$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1334 out of 1334
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fayetteville, ar
May 9, 2009

Aston Wakiki

The Aston was a good place to stay great rooms, fantastic view. Within walking distance to dinning, shopping, and entertainment. Pool closes EARLY. Breakfast is not on the beach as advertised, it by the pool and leaves lots to be desired. On Fri and Sat nights Tiki's Bar downstairs becomes a club so if you have kids makes sure your room is up high, as it gets very loud and could be hard to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of big overpriced chain places, but there are not very many local fare choices. Dukes is a MUST! It is the best on the beach, especially at sunset. Hit the north shore for Giavonnis Shrimp truck, I know it looks a bit shady/nasty but it is the best shrimp you will ever have. A fav with the locals. You have to try a shave ice, its not just a snow cone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont, Ca.
May 9, 2009

wonderful hotel

The only complaint I have is that our room was above the Tiki Bar and it was impossible to get any rest due to the band and screaming coming from the bar at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 9, 2009

Good times

When I booked the hotel room my reservation read that i would get a free breakfast daily; however, when i got there i was told my room was upgraded but I would not get breakfast. I had also requested a single king bed fairly early in my reservation but ended up with two doubles. All in all though the hotel is in a great location, the rooms are clean and very comfortable. I really did like this hotel and would stay there in the future. Could not beat the price for the location and hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Still got that vacation glow
Business
San Jose, CA
May 8, 2009

Great location, clean hotel

Fantastic location with easy beach access. The included breakfast was great because you could just pack it up and eat it at the beach or by the pool. They had a hawaiian singer and hula dancer entertain you each morning as well. The check-in and check-out were fast and easy. The rooms were clean and somewhat updated. They're a little smaller in size, but completely adequate for our needs. There's a mini-fridge so you could also buy some fresh pineapple or drinks to have later in the day. Really a great vacation and it was just what we wanted from a hotel, plus a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can try parking on the street (for free) on Monsarrat which is across from the zoo and park. Parking at the hotel is $22/day. Just a short walk and we were able to find a spot each day we were there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hakuna Matata
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
May 8, 2009

Generally good

Generally very good. Great location, by the beach. However when we booked it at Orbitz we saw the free breakfast sign and that's the biggest motivation that we book at Aston but it actually doesn't offer free breakfast for us. It's $10 per person which is reasonable price but it doesn't live up to its promise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portand or
May 8, 2009

the good the bad and the really ugly

I got there in the middle of the night because our plane was late- the lady at check in sayed this room will be no upgrade fee---thats the first thing then everyday but one my bathroom was not cleaned---but it is a good location. but when I went to check out the upgrade fee was on there and $15 dollars a day for the breakfast so I told them the whole story about when I checked in the lady sayed this room would be no fee. after about 30 min of them telling me the room I had was an upgraded room they took it off but they were kind of rude... I want to come back with my kids but Im not sure if I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

take everything you need for your trip like lotions and asprin ect. The markets are very over priced

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Anniversary
Business
Missouri
May 4, 2009

Fun most of the time

The hotel and personnel were great...the location beyond perfect. Lots for your dollars! Breakfast at the beach was so much fun. Tiki's bar and restaurant turned out to be one of the best on the beach. However, as in most of Hawaii,there are had roaches. That's hard for me to tolerate and we reported it twice. They comped some expenses for us and told us they fight them constantly. Guess if I move there, I'll have to deal with them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WALLAND, TENNESSEE
May 4, 2009

GREAT VACATION..........................

Hotel staff was great, very helpful, location was excellant cross the street and you are on the beach at Waikiki.....couldn't be any better.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take on of the local tours, then you will know what areas you want to revisit the rest of your stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hubbell family
Business
Merced CA
May 4, 2009

Don't stay here !!!

I would not stay here again. The rooms are tiny like a cruise ship, had to change rooms twice becouse stuff was broken in them. The hotel service is really bad. The people working up front are rude. Free beakfast was advertised but when we got there they said since we booked through orbitz we had to pay $10 per day per person total extra 30 per day if we wanted it. They charge for in room safe use like 5.00 per day. Parking is 26.00 per day.... they nickle and dime you for every little thing. Only good thing was location which is right across the street from the beach. I would not stay here again, they are so many other better hotels to chose from...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't stay here... You can do better

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WALLAND, TENNESSEE
May 4, 2009

GREAT VACATION..........................

Hotel staff was great, very helpful, location was excellant cross the street and you are on the beach at Waikiki.....couldn't be any better.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take on of the local tours, then you will know what areas you want to revisit the rest of your stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top