$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,197 reviews
Great Stay !

Right from the get go, the service was great. We were given a deluxe ocean view instead of the... See full review

  • LikiLiki
  • May 13, 2014
that was great

that was so great experience.i will recommend this hotel to other because of its wonderful location. See full review

  • redface
  • Apr 16, 2014
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel in Oahu greets guests with surfboards and citrus shades in its lobby, and bright island decor and natural elements of bamboo and rattan in its guestrooms. Start the day off with live music accompanied by freshly brewed Kona coffee, tropical fruit, baked goods and many other choices, or pack these tasty treats in a complimentary cooler bag and enjoy breakfast on the beach. With wood floors, original art and hand-carved island decorations, the on-site Tiki's Grill and Bar sets a South Pacific 1950s scene that serves up braised beef short ribs and grilled salmon, alongside kid-friendly meals served, believe it or not, on Frisbees.
Key facts
  • 645 guestrooms
  • 20 floors
  • 2 full-service restaurants: Tiki's Grill and Bar and Wolfgang Puck Express
  • Subway takeout
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Banquet, meeting and reception event facilities
  • Business center
Neighborhood
Located directly across Kalakaua Avenue from the famous Waikiki Beach, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is near the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and the Manoa Falls rainforest. Spectacular views of the Diamond Head volcano site can be seen right from the resort, and the Ala Wai Golf Course is a few blocks inland, for those craving eighteen holes under the tropical sun.
Hints and tips
Guests can borrow towels and beach chairs from the hotel to take to the beach, and there is excellent snorkeling in the lagoon across the street.

Choose a room on the higher floors for unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean and Diamond Head.
Policies and fees

The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel's third floor Upper Pool Deck is under enhancement project until the end of 2014. Work is from Monday to Friday from 9am to 5pm. The enhancement project will consist of 4 phases, which include demolition and removal, waterproofing, reconstruction, and finishing work. There will be overlap as work proceeds from one phase to another. The overall project outlined below is anticipated to take 3-4 months to complete (weather and unforeseen circumstances may prolong the project).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Deluxe
Partial Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 248 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean View Deluxe
Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 264 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean Front Room
Room features an ocean front view with one king bed or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Partial Ocean View Room
Room features a partial ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Junior Suite
Junior suite features one king bed or two double beds and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Ocean View Room
Room features an ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Standard Room
Room features two twin or double beds or one king bed. Includes alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.4 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi

Dining

Tiki's Grill and Bar
Tiki's is a blend of the old and the new, the nostalgia of Trader Vic's and the excitement and "attitude" of Hard Rock Cafe. The outdoor bar will sit under shadow of a 30' volcano and will offer breathtaking vistas of the ocean and Waikiki. The restaurant will have both indoor and outdoor seating, serving Hawaiian Regional and American cuisine. Tiki's open 10:30am-Midnight. Nightly entertainment during Happy Hour from 4-6pm and from 10pm-12am. Casual Dress. Available for Lunch and Dinner.
Cold Stone Creamery
Nextdoor to Wolfgang Puck Express. If you haven't had one yet, you just gotta come and get it - you haven't tasted ice-cream until you try one of these treats. Open weekdays from 11am-11pm and weekends from 11am-midnight. Casual Dress.
Breakfast on the Beach
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel's signature amenity, "Breakfast on the Beach", is a breakfast like no other. "Breakfast on the Beach" is a breakfast with American and Asian fare that is served on a portable "to go" fashion on the pool deck each morning from 6:30-9:00am.
Wolfgang Puck Express
World renowned chef with lots of restaurants and express outlets. It's hip, upscale and he uses the freshest ingrediants to create excellent, casual Eurasian cuisine. Serving everything from soups, salads, pizzas, sandwiches, desserts & specialty items. Hours are from 7:30am-10pm. Casual Dress. Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Subway
Cuisine Type Sandwiches, Casual Dress, Open daily from 7am-11pm, Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Cookie Corner
Cuisine Type Dessert, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 7am-11pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1197)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1197 out of 1197
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 15, 2010

AWESOME TRIP

This hotel was great. Room was clean. The hotel was right on the beach. Pick ups were either right at the Aston or very close. We did a lot on our visit..climbed Diamond Head, Polynesian Cultural Center, Paradise Cove Luau, International Market Place, Pearl Harbor, Zoo, Aquarium and the beach of course. Lulu's is great as was Duke's. Enjoyed everything about the trip. Nothing was bad at all. Would return to the Aston in a heart beat. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Local girl visisting home
Business
brandon,fl
Jun 16, 2011

best hotel ever

this was the best hotel stay ever. I traveled with my children ages 15 thru 30. there were 5 of us. yes with that age range you would think it would have been hard to find activities to suit every ones needs. But this was the right locstion to do just that. We had family time and individual time. Location, location, location!!! The rooms we stayed in was excellent. We had adjoining rooms which were very spacious. The hotel staff including valets were exceptional. I would and have recommended this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Jun 8, 2009

