$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1080 out of 1080
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anniversary32
HAWAII
Nov 2, 2012

Great HoneyMoon/Anniversary

We were will greeted , we have breakfast on the beach everyday thanks to the Aston if we needed anything they were there to help ,even the guy that was severing us breakfast he made sure my husband drink his milk before he had his coke lol something i could never get him to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent the scooters next door to the aston we loved it

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anniversary Couple1978
Business
Pontiac, MIchigan
May 29, 2013

wedding anniversary

The hotel location was great. The room wasn't as romantic as we hoped for , I would recommend for the sake of viewing but not staying in the hotel rooms, they were kind of old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kikelomo
Business
Cypress texas
May 22, 2013

No kettle no microwave in rooms

This hotel would have been fantastic it it had a kettle or cofee maker and microvave in the room. I do understand that the hotel is old; but they can still provide microvave near the ice maker for each floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

to the flea Market on Sunday to get souveniers at a very cheap price conpared to most tourist area. we drove there but it was worth the drive

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colorado Jay
Business
Colorado
May 18, 2013

Can't be the location

In the heart of Waikiki but near quiet parks and away from the big crowds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Benson Now
Business
Fort Wayne Indiana
May 17, 2013

Flippin' Wonderful

Everything was just as described, Just WONDERFUL... The room was clean ( No microwave or coffee pot) & the mini fridge is in the dresser- hard to find) but was so very refreshing.The VIEW was to dye for. We were married 1 day before we left and enjoyed a LUAU and they took our photo on the beach it was amazing and all just surreal. My husband never flew before and was scared at take off, now he is ready to go all the way back to Hawaii already. We were treated like a king & queen and will defently be going back to Waikiki Beach on our 1 year anniversity :-) Thanks for the great prices and NO PROBLEMS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Please do not stay right on the beach front, We did end up renting a car and drove around, We seen BEAUTIFUL and much more just by driving on to the east side of the Island... Please do go and visit: Nu'uanu Pali Lookout & "Waimanalo Beach Park" is a must.. And Germaine's Luau was a great show!! We went to Waikiki Aquarium & the Zoo but we should have passed on them to save time and $.. enjoy, as time sure does fade away quickly.. ENJOY

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lrccaputo
Business
Wilmington, DE
May 16, 2013

Great Location to the beach and nearby shops and attractions

the hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful..... location was great...my daughters, their friend and myself were very happy with the hotel and the Tiki's bar & grill as well as the amazing views it had to offer. my only complaint was the air conditioning. it never went below 71 degrees during the night or day no matter what temp you selected, which made it uncomfortable to sleep some nights. overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was within walking distance. dining, shopping, night life, beaches.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anniversary weekenders
Business
Honolulu, HI
May 13, 2013

local weekend getaway

location is great andi grill is wonderful. We were awakened both mornings to children (545) and breakfast entertainment(7). So partial ocean view wasn't worth it if you want to sleep in a little. We were on the 6th floor. We paid way too much for parking 27 a night ( have to valet) even though we never touched our car all weekend. We asked for the Kamaina free parking but were told since we booked through here we couldn't get it. Bathroom way too small, wouldn't stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JHLOO
Business
North Carolina
May 13, 2013

40th Wedding Anniversary

Bath Room net clean upon arrival, old needs remodel job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short Walk to Beach, If you get and Ocean front Room

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nameck
Business
New Orleans , Louisiana
May 5, 2013

This is not a 4 Star hotel

The resort fee for the amenities are a joke. Donuts and danish and juice, Available only to 9AM. Wireless service only avail;able if you brought your own device. You have to pay to use their computers. The location is right on the beach. This is surpassed by the numerous homeless people (bums) sleeping on the sidewalk directly in front of the property. The rooms are clean but are need of an update. The a/c did not cool properly. There was no coffee service in the room or avaiable nearby before 6AM. Concierge service was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants and shops at nearby hotels had better atmosphere.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A couple from Ohio
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Apr 30, 2013

Happy Ohioan

We were pleased by the all around convenience of the hotel and the location is great. The staff could not have been kinder or friendlier. They seemed to go out of their way to make sure you had a great time. We would not dream of going any where else on a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We found dinning at the hotel in either the dinning room or Patio reasonable and the food was great. No reason to seek other more costly locations.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daly city, CA
Apr 25, 2013

Great vacation gateway

The Aston hotel at Waikiki Beach was a good experiences. The hotel is right next to the beach, just cross the street and your right there. The shops are very close and restaurants are in and around the corner of the hotel. If I had to go back I would check in back to the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top