$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1336 out of 1336
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WALLAND, TENNESSEE
May 4, 2009

GREAT VACATION..........................

Hotel staff was great, very helpful, location was excellant cross the street and you are on the beach at Waikiki.....couldn't be any better.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take on of the local tours, then you will know what areas you want to revisit the rest of your stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Anniversary
Business
Missouri
May 4, 2009

Fun most of the time

The hotel and personnel were great...the location beyond perfect. Lots for your dollars! Breakfast at the beach was so much fun. Tiki's bar and restaurant turned out to be one of the best on the beach. However, as in most of Hawaii,there are had roaches. That's hard for me to tolerate and we reported it twice. They comped some expenses for us and told us they fight them constantly. Guess if I move there, I'll have to deal with them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
May 3, 2009

Okay

There was no luau. When I called Orbitz they said it was not included in my package. I know there had been a change of ownership since I booked my trip but I ended up not getting to attend ANY luau at all when it was quoted to me originally. Here it is still showing up in this review when it was not even offered. I was very upset!!!!! I do not know what the deal is but there seems to be some kind of false advertisement here somewhere!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victorville, CA
May 2, 2009

Unbeatable location

This hotel is in a great location, near restaurants, shopping the pier is just a short distance away. The restaurants in the hotel are great. The people are helpful and friendly. You can book tours easily. Has computers for use. Everything you can ask for. We had a great view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take as many tours asz possible, in order to get a feel for the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MauiMina
Business
Oregon Coast
May 2, 2009

Waikiki Trip Tom's Birthday

The hotel was as nice as my trip in November, but the front desk staff did not seem as "happy" as the last trip (maybe because of the takeover by new company?) and they were less cordial. Also the bellhop service seemed stressed and frazzled; I noticed they were under construction. The one bellhop,[...], was as exceptional as he was on my trip in November.We attended the Paradise Cove luau (my 4th time there) for my boyfriends 60th birthday, and rented Harley's for a day from Cycle City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Resort Quest is in a great location and a lot of good places to eat are just a short walk, and to be right across the street from Waikiki Beack is awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cullman, ala
Apr 24, 2009

beautiful view, comfortable rest

convenient location, great food in restaraunt, not over priced. breakfast on beach nice but over blown as to what it was. still was convenient. parking cost was high when added to gratuity even though you might only get car daily. generally good, will use the hotel group again. confusion as to name of place (aston/resortquest ) agravating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Troy, MI
Apr 24, 2009

Aloha

Better than our expectation. We were looking for a relatively quiet hotel not too far from the best activities. Amenities were great. Great restaurant overlooking the beach. Pleasantly surprised. Would use this facility again and would highly recommend it. Great location for families as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Apr 23, 2009

Great Service and Great Location

We arrived and were helped with our bags, and valet parking as soon as we pulled in. The bags were brought to the room within 5 minutes of us getting to our room. The staff were friendly and courteous. The rooms were decorated nicely and were very clean. We were on the very top floor and the view was breathtaking. We were able to watch the surfers, a parade, and were also able to view the city skyline as well. The hotel is centrally located, and everything is within walking distance (i.e. the beach, food, shopping, and historical sites). I only had the chance to stay at this hotel for two nights after we returned from a cruise, but the next time I go to Oahu I would stay at this facility again!! We loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is within walking distance to the beach, restaurants, as well as shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Apr 23, 2009

Fantastic Waikiki Hotel

Great place for a romantic getaway! Very quiet and restful, yet so close to all the Waikiki action! The warm breakfast was fantastic and it was great taking it to the beach! Would recomend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Keys
Apr 23, 2009

Waikiki

Great experience, good lounge. Breakfast is fulfilling. Live music each night was unique for the hotel on the avenue, but depending on the type of music it either kept us awake or was pleasant and easy to sleep too. The sliding glass door was ajar and took a few calls to get room service to fix it. In addition, the shower handle was blocked some how and we had to request that it be adjusted to provide a bit hotter water, this may not have been every room. "Ocean View" was good of the bay, but if we had been only a few rooms over (city side) it would have only been a view of the other hotel. The rooms were clean but kept a do not disturbe sign up, and we weren't bothered once. The hotel feels very secure, can't even ride the elevator without the room key (that was a bit frustrating some times), and was very clean. Location was on the end of the avenue so it was nice to walk the length and back, but it is a good distance from the main shopping of the avenue (1/2 mile).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking for really good and traditional japanese food, Yoshisune is one the same block in the next hotel. Very classic and very tasty. Also, if your in the mood for Sushi, just across the street in the Marriot is the Sensei Sushi, and Sunday's and Monday's are half off the menu starting at 5:30. Only 10 people at the Sushi so get there early and wait it line, worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top