$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1083 out of 1083
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LIVERPOOL
Couples
SUN CITY, CALIFORNIA
Feb 24, 2013

OUR ANNIVERSARY GETAWAY

WE STAYED AT THE ASTON WAIKIKI FOR THE FIRST TIME IN 2012 FOR OUR ANNIVERSARY. REPEATED THE TRIP THIS YEAR AND WE OUR LOOKING FORWARD TO REPEATING IT MANY TIMES IN THE FUTURE. GREAT ENTERTAINMENT EVERY NIGHT. BREAKFAST BY THE POOL IS A GREAT WAY TO START THE DAY. PAM AND PAUL, SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yuki Luffy
Family
Mountain View, CA
Mar 29, 2013

Geat View from room

Our family enjoyed staying "Ocean front" room. View was so great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

All shops are near by

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bride no more now wife
Couples
NYC
Mar 19, 2013

Honeymoon

The location is perfect, we rented a car and was able to travel to all parts of the island without a problem. There's parking fees but it was okay. We upgraded to an ocean front room and it was definitely worth it! We watched sunsets almost everyday and enjoyed people watching from our balcony. The rooms are slightly on the small side and the decor is a bit outdated but we didn't mind it much. The room was clean which is important. The fridge was useful and looked clean but there's a moldy smell when you open it. I suggest the hotel replace them. We enjoyed the breakfast in the morning, We typically packed it for our snacks on the road when we went to another part of the island for the day. Overall, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shrimp Trucks in North shore is a must and breakfast at Moena Cafe in Honolulu is great!

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Calibaby
Couples
California
Mar 14, 2013

Birthday vacation

The beds were itching me!!!! They need new beds! The location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mamitch
Couples
Philippines
Mar 14, 2013

Nice Hawaii getaway

We had a good time. Walking distance to mall and commercial areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom T from Texas
Single
Grapevine, TX
Mar 13, 2013

Relaxing getaway.

Location trumps any minuses that this hotel may have. No, it's not the most luxurious. But, it is the ideal location for all that Waikiki has to offer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PaulGR
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 11, 2013

Great Location

Arrived tired and left relaxed and rested. We enjoyed the beach and drives along the coast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Relax and take the city bus to the Honolulu Art Gallery. If you are 65 the bus only takes a dollar to take.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KLSW
Couples
Southeast US
Mar 10, 2013

Excellent location, great hotel!

We stayed in an ocean front room on our honeymoon. The view was incredible and the beach is literally across the street. Bicycle and moped rental place a block away. Breakfast was decent, coffee declicious, and both included in the daily amenities fee. Free towels and beach chairs you can check out. Free DVD rentals. Waikiki is a bit noisy at night, but nothing prevented us from a good night's sleep. Room was cleaned every day mid-morning. All staff were really nice. Concierge, bellhops, and valet services all excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Roy's was five-star delicious and worth the price. We went to Duke's and spent almost the same amount of money but the service and quality weren't nearly as good as Roy's. At Roy's, I recommend any and all of the sushi, and DEFINITELY get the chocolate souffle for dessert!!

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dee's review for U
Couples
Kamloops, BC
Feb 17, 2013

A solid 3 star

Staff very good. Requests for a blanket, help with computer connection and extra drinking glasses were provided very efficiently and quickly. Most of the rooms have nice views of Diamond Head and/or of the ocean. Excellent location for access to both the public bus system and private trolley systems. Wakiki beach is literally right across the street. Pool area shows age. Pool area gets sun only later in afternoon until sunset. Pool side Wi-Fi painfully slow, but the in-room hardwired ethernet connection was good. Rooms beside elevator shafts are noisy. Daily breakfast was better than many continental type spreads with FRESH pastries and fruit. I would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best chinese food (Fatties?)- A "hole in the wall" place that does mostly take out. Go to back side of Miramar Hotel and try the Wonton soup with noodles.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill the planer
Friends
Amberg, Wi
Feb 15, 2013

great vacation

Hotel was very good, did not like the $27.00 a day parking, and the added $18.00 a day room Amenity even if you don't use them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top