$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Jan 31, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,204 reviews
Happy 7th Birthday to My Daughter

I loved this hotel!! I enjoyed every thing.. i would definitely stay here again. See full review

  • Iva.489
  • Jan 15, 2015
Great Hotel

Very good hotel. Good location. Very nice staff Food and breakfast very good See full review

  • guna k
  • Dec 29, 2014
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel in Oahu greets guests with surfboards and citrus shades in its lobby, and bright island decor and natural elements of bamboo and rattan in its guestrooms. Start the day off with live music accompanied by freshly brewed Kona coffee, tropical fruit, baked goods and many other choices, or pack these tasty treats in a complimentary cooler bag and enjoy breakfast on the beach. With wood floors, original art and hand-carved island decorations, the on-site Tiki's Grill and Bar sets a South Pacific 1950s scene that serves up braised beef short ribs and grilled salmon, alongside kid-friendly meals served, believe it or not, on Frisbees.
Key facts
  • 645 guestrooms
  • 20 floors
  • 2 full-service restaurants: Tiki's Grill and Bar and Wolfgang Puck Express
  • Subway takeout
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Banquet, meeting and reception event facilities
  • Business center
Neighborhood
Located directly across Kalakaua Avenue from the famous Waikiki Beach, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is near the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and the Manoa Falls rainforest. Spectacular views of the Diamond Head volcano site can be seen right from the resort, and the Ala Wai Golf Course is a few blocks inland, for those craving eighteen holes under the tropical sun.
Hints and tips
Guests can borrow towels and beach chairs from the hotel to take to the beach, and there is excellent snorkeling in the lagoon across the street.

Choose a room on the higher floors for unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean and Diamond Head.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Deluxe
Partial Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 248 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean View Deluxe
Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 264 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean Front Room
Room features an ocean front view with one king bed or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Partial Ocean View Room
Room features a partial ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Junior Suite
Junior suite features one king bed or two double beds and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Ocean View Room
Room features an ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Standard Room
Room features two twin or double beds or one king bed. Includes alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.4 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi

Dining

Tiki's Grill and Bar
Tiki's is a blend of the old and the new, the nostalgia of Trader Vic's and the excitement and "attitude" of Hard Rock Cafe. The outdoor bar will sit under shadow of a 30' volcano and will offer breathtaking vistas of the ocean and Waikiki. The restaurant will have both indoor and outdoor seating, serving Hawaiian Regional and American cuisine. Tiki's open 10:30am-Midnight. Nightly entertainment during Happy Hour from 4-6pm and from 10pm-12am. Casual Dress. Available for Lunch and Dinner.
Cold Stone Creamery
Nextdoor to Wolfgang Puck Express. If you haven't had one yet, you just gotta come and get it - you haven't tasted ice-cream until you try one of these treats. Open weekdays from 11am-11pm and weekends from 11am-midnight. Casual Dress.
Breakfast on the Beach
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel's signature amenity, "Breakfast on the Beach", is a breakfast like no other. "Breakfast on the Beach" is a breakfast with American and Asian fare that is served on a portable "to go" fashion on the pool deck each morning from 6:30-9:00am.
Wolfgang Puck Express
World renowned chef with lots of restaurants and express outlets. It's hip, upscale and he uses the freshest ingrediants to create excellent, casual Eurasian cuisine. Serving everything from soups, salads, pizzas, sandwiches, desserts & specialty items. Hours are from 7:30am-10pm. Casual Dress. Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Subway
Cuisine Type Sandwiches, Casual Dress, Open daily from 7am-11pm, Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Cookie Corner
Cuisine Type Dessert, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 7am-11pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1204)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1204 out of 1204
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
May 2, 2008

Great hotel!

My husband and I loved this hotel! Next year we are going back! Rooms are great, breakfast is good and the location was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot's of stores, the Zoo, all the tours that are booked pick you up right in front of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
Apr 22, 2008

Great for anyone

Resort Quest Waikiki Beach was the perfect hotel for anyone. Its location was great for all of the activities we had planned. The view was amazing and the beach was right across the street. The bed was soooo comfortable and breakfast was free everyday. I will choose this hotel for my future visits to Waikiki and i hope there will be many!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Waikiki Shell is only a half mile away. great venue for concerts and performances. Diamond Head is absolutely amazing and i recommmend the hike to anyone. The zoo is across the street. Plenty of shopping and dining very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Apr 21, 2008

Be careful

The hotel staff are rude people. I had to pay a deposit, which I didn't know about until I got there. The room key had to replaced countless times and was very hard to open the doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a lot of good places to shop and are really priced well. To find a good and cheap restraunt is very hard; they are actually hidden from tourist. We walked through these trees by the airport after someone gave us this information and found a great pizza shop at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SARINNA
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Apr 20, 2008

Comfy Hotel

We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights. It was very convenience and comfortable. All staffs were friendly. I would recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right in front of the beach..nice..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Apr 18, 2008

GREAT LOCATION,FAMILY FRIENDLY!!!

