$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1083 out of 1083
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nelly n Bert
Couples
Seattle, WA
Aug 14, 2012

honeymoon

The pictures online made the hotel look amazing....not so much in person. Average room, great view facing the mountain. TV was terrible. Breakfast was good--maybe try some variety though. Enjoyed the morning music. Tiki's Restaurant and pizza place downstairs were awesome! Prices in gift shop were too high--ABC stores got our business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tiki's Restaurant--awesome food, awesome service, respectable prices.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carelia Lane
Family
San Jose, ca
Aug 16, 2012

Hawaii vacation 2012

Had a great time in Hawaii. Will definitely go back. Next time may try another hotel, for the most parts the hotel was ok, not to many wows just average. The staff was friendly only if you asked them a question and the elevators have there issues.The room was clean for the most part until you look under the beds, had not been cleaned for some time. Room space a little cramped for a party of 3 or 4 in 1 room. The view, we are not really sure on what the difference is between an ocean view and a partial ocean view. We had the ocean view and we saw Waikiki beach and the ocean to the right of the hotel and no view of Diamond head and the ocean to the left of the hotel, guess you can't have everything. Morning breakfast is great, just have to get there early other wise choices are limited. Live music at night from the restraint is great. Tour bus pick up in front of hotel is great, just don't be late otherwise they will leave you, but not to worry some of the tour buses usually are 15-30 minutes late due to the location of the hotel. The hotel is one of the later stop for some of the tour buses. Over all these are just little things that did not detract us from having a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mikel the papa bear
Family
Little Hocking, OH
Aug 19, 2012

vacation

Staff wasn't very friendly and we had to pay for extras that we never used or wanted. There wasn't any coffee pots in the rooms to make coffee even cheaper hotel offered this. When I did purchase a cup it was $1.50 for a very small cup but I could go down a couple of stores and get it for $.99. The "free" breakfast line was so long we never got to eat anything. The best part was the security

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is just right across the street.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
person from south India
Family
california
Aug 18, 2012

I don't recommend to people

This is an average hotel in my view. Staff was good. But the Breakfast is horrible. If you are staying lower level rooms, there was lot of noise. This is definitely not a 4 star experience. I would probably give 3 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EL PIC
Couples
Austin Texas
Aug 29, 2012

Aston WB - Not quite there

Aged hotel is good but make sure you get Ocean Front and not Ocean View of a rusty old hotel next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bananagirl
Family
Monterey, CA
Sep 4, 2012

Good location for beach

The hotel provided complimentary breakfast which was very good for our family of six. The hotel is located just across the Waikiki beach, so it was so convenient to the access to the beach One thing we did not like was we had a problem with the elevators one day. We had to go up and down 19th floor! The elevators had not been fixed for more than 3-4 hours. Also, the housekeeping service was not good. We stayed for four days and they did not even cleaned the bathroom and did not supply enough soaps and towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Littlenipboy
Couples
San Jose ca
Sep 18, 2012

Great location

Long check in but go though it. New way to access the elevator only people who stay at the hotel can access it which is great very close to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sassy travel
Business
NYC
Nov 12, 2012

Beach saves this hotel!!

Location,location that is the best I can say about this hotel, about the rest better is not to say anything. Staff was helpful, but it was not something I call excellent service. The breakfast was nice, but it did not make for little old decor. Not my first choice but I could go there again, if I donot get something in the area. I was there for work with a day for sight seeing, so I am definitely coming to Hawaii again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Sunday art show by Zoo showcases nice work by artists iand it is awesome to get some cheap authentic art.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maui Local
Friends
Hawaii, USA
Dec 12, 2012

Great Location Bummer charges

The mandatory day charge of $10 that is being raised to $18 a day is ridiculous. It's for internet you can not even use in your room and the option to watch dvds you rent from the lobby. Even if you dont use the internet or want to watch movies its still a mandatory charge. not cool. Also they jab you with a $25 charge to use the basic soaps and shampoos in room. With a tiny little statement that is barely visible they state the charges. I understand a charge for nice soaps, etc but they dont give you an option in the room. Also if you do not return your plastic key cards when you check out they charge you yet again. Lots of bogus unnecessary charges that really bum out your stay. Other than that the location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
evangelina hawaian lover
Couples
so. san fran, calif
Dec 16, 2012

got your money's worth

I've been here 3-4 times since yr 2004 from regular box TV to LCD it's okay considering the price, they should have change the red floral theme of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top