$198 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1341 out of 1341
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
APL
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 9, 2009

Great location

Good overall. The roms were small and not outfitted well for a business traveller. The staff was vey friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jun 8, 2009

trip to hawaii

everything was great. A fantastic trip. Hotel was great, flight was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Jun 8, 2009

Wonderful vacation

We would definitely stay at this hotel again. The views were spectacular and the staff were all warm and friendly. The big reason I booked it, since there were so many Waikiki hotels to choose from, was there was a bar/restaurant that looked fun and it didn't let us down. Although the drinks were a little pricey (as all bars were there) the waitstaff and bartenders were awesome and went over and above to make you feel like friends not just patrons. Our view out of our room door was Diamond Head and our balcony was ocean view, which never failed to awe us at sundown and sunrise. The best part we found out was all of the tours we planned picked us up right at that hotel and brought us back later in the day. It walking distance to the zoo and aquarium and there were so many restaurants and the rotating sky restaurant (Top of Waikiki) was 20 minutes walking distance and 5pm to 7pm $4 martinis rocked. We loved everything about our stay there. The all-inclusive breakfast was wonderful and you could take it on the beach if you chose in the insulated little cooler bags they give you. If there was one negative, the free breakfast was only served from 6:30am to 8:30am so if you are a late night person like we were, some mornings we missed it. We hope to return there soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We purchased an Oahu Go-card and wouldn't ever do it again. For the price you pay, it is not worth it. There are alot of attractions not included with it and besides that, not alot of vendors seemed to know about it and wouldn't accept the discounts. Don't bother purchasing them.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couple (25-30)
Business
El Paso, Tx
Jun 7, 2009

Good location, ok hotel

We arrived at the hotel and the staff was very nice. It was our first trip to Hawaii and we weren't too sure what to expect. We usually stay at 4 to 5 star hotels so we were surprised by how small the room was and the bathroom looks like it could use a remodel (maybe this is par for the area but I don't know). Overall we were happy because Wikiki beach was right across the street and it seems like every single room has an oceanview. The hotel did come with free breakfast, but this was mainly cereal and a couple hot dishes individually packed that were mediocre at best. They also gave guests lunch packs that were plastic so you could take food down to the beach. Minor issue but they were made in China and as soon as the ice started melting it leaked. In my opinion this should probably be three stars at best. We would consider staying again, but with lower expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get to the beach early because it does get very crowded. Also consider taking water shoes/socks because there were a lot of rocks/broken coral in the water that hurt if you weren't expecting them. (We did a cruise and this was true for all beaches we went to).

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4 yr anniverary
Business
waikiki
Jun 7, 2009

Nice Getaway

Other than faulty television- no complaints. Was not spectacular but would give it a solid 'very good.' Would be happy to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmond, OK
Jun 6, 2009

Nice Beach Location

We just spent 5 nights at the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel and enjoyed every minute. We arrived around noon and our room was not yet ready. The staff asked for our cell number and told us they would call when our room was available. We went off to have lunch and while we were eating the hotel called to let us know that our room was ready. In addition, they upgraded the room to a partial ocean view at no additional charge! That was a nice way to start our trip. The hotel is right across the street from the beach and, even though the location is at the end of Waikiki, there is plenty of shopping and dining in close proximity. Plus, all the shuttle buses stop in front of the hotel so you can get around easily. The staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and looked "Hawaiian".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you can rent a car for a day, try driving to the other side of the island. The Kane'Ohe area is worth the trip. Parking is expensive ($22) per night but having a car for a few days is a nice option.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern California
Jun 6, 2009

great location

the rooms look exactly like they were described online

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
navinsmom
Business
portland, oregon
Jun 5, 2009

Good service, Good value

This was our first trip with our 9-month old son. The hotel staff was helpful in getting us a room on the diamond head side of the hotel (quiet, away from Tiki's bar) and providing a crib. The housekeeping staff was friendly and courteous. We appreciated being on the end of the "strip" where we could walk to the zoo, aquarium, and other beaches. The highlight of the trip with a shuttle to Hananuma Bay which we arranged through the activity desk at the hotel. It was amazing, and a "must do" if you are in Oahu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First-timer definitely not last-timer
Business
Louisville, KY
Jun 4, 2009

I recommend!

First time to Hawaii and compared to other hotels I feel like we got a great deal. We had a decent view of the beach from our balcony and a spectacular view of Diamond Head from our front door (open hallway). The free breakfast was decent. The hotel grounds were nice, including the pool and restaurant and there was live singing, guitar music, and hula dancing in the morning and evening. I would defintely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Casa Grande, AZ
Jun 3, 2009

Reasonable Accomodations

The staff was very friendly and courteous. The rooms were adequate. However, one of my pet peeves is a low shower head, and this hotel disappointed me. Although we were on the 18th floor, we heard plenty of street noise at night. The free breakfasts were convenient, but not particularly appetizing. Location at the east end of the Waikiki hotel district had its plusses and minuses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top