Wonderful vacation

We would definitely stay at this hotel again. The views were spectacular and the staff were all warm and friendly. The big reason I booked it, since there were so many Waikiki hotels to choose from, was there was a bar/restaurant that looked fun and it didn't let us down. Although the drinks were a little pricey (as all bars were there) the waitstaff and bartenders were awesome and went over and above to make you feel like friends not just patrons. Our view out of our room door was Diamond Head and our balcony was ocean view, which never failed to awe us at sundown and sunrise. The best part we found out was all of the tours we planned picked us up right at that hotel and brought us back later in the day. It walking distance to the zoo and aquarium and there were so many restaurants and the rotating sky restaurant (Top of Waikiki) was 20 minutes walking distance and 5pm to 7pm $4 martinis rocked. We loved everything about our stay there. The all-inclusive breakfast was wonderful and you could take it on the beach if you chose in the insulated little cooler bags they give you. If there was one negative, the free breakfast was only served from 6:30am to 8:30am so if you are a late night person like we were, some mornings we missed it. We hope to return there soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We purchased an Oahu Go-card and wouldn't ever do it again. For the price you pay, it is not worth it. There are alot of attractions not included with it and besides that, not alot of vendors seemed to know about it and wouldn't accept the discounts. Don't bother purchasing them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kirkland, IL
Mar 3, 2009

I'd stay here again!

Excellent continental breakfast poolside or on beach; great mattress; friendly/helpful staff; clean room; super location across from beach. Overnight parking cost of $28/night seemed excessive. Could have used an in-room coffeemaker for those of us not used to the new time zone. Balcony was wonderful to sit out on and view beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

invest in a GPS to navigate around Honolulu

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill and Debbie
Business
Chicago
Mar 3, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

When we arrived they were right there to greet us and take our luggage to our room. The check in was done very quickly and our room was fantastic. The staff, management, bartenders and wait staff were all so friendly. We will surely return to Waikiki and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

ABC store are everywhere and and great place to pick us suveneirs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunshine and laughter---
Business
United States( Midwest)
Feb 1, 2010

25 Wedding Anniversary Trip******

The stay was wonderful!!They have an excellent staff of people running this Hotel.. Clean rooms and very friendly and helpful maids and valet parking attendants. This is our 4 time in Hawaii and have stayed at other Hotels and we enjoyed this one the most... I think the parking is too high priced you get overcharged to have to pay 28.13 a night to park your car... I feel like they should change that...You pay more to park then to rent your car... You need a car on the Island to go see all the sights... Many places are wonderful to see the beauty of Hawaii by car... East end beaches are quite and beautiful... Waikki beach is too many people!!!!!!!Very over populated...111 Head out and see the sights of Hawaii... Alamo rental car is the best rental car around... They take excellent care of you and is fast for pickup and delivery... Nice cars they rent too....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Stadium Open markets on Saturday or Wednesday ever thing is way cheaper then in Waikki or other store.... Bring your Sams club or Costco cards and shop there for pop and water... You can go to Hawaii cheap if you shop the right way... Buy lunch meat and make some sandwiches for beach much healthier for you.. Fruit from fruit stands are wonderful-- Costco has the best fruit and cheapest..Pack a lunch bag so you can fill with ice from Hotel so you drinks and food stay good... Look for coupons in books when you arrive in Hawaii.. They have coupon books everywhere... Do all the driving your self... Very easy to get around the Island get a free map from Rental car.... Been to Hawaii 4 times and drive around to all the sights... Many sights to see with out spending money... Go snorkeling at Hanama Bay that is the best place.. Go early on Weds.. morning it is calm and quit.. Tuesday they are closed.....Go to Pearl Harbor that is wonderful-- Been there on all the trips....Dole plantation- Look up the State Forest beaches very quit and beautiful... The Sand Island is a wonderful place to visit and swim... snorkel and relax... You need to follow the signs all the way down to the end of the Island....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waikiki Beach
May 26, 2009

Great hotel, with a great view.

Had a great time in Oahu. Hotel was in a great location with an awesome view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Mar 9, 2011

Great hotel great location!

The hotel is located just in front of the beach, accross the street, at the end of Waikiki beach, we stayed at a standard room yet it has partial sea view. the location is great, every evening when we went out we walk to the west where all the restaurants and shops are, the east of the hotel is very quiet, so you have got both kinds. I was afraid the room could be noisy, it turned out to be very quiet, one night there was a storm we didnt hear anything. the elevator system is quite smart. you punch your card outside the elevator and it indicates which elevator you should take, very effective system. we never waited more than 1-2 mins, its very good considering its a big hotel with lots of guests. if you like to have some drink at night, there is a resto bar on the 2nd floor. its open so it's got sea view as well. downstairs there is subway, an icecream store, wolfgang express,starbucks, very conveniet if you got back from a whole day tour and just want to have something quick and simple. the frontdesk was helpful too. everytime we went to ask them something, we were addressed well. overall, the stay is really pleasant, I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, KY
Jul 11, 2010

Awesome!!

The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel was an amazing hotel. Everyone was very friendly and breakfast on the beach was a lot of fun. It had a great location with an awesome view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Payne, AL
Oct 23, 2010

great 2nd trip

great location for all tourism pick-ups and within walking distance of many places you will go. great views on both sides of the hotel if you are high enough and close enough to the calmer side (zoo,park) of waikiki if you need to get away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top