$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1216 out of 1216
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 11, 2008

Not Much of a View

Our room was comfortable,but no view to speak of. We were on the wrong side of the hotel for that. In addition the elevators were not working properly, they would shut to fast or you had to ride it up before you could go down. In fact my wife wasn't fast enough and it cut her toe.The hotel did call someone out to address the problem.Good location and a great breakfast made up for these little inconvenances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping,short walk. ABC stores on every block, they carry just about everything. Lots of places to eat. Beach just across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenbelt
Oct 10, 2008

Free breakfast by sea with music

I love the way the hotel gives guests insulated bags to fill with a free breakfast to eat on lounge chairs by the pool and ocean, with a hula dancer and free lessons. I was right across from Wakiki Beach, with an ocean view, and a porch. I'm near everything including the Honolulu Zoo and the park near it. I've been to Honolulu many times, spending more than 24 weeks there in total, and lately I always choose this hotel. The staff will help with anything, even tightening a wheelchair I had to rent when my wife injured her foot in downtown Honolulu. Their Tiki Bar restaurant has great music and food and ocean view dining. It's fun at the bar, too. You have to see the palm trees and torches against the sunset over Wakiki Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

There is a nice sandwhich bar on the ground level of the hotel. There is a nightly torch lighting ceremony at a nearby dock and free concerts every few blocks as you walk the main street, Kapiolani Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 8, 2008

very disappointing

I was disappointed with this hotel from the very beginning. It said that it did a FULL breckfast on the beach, but it only had a nasty premade meal that was the only option, and it was disgusting. It said breakfast went until 9:00 but in fact it stopped at 8:30, and if you not a morning person the half hour makes a big difference. When we got our first room it was small, had water stains, the internet cable didn't work, it was next to the elevators and it sounded like a train was going past the room every time an elevator went by, and it had mold in the bathroom. The walls were paper thin and often there were loud people in the halls and in the rooms next to us. Plus, there was a band that played at the bar down stairs until 12:00 midnight, and you might as well been down there, because you could hear it that clear in the room. Overall, I hated this hotel and will NEVER stay here again. I would never recommend this hotel to any one!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the zoo and the aquarium are right next the the hotel. it is across the street from the beach and the main strip of shopping is a short walk away, plus there is a starbucks in the shops under the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Avon, MN
Oct 3, 2008

Relaxing in Hawaii

This hotel is a step above others on Waikiki for the price. The rooms are large and comfortable with a warm open feel about them. The bathroom is quite spacious with plenty of towels and soaps. The vantiy is roomy with a large mirror. There is plenty of closet and dresser space for clothing hanging and storage. The location on the beach was excellent with short walks to the main shopping areas of Waikiki. The Tiki Bar was nice and eating shops on street level gave you a varity of food choices. I will stay here on my next trip to Hawaii.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Flip-flops and sandels are foot wear of choice, but I would have a good pair of walking type shoes, i.e. cross trainers, tennis shoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jeffersonville
Sep 29, 2008

Great Location

One of the best things about this hotel was location. Waikiki beach is right across the street, the ocean views were wonderful. I was able to walk to great shopping and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and acccomodating. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 27, 2008

Not what we expected

Our bathroom was in bad need of remodeling & the shower was coming away from the wall. The flat screen tv was nice as well as the beds, but the standard room was quite small & only had room for 1 chair on the outside balcony. We would probably not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The location was great! Right in the middle of everything...A short walk to shopping, dining, zoo, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita
Sep 26, 2008

Great location

This hotel was in a perfect location. It was a few steps across the street and you were at the beach! I highly recommend an ocean view room at this hotel - I think it really added to the quality of our trip. The hotel is also within walking distance of the zoo and the International Marketplace. The free breakfast every morning saved us a lot of money and it was wonderful to be able to take the breakfast back up to the room. I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The International Marketplace is a must. You can get a lot of great items and deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Welsh
Sep 26, 2008

resert quest

There was internet in the room, but you had to buy it, the lobby had internet available, with a pay slot. The location is great. The breakfest on the beach they offer is not much, you have to get your breakfest at the pool area and bring it to the beach where there is no place to sit and eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of places to shop near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 20, 2008

My review of ResortQuest Waikiki Beach Hotel

My stay at the hotel was great considering it was my honeymoon. Lovely view of the beach and skyline.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage
Sep 18, 2008

Kindness and comfort

Probably my favorite thing about this hotel was the smiling staff and the overall friendly atmosphere. Since I don't enjoy being near the mall, and I like both quiet and the option to be involved in a lively environment and nightlife, this was the perfect place. A great bar and restaurant poolside, with lots of local bands and music. Young and old alike are mixed poolside in the mornings as we eat through our bag filled with breakfast food like, french toast sticks, milk and cereal, coffee, guava juice (my favorite), and even miso soup (something I had most mornings!) And if you don't feel like eating with all those folks, you can take your meal down to the beach - a mere walk across the street. This hotel is not the fanciest place, but it is colorful, comfortable and fun. It ranks up there for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Park, and zoo and the gardens are literally accessed across the street. Nightlife begins at the hotel too and continues down Kuhio, and the main strip. It's great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top