$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1216 out of 1216
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manistique, MI
Jun 8, 2008

great location

The ResortQuest Waikiki Beach was a great hotel. The rooms were a little small, but very clean and comfortable. The small lanai with the ocean view was great! The only negative comment I would make about that is that there should be two chairs out there for the guests. It was a great location--it was just across the street from Waikiki Beach and there were many places to eat that were within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can learn to surf, lay on the beach, go on a canoe ride, or just people watch!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pueblo
Jun 7, 2008

Very nice stay

We stayed just for one night and the room was great. The hotel staff was helpfull and nice but could have given us a little more info about the surrounding area as far as shopping options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Vergne
Jun 6, 2008

Excellent property!

Excellent! The breakfast that was included each morning was one of the reasons I chose this property. The location was also better than I expected. It was a little bit away from some of the main congestion, and that was great, although it was close enough to walk to the International Marketplace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was an ABC store on every corner (and more), and they have the best prices on souvenirs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Pedro
Jun 5, 2008

Perfect for Honeymoon

The whole hotel staff was very friendly and the rooms were perfect. They were allways clean. The thing that I didnt like is how they charge for parking.....They charge 20 dollars a day and I had no idea till the fifth day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

World class aquarium and zoo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
irvine
May 28, 2008

Great location

Right on the calmer part of Waikiki, not as noisy but close to everywhere within walking distance. Since it's end of hotel row so my room windows open right to Diamondhead. Very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Beach is right there....closer than you think.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McKinleyville, CA
May 28, 2008

Fun Tine

The breakfast every morning was great. Location to the beach was super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rotonda West
May 25, 2008

Great value

This hotel was obviously superbly remodeled. The bedding, furniture, bathroom and accessories were all top notch as was the service. The $20 valet parking was a surprise but there was no other option. The poolside breakfast is a fabulous perk. Located across the street from Waikiki Beach in an area that was a little too frantic and busy. If you like a lot of activity, great restaurants and hustle bustle, this is your place. A laid back peaceful area it is not. We did enjoy it for a few days, any longer and the pace would have overwhelmed us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are great dining choices in the hotel and within a couple minute walk a dozen others.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 24, 2008

My review of ResortQuest Waikiki Beach Hotel

Great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA
May 15, 2008

My review of ResortQuest Waikiki Beach Hotel

Our visit was great. We also enjoyed the restaurant at the hotel. The food was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Ana, *
May 9, 2008

Good

Our stay was very pleasant, I had read reviews about problems with the elevator cards, which we encountered once or twice, but no big deal. The room was good, we had a wonderful view of diamond head from the outside of our floor. We also got upgraded to partial ocean view which was wonderful. I really loved having breakfast everyday. The staff was friendly and I really enjoyed our stay. I would definitely stay here again. The beach is right across the street, it was great!!! Only complaint is the parking, it?s expensive. About 18-20 dollars per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved it that shopping and dining is only a couple of blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top