$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1083 out of 1083
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
family boss
Family
southern california
Jun 18, 2013

Great location, breakfast, bar

beach across the street, breakfast with cooler bag for extras, bar look out to beach and good happy hour

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

best for the price

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joy R.
Family
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 6, 2013

Waikiki fun

It was a decent place to stay, especially being just across the street from the beach, and close to Diamond Head. Also nice to have breakfast available, although most of the breakfast were pastries/carbs. If they had better selection (more protein) for the breakfast, that would add significant value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I loved hiking up to Diamond Head, but like most other outdoor activities in Honolulu, it's best to come early (before 8 am#. Also loved snorkeling at Hanauma Bay, but need to be there even earlier before it get's crowded. This hotel is also very close to the beach and pier, so it's convenient that way. There are fireworks visible from the pier every Friday night, around 7:45 pm. Also nice to go driving along the South Shore & stop at spectacular lookout points along the Way #e.g. Blowhole, etc).

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Epic juggalo Q
Couples
Marion, Iowa
Jun 1, 2013

Dream come true!

This trip was amazing. I was disappointed when i first got to my room because i ordered a full ocean view room thinking it would be an ocean front room. (First experience with that) The next day when the sun was up the view was amazing. No complaints about the room or friendly staff. Location was perfect!!! The only bad thing that happened with the hotel was strong winds knocked the elevators out of order 2 days in a row. We were on the 21st floor! We had to run down the stairs one morning to catch a bus to Pearl Harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is in walking distance on Waikki Beach

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anniversary Couple1978
Couples
Pontiac, MIchigan
May 29, 2013

wedding anniversary

The hotel location was great. The room wasn't as romantic as we hoped for , I would recommend for the sake of viewing but not staying in the hotel rooms, they were kind of old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kikelomo
Family
Cypress texas
May 22, 2013

No kettle no microwave in rooms

This hotel would have been fantastic it it had a kettle or cofee maker and microvave in the room. I do understand that the hotel is old; but they can still provide microvave near the ice maker for each floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

to the flea Market on Sunday to get souveniers at a very cheap price conpared to most tourist area. we drove there but it was worth the drive

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colorado Jay
Family
Colorado
May 18, 2013

Can't be the location

In the heart of Waikiki but near quiet parks and away from the big crowds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Benson Now
Couples
Fort Wayne Indiana
May 17, 2013

Flippin' Wonderful

Everything was just as described, Just WONDERFUL... The room was clean ( No microwave or coffee pot) & the mini fridge is in the dresser- hard to find) but was so very refreshing.The VIEW was to dye for. We were married 1 day before we left and enjoyed a LUAU and they took our photo on the beach it was amazing and all just surreal. My husband never flew before and was scared at take off, now he is ready to go all the way back to Hawaii already. We were treated like a king & queen and will defently be going back to Waikiki Beach on our 1 year anniversity :-) Thanks for the great prices and NO PROBLEMS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Please do not stay right on the beach front, We did end up renting a car and drove around, We seen BEAUTIFUL and much more just by driving on to the east side of the Island... Please do go and visit: Nu'uanu Pali Lookout & "Waimanalo Beach Park" is a must.. And Germaine's Luau was a great show!! We went to Waikiki Aquarium & the Zoo but we should have passed on them to save time and $.. enjoy, as time sure does fade away quickly.. ENJOY

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lrccaputo
Family
Wilmington, DE
May 16, 2013

Great Location to the beach and nearby shops and attractions

the hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful..... location was great...my daughters, their friend and myself were very happy with the hotel and the Tiki's bar & grill as well as the amazing views it had to offer. my only complaint was the air conditioning. it never went below 71 degrees during the night or day no matter what temp you selected, which made it uncomfortable to sleep some nights. overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was within walking distance. dining, shopping, night life, beaches.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anniversary weekenders
Couples
Honolulu, HI
May 13, 2013

local weekend getaway

location is great andi grill is wonderful. We were awakened both mornings to children (545) and breakfast entertainment(7). So partial ocean view wasn't worth it if you want to sleep in a little. We were on the 6th floor. We paid way too much for parking 27 a night ( have to valet) even though we never touched our car all weekend. We asked for the Kamaina free parking but were told since we booked through here we couldn't get it. Bathroom way too small, wouldn't stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JHLOO
Couples
North Carolina
May 13, 2013

40th Wedding Anniversary

Bath Room net clean upon arrival, old needs remodel job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short Walk to Beach, If you get and Ocean front Room

Back to menu Return to top