$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,188 reviews
Great Stay !

Right from the get go, the service was great. We were given a deluxe ocean view instead of the... See full review

  • LikiLiki
  • May 13, 2014
that was great

that was so great experience.i will recommend this hotel to other because of its wonderful location. See full review

  • redface
  • Apr 16, 2014
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel in Oahu greets guests with surfboards and citrus shades in its lobby, and bright island decor and natural elements of bamboo and rattan in its guestrooms. Start the day off with live music accompanied by freshly brewed Kona coffee, tropical fruit, baked goods and many other choices, or pack these tasty treats in a complimentary cooler bag and enjoy breakfast on the beach. With wood floors, original art and hand-carved island decorations, the on-site Tiki's Grill and Bar sets a South Pacific 1950s scene that serves up braised beef short ribs and grilled salmon, alongside kid-friendly meals served, believe it or not, on Frisbees.
Key facts
  • 645 guestrooms
  • 20 floors
  • 2 full-service restaurants: Tiki's Grill and Bar and Wolfgang Puck Express
  • Subway takeout
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Banquet, meeting and reception event facilities
  • Business center
Neighborhood
Located directly across Kalakaua Avenue from the famous Waikiki Beach, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is near the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and the Manoa Falls rainforest. Spectacular views of the Diamond Head volcano site can be seen right from the resort, and the Ala Wai Golf Course is a few blocks inland, for those craving eighteen holes under the tropical sun.
Hints and tips
Guests can borrow towels and beach chairs from the hotel to take to the beach, and there is excellent snorkeling in the lagoon across the street.

Choose a room on the higher floors for unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean and Diamond Head.
Policies and fees

The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel's third floor Upper Pool Deck is under enhancement project until the end of 2014. Work is from Monday to Friday from 9am to 5pm. The enhancement project will consist of 4 phases, which include demolition and removal, waterproofing, reconstruction, and finishing work. There will be overlap as work proceeds from one phase to another. The overall project outlined below is anticipated to take 3-4 months to complete (weather and unforeseen circumstances may prolong the project).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.2721 -157.823
Area served
Honolulu-Oahu, Waikiki, HI
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International
Area description
Located across from the world famous Waikiki Beach and close to restaurants, shopping and attractions, such as the zoo and aquarium. Close to outdoor park concerts, tennis courts and Ala Wai Golf Course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Deluxe
Partial Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 248 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean View Deluxe
Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 264 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean Front Room
Room features an ocean front view with one king bed or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Partial Ocean View Room
Room features a partial ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Junior Suite
Junior suite features one king bed or two double beds and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Ocean View Room
Room features an ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Standard Room
Room features two twin or double beds or one king bed. Includes alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.4 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi

Dining

Tiki's Grill and Bar
Tiki's is a blend of the old and the new, the nostalgia of Trader Vic's and the excitement and "attitude" of Hard Rock Cafe. The outdoor bar will sit under shadow of a 30' volcano and will offer breathtaking vistas of the ocean and Waikiki. The restaurant will have both indoor and outdoor seating, serving Hawaiian Regional and American cuisine. Tiki's open 10:30am-Midnight. Nightly entertainment during Happy Hour from 4-6pm and from 10pm-12am. Casual Dress. Available for Lunch and Dinner.
Cold Stone Creamery
Nextdoor to Wolfgang Puck Express. If you haven't had one yet, you just gotta come and get it - you haven't tasted ice-cream until you try one of these treats. Open weekdays from 11am-11pm and weekends from 11am-midnight. Casual Dress.
Breakfast on the Beach
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel's signature amenity, "Breakfast on the Beach", is a breakfast like no other. "Breakfast on the Beach" is a breakfast with American and Asian fare that is served on a portable "to go" fashion on the pool deck each morning from 6:30-9:00am.
Wolfgang Puck Express
World renowned chef with lots of restaurants and express outlets. It's hip, upscale and he uses the freshest ingrediants to create excellent, casual Eurasian cuisine. Serving everything from soups, salads, pizzas, sandwiches, desserts & specialty items. Hours are from 7:30am-10pm. Casual Dress. Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Subway
Cuisine Type Sandwiches, Casual Dress, Open daily from 7am-11pm, Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Cookie Corner
Cuisine Type Dessert, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 7am-11pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1188)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1188 out of 1188
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Onur Cobanoglu
Seattle, WA
Dec 28, 2012

Great place to stay

The hotel was at a very convenient spot on Waikiki beach and it was a very comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Apr 16, 2008

Waikiki Resort Quest

The Resort Quest Waikiki is a nice hotel, but unfortunately, the bedbugs like it also. The first night we were there, we were attacked by bedbugs, leaving blood stains and smears on the sheets. I felt them crawling on me during the night and got up to kill them. The hotel moved us to another room, but I was still uneasy about having been bitten. We did enjoy the rest of our trip in Oahu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Apr 11, 2008

My review of ResortQuest Waikiki Beach Hotel

Hotel was near the end of Waikiki and out of the way of most of the noise. There was no pool or room service. Pool area small and sun did not come over the building until after noon. Room was outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Apr 6, 2008

