$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1213 out of 1213
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony Hawaiian Born
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 7, 2013

Couple's getaway

I really enjoyed staying there. I would of given a 5 star, if they had microwave ovens in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants are all waling distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jcgranados
Business
Oakland , California
Apr 1, 2013

My stay at Aston

Would for have the hotel a 5 star rating if not for two thins I didn't like . 1) the room key keep messing up . It would let me in my room. Had to go back down to get it changed like 5 times . Try said to keep it away from cell phone which I did but I don't know . 2) I called and say I had an early check in time they said they would rush my room . Got there at 1:40 and they said I had to wait till 3 which is there check in time . I decieded to go wat and come back . Got back at 3 and they said the rooms were not ready yet . I told them I had a elder with me and needed my rooms ASAP. Again they said the will rush it . Waited till 4 when finally the room was ready .... Beside that the hotel was great .. Breakfast was the best and unlimited DVD and video games ( 18$ charge a day )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yuki Luffy
Business
Mountain View, CA
Mar 29, 2013

Geat View from room

Our family enjoyed staying "Ocean front" room. View was so great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

All shops are near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bride no more now wife
Business
NYC
Mar 19, 2013

Honeymoon

The location is perfect, we rented a car and was able to travel to all parts of the island without a problem. There's parking fees but it was okay. We upgraded to an ocean front room and it was definitely worth it! We watched sunsets almost everyday and enjoyed people watching from our balcony. The rooms are slightly on the small side and the decor is a bit outdated but we didn't mind it much. The room was clean which is important. The fridge was useful and looked clean but there's a moldy smell when you open it. I suggest the hotel replace them. We enjoyed the breakfast in the morning, We typically packed it for our snacks on the road when we went to another part of the island for the day. Overall, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shrimp Trucks in North shore is a must and breakfast at Moena Cafe in Honolulu is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Calibaby
Business
California
Mar 14, 2013

Birthday vacation

The beds were itching me!!!! They need new beds! The location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mamitch
Business
Philippines
Mar 14, 2013

Nice Hawaii getaway

We had a good time. Walking distance to mall and commercial areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom T from Texas
Business
Grapevine, TX
Mar 13, 2013

Relaxing getaway.

Location trumps any minuses that this hotel may have. No, it's not the most luxurious. But, it is the ideal location for all that Waikiki has to offer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PaulGR
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 11, 2013

Great Location

Arrived tired and left relaxed and rested. We enjoyed the beach and drives along the coast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Relax and take the city bus to the Honolulu Art Gallery. If you are 65 the bus only takes a dollar to take.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KLSW
Business
Southeast US
Mar 10, 2013

Excellent location, great hotel!

We stayed in an ocean front room on our honeymoon. The view was incredible and the beach is literally across the street. Bicycle and moped rental place a block away. Breakfast was decent, coffee declicious, and both included in the daily amenities fee. Free towels and beach chairs you can check out. Free DVD rentals. Waikiki is a bit noisy at night, but nothing prevented us from a good night's sleep. Room was cleaned every day mid-morning. All staff were really nice. Concierge, bellhops, and valet services all excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Roy's was five-star delicious and worth the price. We went to Duke's and spent almost the same amount of money but the service and quality weren't nearly as good as Roy's. At Roy's, I recommend any and all of the sushi, and DEFINITELY get the chocolate souffle for dessert!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aloha Girl 2013
Business
San Jose, CA
Mar 1, 2013

Great Hotel

This hotel location cannot be beat. When you are carrying beach towels and stuff around and you want to go back to your room to drop your stuff off or freshen up quickly, you will love the location. It was such a good decision to stay here. The staff were friendly, the room was nicely decorated and I would definitely stay here again with no hesitation. The Tiki Bar located in the hotel has great food too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top