$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1337 out of 1337
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A couple from Ohio
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Apr 30, 2013

Happy Ohioan

We were pleased by the all around convenience of the hotel and the location is great. The staff could not have been kinder or friendlier. They seemed to go out of their way to make sure you had a great time. We would not dream of going any where else on a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We found dinning at the hotel in either the dinning room or Patio reasonable and the food was great. No reason to seek other more costly locations.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daly city, CA
Apr 25, 2013

Great vacation gateway

The Aston hotel at Waikiki Beach was a good experiences. The hotel is right next to the beach, just cross the street and your right there. The shops are very close and restaurants are in and around the corner of the hotel. If I had to go back I would check in back to the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.Fa
Business
CA
Apr 24, 2013

Not bad, could use some updating

This was the second hotel I stayed in while staying in Waikiki. The location was perfect, right across the street from the Waikiki beach and with direct access to many eating venues. Definitely an older hotel that could use some remodeling, but not a bad stay at all. I enjoyed being able to hear the live music by the pool while in my room in the mornings and evenings when I opened the sliding door (partial ocean view room).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMJAJ
Business
Alaska
Apr 22, 2013

Good price and value

We had fun and they were kid friendly (kids got a bag with toys at check in). Breakfast was good and so was the location. No complaints here (:

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Chief's Luau

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muskey
Business
San Francisco
Apr 19, 2013

Graet Relaxing Time

Great Location across the street from the beaches and all major attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to all attactions and best Gay Bar (Hula's)

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tina and Andy
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 17, 2013

Not what I expected.

The hotel seems old and run down. Our air conditioning didn't work at all the first night and after speaking with the staff, worked, but not well, the remainder of our stay. The room was warm and muggy most of the time, more humid than it was outdoors. The walls had visible dirty lint and dust clinging to them, especially above the vents and sprinkler nozzle. The bathroom was seriously outdated and run down, but was clean. The bathroom vent did not work, and was not fixed even after mentioning it to the staff, making the room even more muggy after showering. The complimentary breakfast was good, a lot of variety, and the items were good. The bed was comfortable, the pillows were not. There are very few outlets to plug in anything, we had to unplug the television to be able to charge our phones and camera battery charger. The partial ocean view room that I reserved was "upgraded" to an ocean view room upon check in. I was very excited and expected to see the ocean out our balcony window, but was sad to see that I had a very good view of the hotel across the way. If you stepped out onto the balcony and faced west, then you could see the ocean and Waikiki Beach. There was only one chair on the balcony, which was rather small, so only one of us could sit out there and admire the beauty at a time, unless the other stood. It was nice of them to offer the upgrade but frankly I would have called this room a partial ocean view, so I am not sure what we would have gotten if the room wasn't upgraded, but be forewarned full ocean view, as we came to discover, is not the same as ocean front. We did have a spectacular view of Diamond Head as we walked to our room. The noise at night was loud. We left the glass sliding door open to help cool off the room since the air conditioning didn't work and were startled awake several times a night, with sirens, busses, and people screaming or laughing loudly. The biggest plus of this hotel is that you literally cross the street right in front of the hotel and you are on Waikiki Beach. It would be hard to be closer to the beach than that, we had an amazing view of the sun setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are in Waikiki and are looking for a great place to eat, I have 2 recommendations: Steak and seafood type food - you can not beat Dukes, located in the Outrigger Hotel, right on Waikiki Beach. The prime rib and lobster are the best I've ever had. For burgers and sandwich fare, we really enjoyed the atmosphere and food of Jimmy Buffets Restaurant, just across the street from Waikiki Beach.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim12345
Business
Northridge, California
Apr 15, 2013

Good Hotel

The hotel is very close to beach and the shopping center... the location is very great.. but if u rent a car... it is aweful to pay 28 dollars every day...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jinx37Kat
Business
Studio City, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 15, 2013

Location is terrific!!

The location of this hotel is perfect. Located at the quiet end of Waikiki Beach -- you are near the zoo and Diamond Head and away from much of the tourist that crowd Waikiki. Just across the street from the beach, this hotel is in the perfect spot. Our only issue with this hotel is that while they make you sign a non-smoking form, they don't enforce it at all. If you don't mind the smell of pot and cigarette smoke, this hotel is for you!! (gag)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This is a short drive to Diamond Head for a very nice hike to the top. You can also walk along Waikiki Beach all the way to the end to Hawaiian Hilton Village.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dutchhai
Business
Boise
Apr 13, 2013

Nothing stands out

Fine for the location. Not a fan of the Waikiki area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kawik a
Business
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Apr 11, 2013

Family getaway.

Crumbs in dresser on arrival, never cleaned. A baby teething device on the floor in plain sight, laid there for two days. Floors not vacuumed correctly, ice machine inoperable for three days. Friendly staff, would not stay again however at that price point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top