$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2014 Check-out: Apr 20, 2014

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,177 reviews
Very nice

Very close to beach, awesome view from our room. Good breakfast with live music. Nice and friendly.. See full review

  • te67a
  • Apr 1, 2014
second time staying here - LOVE it

this is my second visit and I love this place. the breakfast is convenient and good every day. The... See full review

  • EP Mom
  • Mar 15, 2014
Festive hotel captures spirit of Waikiki across from the beach

No need to compromise, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel combines upscale style and amenities, festive island atmosphere, plenty of family fun and a virtual beachfront setting. The tone is vibrant, friendly and delivers fresh surprises to match the mood. Aston Waikiki sits on the preferred end of Waikiki Beach and offers ocean vistas, making it the perfect setting for a tropical celebration.

Highlights
  • Tiki's Grill & Bar serves island dishes, popular with visitors and locals
  • Enjoy panoramic ocean vistas and Waikiki Beach's best stretch of sand and swimming
Location

Across the street from the best stretch of sand and swimming on Waikiki Beach, the hotel sits on Honolulu's most happening shopping and dining strip. The Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and 200-acre Kapiolani Park are about a 10- to 15-minute walk from the hotel.

Rooms

Lively Hawaiiana decor throughout the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel creates a beach-extension atmosphere with peppy neon surfboards, tiki torches, bamboo and tapa prints. The hotel's 644 rooms find a perfect balance of upscale and island-style festive. Find dark Indonesian teak furniture, eye-popping bedding, bamboo-bead closet curtain, plus flat-screen TV and high-speed Internet (fees apply). Some rooms can be connected and most have partial or full views of Waikiki Beach with a private balcony.

Dining

Tiki's Grill & Bar, one of Honolulu's most-loved eateries, sits on the hotel property. This hip hangout is filled with Pacific Island tiki bar treasures, boasts an open-air view of Waikiki Beach and attracts visitors and locals of all ages. Enjoy live entertainment and a menu that elevates the island dining experience while keeping the tab mid-priced. For fresh daily eats in the hotel, visit Wolfgang Puck Express, founded by "chef to the stars" Wolfgang Puck.


Attractions
  • Honolulu Zoo (.25 mi/ .4 km)
  • Waikiki Beach (.5 mi/.5 km)
  • Waikiki Aquarium (.5 mi/ .7 km)
  • Royal Hawaiian Center (.6 mi/1 km)
  • U.S. Army Museum (.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Diamond Head Crater  (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Hawaii Convention Center (1.6 mi/ 2.5 km)
  • Ala Moana Center (1.9 mi/ 3.1 km)

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Deluxe
Partial Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 248 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean View Deluxe
Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 264 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean Front Room
Room features an ocean front view with one king bed or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Partial Ocean View Room
Room features a partial ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Junior Suite
Junior suite features one king bed or two double beds and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Ocean View Room
Room features an ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Standard Room
Room features two twin or double beds or one king bed. Includes alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.2721 -157.823
Area served
Honolulu-Oahu, Waikiki, HI
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International
Area description
Located across from the world famous Waikiki Beach and close to restaurants, shopping and attractions, such as the zoo and aquarium. Close to outdoor park concerts, tennis courts and Ala Wai Golf Course.

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.4 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi

Dining

Tiki's Grill and Bar
Tiki's is a blend of the old and the new, the nostalgia of Trader Vic's and the excitement and "attitude" of Hard Rock Cafe. The outdoor bar will sit under shadow of a 30' volcano and will offer breathtaking vistas of the ocean and Waikiki. The restaurant will have both indoor and outdoor seating, serving Hawaiian Regional and American cuisine. Tiki's open 10:30am-Midnight. Nightly entertainment during Happy Hour from 4-6pm and from 10pm-12am. Casual Dress. Available for Lunch and Dinner.
Cold Stone Creamery
Nextdoor to Wolfgang Puck Express. If you haven't had one yet, you just gotta come and get it - you haven't tasted ice-cream until you try one of these treats. Open weekdays from 11am-11pm and weekends from 11am-midnight. Casual Dress.
Breakfast on the Beach
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel's signature amenity, "Breakfast on the Beach", is a breakfast like no other. "Breakfast on the Beach" is a breakfast with American and Asian fare that is served on a portable "to go" fashion on the pool deck each morning from 6:30-9:00am.
Wolfgang Puck Express
World renowned chef with lots of restaurants and express outlets. It's hip, upscale and he uses the freshest ingrediants to create excellent, casual Eurasian cuisine. Serving everything from soups, salads, pizzas, sandwiches, desserts & specialty items. Hours are from 7:30am-10pm. Casual Dress. Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Subway
Cuisine Type Sandwiches, Casual Dress, Open daily from 7am-11pm, Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Cookie Corner
Cuisine Type Dessert, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 7am-11pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1177)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
1177 out of 1177
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Onur Cobanoglu
Seattle, WA
Dec 28, 2012

Great place to stay

The hotel was at a very convenient spot on Waikiki beach and it was a very comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
hobbes8calvin
SF, CA
Dec 28, 2012