Surprisingly Good

We had a wonderful time and have great respect for the way this property is managed. The rooms are small and dated, but they are very clean and comfortable. There isn't a lot of space to sit in the room and there is only one chair and a footstool on the balcony. There is an in-room safe, bar fridge and a flatscreen TV. The decor is active. Despite being in a busy area, the room was reasonably quiet when the patio door was closed. Guests are given lunch bags at check-in which are to be used for picking up breakfast. This seemed like an odd idea, but it turned out to be a terrific idea. The selection of food is impressive: fresh tropical fruit salad, cereal, baked goods, an egg dish which is rotated daily, yogurt, coffee, tea, juice, milk and other things. To make these offerings transportable in the lunch bag, they all have to be packaged in plastic containers, which is unfortunate, but it is very convenient for transporting food to the beach or back to your room. The breakfast is served outdoors by the pool and there is limited seating there. If you are early, there is plenty of seating, but later on when the entertainment starts, it gets a little busier. The idea of breakfast entertainment sounds a little corny, but it was amazingly good and makes this hotel property feel a little more like a resort. The staff are helpful and courteous. Beach towels are plush and plentiful. Every part of the hotel is kept clean and orderly at all times. This isn't a five-star property, but it is run so well that it works. The location is the best, at easterly end of the hotel strip. The beach is directly across the street. It tends to be very crowded to the west, but pleasantly uncrowded to the east where there is a public park. A short walk gets you away from the crowd and as a bonus, there is shade available within and along side the park area. There are a number of restaurants in the area, including some along the ground floor of the hotel complex. We liked Duke's at the Outrigger, which is a short walk to the west. There is a trolley, which runs every 10 minutes, to the shopping center for a two dollar fare. The hotel rate includes most conveniences except: high-speed Internet access, which is $9.95 a day or $39.95 a week and parking, which is $20 a day. There is complementary wireless access around the pool area, if you want to sit out and check e-mail. There is also a day of computers on the main floor level which can be used for a fairly steep $.20 a minute. All in all, we enjoyed ourselves and would go back to the ResortQuest Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 5, 2008

great value

The ResortQuest Waikiki Beach was a great value. I loved the bright decor of the hotel. The beds were incredibly comfortable. The room was clean and fresh. The free breakfast bar was a great start to the day. The hotel was very accommodating to the early rising guests. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The tourist center personnel were not quite as helpful or friendly as the rest of the hotel staff. The location was fabulous with great access to the beach. We had a great room with an ocean and diamond head view. The beach is directly across the street and the hotel had incredibly convenient beach towels to use. The hotel was a pick up location for several of the tours and activities in the area. The hotel Tiki bar and grill was fun with good food, great drinks, live music and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, CA
Apr 4, 2008

Good place to stay

We were in general happy with our stay. The breakfast food was good, staff were courteous and efficient. We got clean towels everyday but bathroom floor was not cleaned (hair on floor) and a few times I had to go ask for more soap and shampoo. The only real problem we had was that the cigarette smell in our room. Although the hotel was non-smoking, we smelled cigarette smoke every night in our room and it came from the air conditioning vent on the wall. We notified the hotel staff but were told that it was probably due to some guests sneaking a smoke in their room and there was nothing they could do unless they caught the offending guests. Overall, it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 3, 2008

Great value for the money! Right on Waikiki Beach!

Right across the street from Waikiki! Cross the street and you're in the sand! Wonderful, very tasty food selection at the Tiki Lounge on the property. Best chicken strips I've had anywhere! Great laid-back environment; easy to relax. Had a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rentals for surfboarding and lounge chairs w/ shades available about three blocks down the beach from hotel. Many other activities including parasailing.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mandana
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 29, 2008

First timers

I visited Hawaii for the first time and have to say that I had the time of my life. Our hotel staff was very friendly, and the location was great! The Tiki bar was a lot of fun (side note: happy hour ends at 6 or 7) and the Pizza at Wolfgangs was amazing. The steak dinner at the hotel was cold upon arrival. There was a friendly reservationist to assist us in making plans to Lua's, snorkeling, parasailing etc. I would stay at this hotel again, the next time I visit Hawaii.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

International Market was the best spot to purchase gifts to take home. Also, you must try the Honolulu Cookie Company.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Mar 29, 2008

Great Location

Resortquest Waikiki Beach Hotel has a great location. The pick up spots for activities and tours was well marked. As a smoker I appreciated that although the Hotel is smoke free, they still had ashtrays outside near the tour pick up area. Room was bright, view was terrific, and our maid kept up with all our needs. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

EVERYTHING is within walking distance

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 28, 2008

Family Friendly

Everyone was very plesant from check in, pool service, to check out. The free breakfast was perfect for me and my 2 teenage daughters...saved us a lot of money. Room was clean, housekeeper was pleasant. Only negative was that there wasn't much room in the room for 3 big suit cases & 3 females. I will definitely stay there again. Close to shopping and the zoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Mar 17, 2008

Good Location

Daily Buffet Breakfast is okay and not exciting to me. There are alot of dust in bathroom, and under beds. Also on red drapes. Beds are too soft and crooked that hurts my back alot. Elevator requires keycard to go upstair that most annoyed me, and I see guests got annoyed by that, too. I think that hotel looks like better than college dorm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking to nice shopping streets just takes me 10 minutes there.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search