$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1331 out of 1331
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 24, 2009

ResortQuest Waikiki Beach Hotel

Hotel States that they are on the beach. When we arrived the hotel is on the other side of the road from the beach. Very missleading when you view on the web.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

International Market Place - Best shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
3 for Waikiki please
Business
pico rivera, ca
Jun 26, 2009

average,ordinary but great location

The Hotel lobby doesn't give you that WOW feeling when you first arrive, But the room was nice,the bed was comfy and the waterflow in the shower was great. The Hotel staff was nice, the Tiki bar/restaurant was great to relax at the end of the day to see the sunset while you eat a late snack or have a nice drink although pricey, The music entertainment was nice. Next door was lulus restaurant which has better prices. The food,drinks and entertainment was just as good. One thing you can't argue about is the location. Bring your ,walking shoes because alot of sites are within walking distance i.e. Zoo,aquarium and beach are across the street. alot of the trollys pickup in front of the hotel for those farther then walking adventures. We would stay at the Aston Waikiki again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Buying souvenirs at the gift stores is a natural instinct, BUT save your money for the Internationl Market Place you can probably find the same things there for alot less i.e. shot glasses at Pearl Harbor 6.00 shot glasses at IMP 12 for 5.00.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Aug 29, 2009

Great location!

The location was the best - just across from Waikiki Beach. Parking is a huge problem, so we were forced to pay $22 plus tax a day for valet parking. Breakfast was included but finished at 8.30 am which is early for vacationers, certainly for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We paid $150 for 2-day GO Oahu cards for 2 people, but it was not worth it. We could have booked the 3 tours we had for only $61 each, and taken them over 3 days instead of 2, so that was a loss. We highly recommend taking the Grand Circle tour to learn about the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
singernancy
Business
Huntington Beach CA
Oct 14, 2009

Not offerred breakfast special.

Hate the expensive elevator system. Felt like it was in control of us, not us in control. I would prefer to be closer to the centeer of action, near International Market place. No Laundry Service!!! Otherwise all was well. We go back to Hawaii yearly, just to remember.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Impressed by Hawaii
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 18, 2009

Awesome Location

We booked a Hawaiian cruise for our anniversary and decided to stay an extra night in Waikiki. Excellent location I would definitely consider staying here again if I come back. Beautiful islands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Blazing Steaks... it does not look good from outside but it is amazing!! Best part it is only $6.00 a plate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HeatherH
Business
Dallas, tx
Dec 9, 2009

Not bad

The hotel was a short walk down main strip to get to hotels, resturants, and clubs. The Waikiki trolley stops in front of the hotel and will take you to the mall for only $1. There is activity planners in the lobby of the hotel to help find activities to do while in town. Breakfast is not included in Hawaian saver deal. The bar downstairs had great bartenders as well as live music each night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is at the end of Waikiki beach, all resturants shops and bars are a short walk down the main strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bananaman
Business
Edmonton
Jan 6, 2010

ResortQuest Waikiki Beach Hotel

Great Location. not many dining options. Would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mammaralph
Business
Frankfort, IL
Jun 13, 2010

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

VERY ACCOMMODATING HOUSEKEEPING SERVICE EXCELLENT Newpaper provided daily

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Tour Desk offers 10 % discount for certain card members. They were able to locate my number without my card. Hellicopter tour was aussome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, Ca
Jul 7, 2010

Aston Waikiki hotel

The beds were very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The plesant stay
Business
Lovenstad, Norway
Aug 22, 2010

Not a bad place to visit

This was overall a really pleasant stay, one of our best places yet to have visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tiki restaurant was a really good surprice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top