Not bad, but some quirks

• No room service • Strange elevator system, but worked pretty well once you get used to it • $10/day resort fee • Directly across from the beach • Redbox like DVD service in the hotel included • Valet only parking • Tour pick up right outside of hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Onur Cobanoglu
Seattle, WA
Dec 28, 2012

Great place to stay

The hotel was at a very convenient spot on Waikiki beach and it was a very comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
JoeAverageFamily
Chicago, IL
Dec 26, 2012

Stay away from the Aston Waikiki - unless no other option availabe

I booked the hotel thru a travel site. I booked the hotel thru a travel site. There was so much IMPORTANT information about the hotel that I really needed to know. Most hotels tell your explicitly whether the breakfast provided was a hot one, a buffet, or a continental breakfast. The Aston's was the latter. And it was open only from 6-30 am to 9 am. If I went out the night before and woke up at 10 AM, I missed breakfast -- no exceptions. If I knew that, I wouldn't have stayed there. Further the entire hotel was non-smoking. Not just the common areas but also my room and my balcony. I really needed to know that before I booked the room. Had I known that, I wouldn't have stayed there. At my previous Waikiki stay, I could smoke on my balcony there and their breakfast buffet was 5-star fantastic -- the cold one at the Aston was an insult for Waikiki. They seemed like every request I made was a total inconvenience. So I tried my best not to spend one dime at the hotel. I ended up spending 2.50 for a newspaper and $8 on internet access. And I am still mad about that. I mentioned these problems at check in to the clerk and also telephoned the travel site I used. Supposedly some clerk from the travel site phoned the hotel. The site offered me 50 bucks off my NEXT booking. But they would not offer me a reduction in price or any other "comps" for THIS trip. So I just kept the room, spent as little money as possible there, never tipped, and swore never to again to return. The fitness facility only had free weights and a treadmills - no machines and only one bench. If I knew that I wouldn't have stayed there. I also had to pay for use of a computer with internet access #$15 per hour!. Had I known that, I wouldn't have stayed there. The other hotel provided it for free and also had a busness center. At the other hotel, when I could not access the internet in my room as advertised and their business center internet was privatized, they "comped" $200 off my bill. Most real hotels give you that for free. Nothing is free at the Aston except a very pedestrian breakfast and "front desk attitude". I'm suprised that I did not have to pay for air to breathe at the Aston. Cause U gotta pay for everything else. When I asked for help they seemed to go out of their way to not give me what I wanted. There was no "can do" attitude. It was like they all said.. "we got your money upfront so we are not going to do much more... because we already got your money stupid!" So you got a lot of options on Waikiki... if the Aston is one of them, I strongly urger you to keep looking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Whippet mom
Kalaheo, Hawaii
Dec 26, 2012

Weekend getaway

We go to Oahu for weekends . We were surprised at how much we like hotel . The value was good but the room a bit small . There is an extra $ 10 charge per day for DVD rentals and breakfast buffet , added to your bill. There is no coffee maker in room as there is buffet breakfast. But it is very convient .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Chicago world travelers
Chicago
Dec 23, 2012

Not a great experience at the Aston Waikiki

I booked through O and requested a king with on the ocean front. King we got was ocean view (if you lean over the balcony which only had room for one chair.) Room was miniscule for two people. Carpet was not clean. There is not free wifi in every room as advertised. We were told only by the pool. Skip the free breakfast, it is a mob scene with people and birds. Very unsanitary. Next time we will stay at the hoted across the street. We were told by the front desk that the room we got was because we booked through O. Lots of differed maintainence. Not up to O standards or the typical properties in the area. Very disappointing experience. Buyer be ware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lulu's is next door. Great, small portion of prime rib and the best Mai Thai on Honolulu. Go for Happy Hour and get a seat along the rail facing the ocean. With enough Mai Thai's you will forget about how bad you hotel room is......

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Hamani
Utah
Dec 20, 2012

Fantastic family getaway

Great location, cute staff, awesome king bed, walking distance crooss the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Compare it and book it with an offer

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
HNL resident
Honolulu
Dec 18, 2012

Fun room with a great view

I live in honolulu and needed a place to stay for a night. The Aston is centrally located with a nice bar on a nice part of the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Retired Housewife
Las Vegas, Nevada
Dec 18, 2012

vacation

I like the elevator system to go to the room. cool ! I like the room decoration - white flowers with red back ground, very eye catching colors. The followings are not good: 1. Valet parking charge per day too much. Why don't have self parking lot? 2. No Coffee or Tea maker in the room. Very bad. 3. No GYM. 4. Swimming Pool is not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Diamond Head Hiking.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
gp9387
Lynnwood, WA
Dec 17, 2012

Great Honeymoon Suite

I couldn't ask for anything better. The location was perfect. Service was to the T! I will definitely book with your Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
evangelina hawaian lover
so. san fran, calif
Dec 16, 2012

got your money's worth

I've been here 3-4 times since yr 2004 from regular box TV to LCD it's okay considering the price, they should have change the red floral theme of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top