$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1213 out of 1213
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Avon, MN
Oct 3, 2008

Relaxing in Hawaii

This hotel is a step above others on Waikiki for the price. The rooms are large and comfortable with a warm open feel about them. The bathroom is quite spacious with plenty of towels and soaps. The vantiy is roomy with a large mirror. There is plenty of closet and dresser space for clothing hanging and storage. The location on the beach was excellent with short walks to the main shopping areas of Waikiki. The Tiki Bar was nice and eating shops on street level gave you a varity of food choices. I will stay here on my next trip to Hawaii.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Flip-flops and sandels are foot wear of choice, but I would have a good pair of walking type shoes, i.e. cross trainers, tennis shoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jeffersonville
Sep 29, 2008

Great Location

One of the best things about this hotel was location. Waikiki beach is right across the street, the ocean views were wonderful. I was able to walk to great shopping and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and acccomodating. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 27, 2008

Not what we expected

Our bathroom was in bad need of remodeling & the shower was coming away from the wall. The flat screen tv was nice as well as the beds, but the standard room was quite small & only had room for 1 chair on the outside balcony. We would probably not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The location was great! Right in the middle of everything...A short walk to shopping, dining, zoo, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita
Sep 26, 2008

Great location

This hotel was in a perfect location. It was a few steps across the street and you were at the beach! I highly recommend an ocean view room at this hotel - I think it really added to the quality of our trip. The hotel is also within walking distance of the zoo and the International Marketplace. The free breakfast every morning saved us a lot of money and it was wonderful to be able to take the breakfast back up to the room. I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The International Marketplace is a must. You can get a lot of great items and deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Welsh
Sep 26, 2008

resert quest

There was internet in the room, but you had to buy it, the lobby had internet available, with a pay slot. The location is great. The breakfest on the beach they offer is not much, you have to get your breakfest at the pool area and bring it to the beach where there is no place to sit and eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of places to shop near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 20, 2008

My review of ResortQuest Waikiki Beach Hotel

My stay at the hotel was great considering it was my honeymoon. Lovely view of the beach and skyline.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage
Sep 18, 2008

Kindness and comfort

Probably my favorite thing about this hotel was the smiling staff and the overall friendly atmosphere. Since I don't enjoy being near the mall, and I like both quiet and the option to be involved in a lively environment and nightlife, this was the perfect place. A great bar and restaurant poolside, with lots of local bands and music. Young and old alike are mixed poolside in the mornings as we eat through our bag filled with breakfast food like, french toast sticks, milk and cereal, coffee, guava juice (my favorite), and even miso soup (something I had most mornings!) And if you don't feel like eating with all those folks, you can take your meal down to the beach - a mere walk across the street. This hotel is not the fanciest place, but it is colorful, comfortable and fun. It ranks up there for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Park, and zoo and the gardens are literally accessed across the street. Nightlife begins at the hotel too and continues down Kuhio, and the main strip. It's great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Everett
Sep 17, 2008

great location right across from beach

we are already planning to come back to this hotel next year was really nice and close to everything, the room was small but with the view we had who cares, i would recommend this to everyone who goes there. The breakfast in a bag was fun but would of liked to option of another place to eat breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

all along the walkway is shops

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 15, 2008

Great all around

This hotel was the best. It had a great view from the room and the pool also the bar. One more thing the staff was the best they were happy and sweet at all times. The room was great.So all around I cant wait to go back to the Island and I will stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to try cold stone , Also look up side street cafe its no mre than 20 min away its were all the locals eat and its the best when you pull up its not nice looking but the food is the best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hickory
Sep 15, 2008

Very poor accommodations

You have to have keys to operate the elevators if they work. Then when you make it to the room just hope that it is what you paid for because they do not check for the correct room accommodations. After you finally get to the room that should be correct hope that the bed has not been used and hairs are not on the bed! Was not at all please and after all this the staff wanted to upgrade us on the rooms needless to say that I was not staying there. The dust was all over the lights and the balony was standing room only no chairs so please do not lean over the rail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Subway, Cold Stone and Starbucks all within the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top