The room was great.Beds were comfortable.Plenty of space to unpack and hang your things.Room had a great view of the pacific Ocean.Very easy check-in,staff was very friendly,once I got used to using key card for elevator it worked great and I was thankfull for the added safety it gave the guest's.Breakfest on the beach was great!!!You could eat at pool side,ocean,your room,very laid back.Has many places close by to see and lots of great eating place's close by.(Cheesecake Factory,Planet Hollywood,Senior Frog's,Hard Rock Cafe,I'Hop.) and many more. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone!!!When my wife and I return I wouldn't stay any where else!!!Very nice location,very friendly,rooms very nice.I can't wait until I can return for another visit to beautiful Hawaii !!! Thank you Resortquest Waikiki Beach Oahu for making my wife and my 35th anniversary one to remember forever!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Pearl Harbor,Luau,Dimond Head,Tour around Oahu,Dole Pineapple plantation and many more.Beware of the people along the strip that offer you free sights and to good to believe offers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 17, 2008

Vacation Friendly

Our stay at the ResortQuest Waikiki Beach Hotel was everything we had hoped it would be and more, the location for us was perfect, the view of Diamond Head from our room was awsome, the staff was so helpful & ready to take care of our every need. If & when we make another trip back this is where we will stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

International Market place was a short walking distance along with other shops along the way, the Bus, & trolly made it easy to navigate the whole area of Waikiki.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 16, 2008

Waikiki Resort Quest

The Resort Quest Waikiki is a nice hotel, but unfortunately, the bedbugs like it also. The first night we were there, we were attacked by bedbugs, leaving blood stains and smears on the sheets. I felt them crawling on me during the night and got up to kill them. The hotel moved us to another room, but I was still uneasy about having been bitten. We did enjoy the rest of our trip in Oahu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 11, 2008

My review of ResortQuest Waikiki Beach Hotel

Hotel was near the end of Waikiki and out of the way of most of the noise. There was no pool or room service. Pool area small and sun did not come over the building until after noon. Room was outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Apr 6, 2008

Surprisingly Good

We had a wonderful time and have great respect for the way this property is managed. The rooms are small and dated, but they are very clean and comfortable. There isn't a lot of space to sit in the room and there is only one chair and a footstool on the balcony. There is an in-room safe, bar fridge and a flatscreen TV. The decor is active. Despite being in a busy area, the room was reasonably quiet when the patio door was closed. Guests are given lunch bags at check-in which are to be used for picking up breakfast. This seemed like an odd idea, but it turned out to be a terrific idea. The selection of food is impressive: fresh tropical fruit salad, cereal, baked goods, an egg dish which is rotated daily, yogurt, coffee, tea, juice, milk and other things. To make these offerings transportable in the lunch bag, they all have to be packaged in plastic containers, which is unfortunate, but it is very convenient for transporting food to the beach or back to your room. The breakfast is served outdoors by the pool and there is limited seating there. If you are early, there is plenty of seating, but later on when the entertainment starts, it gets a little busier. The idea of breakfast entertainment sounds a little corny, but it was amazingly good and makes this hotel property feel a little more like a resort. The staff are helpful and courteous. Beach towels are plush and plentiful. Every part of the hotel is kept clean and orderly at all times. This isn't a five-star property, but it is run so well that it works. The location is the best, at easterly end of the hotel strip. The beach is directly across the street. It tends to be very crowded to the west, but pleasantly uncrowded to the east where there is a public park. A short walk gets you away from the crowd and as a bonus, there is shade available within and along side the park area. There are a number of restaurants in the area, including some along the ground floor of the hotel complex. We liked Duke's at the Outrigger, which is a short walk to the west. There is a trolley, which runs every 10 minutes, to the shopping center for a two dollar fare. The hotel rate includes most conveniences except: high-speed Internet access, which is $9.95 a day or $39.95 a week and parking, which is $20 a day. There is complementary wireless access around the pool area, if you want to sit out and check e-mail. There is also a day of computers on the main floor level which can be used for a fairly steep $.20 a minute. All in all, we enjoyed ourselves and would go back to the ResortQuest Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 5, 2008

great value

The ResortQuest Waikiki Beach was a great value. I loved the bright decor of the hotel. The beds were incredibly comfortable. The room was clean and fresh. The free breakfast bar was a great start to the day. The hotel was very accommodating to the early rising guests. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The tourist center personnel were not quite as helpful or friendly as the rest of the hotel staff. The location was fabulous with great access to the beach. We had a great room with an ocean and diamond head view. The beach is directly across the street and the hotel had incredibly convenient beach towels to use. The hotel was a pick up location for several of the tours and activities in the area. The hotel Tiki bar and grill was fun with good food, great drinks, live music and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top