complain in order to get good ones. Staff at the check-in counter wasn't very cordial.They charge you $10 for resort fee, which was not known to us. They also charge you $30 Valet Parking which is mandatory if you keep your Car. You could do street Parking or use their sister property where you could partk for $10(of course they won't tell you about it). Will i go again? Probably but only if i know i won't be in hotel too long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

International Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sonumanoj
Business
Fremont, CA
Nov 27, 2012

Nice location - near to beach

Location was really cool, nice beach of Waikiki is just walk away. Also all the shops and dining areas is walk away. Hotel has nice breakfast on beach along with towels and chairs. Nice hotel to stay for relaxed vacation. Don't find microwave in room and room was very small. Enjoy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Federica H.
Business
San Jose
Nov 15, 2012

Great location!

The hotel is conveniently located just across the street from the beach. Continental breakfast was a plus, even though crowded. We had a suite, King size bed and sleeper sofa, the room was nice overlooking the ocean, however the bathroom could use some TLC.. Walking distance from the Zoo, aquarium, the beach - perfect for little kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I recommend Sensai restaurant next door at the Marriott, great Japanese food - make sure to take advantage of their early bird specials.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
meeeMeee
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 14, 2012

Birthday excursion

The hotel views and location are to die for. Great views of the ocean at any time of the day. You can literally watch the sun rise and set right from the balcony of your room. The staff was ok with exceptions of Carol and the house keeping, these two were GREAT!. They made up for the mishaps from the other staff members. The rooms were kind of small but came with flat screen.TV and play station. They also have great, up dated movies to watch on the play station. overall I had a nice time hope my honey did too for his birthday!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It's called, `kiss my grits `

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeaPea
Business
Abbotsford
Nov 13, 2012

great weekend

wonderful view, clean balcony, breakfast deal was good, great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

in the alley behind the hotel there is a nice bike/moped rental agency - very professional, very well-maintained equipment, very good prices :) !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sassy travel
Business
NYC
Nov 12, 2012

Beach saves this hotel!!

Location,location that is the best I can say about this hotel, about the rest better is not to say anything. Staff was helpful, but it was not something I call excellent service. The breakfast was nice, but it did not make for little old decor. Not my first choice but I could go there again, if I donot get something in the area. I was there for work with a day for sight seeing, so I am definitely coming to Hawaii again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Sunday art show by Zoo showcases nice work by artists iand it is awesome to get some cheap authentic art.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top