$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1216 out of 1216
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, NC
Mar 3, 2009

Great location for the price

Overall the hotel was a good value and we would stay there again. The breakfast on the beach was an interesting twist on the "complimentary breakfast" idea and it actually suited us quite well. Our room had a great view and though sort of small, it was clean and nicely furnished. We especially enjoyed the live Hawaian music at breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Note that the hotel has a parking garage which is only accessable through valet parking! My wife and I didn't mind paying the parking fee and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Doniphan, NE
Mar 3, 2009

unbeatable location-wonderful views

This was our 3rd trip to the islands-we were celebrating our 39th wedding anniversary-enjoyed every minute-hard to come back to very cold,snowy,Nebraska. Thank you for the Valentine picture-our anniversary day. Had a lovely meal at the Tiki club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glori
Business
Sacramento,CA.
Mar 3, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Hotel staff was very friendly and suggested great places to visit. Rooms were average size but beds were very comfortable and our room was cleaned every day. We liked the fact that they offered complimentary breakfast which you could have in your room or take with you. Also, hotel was within walking distance to shopping, zoo and beach. Overall hotel had great location, comfortable beds and friendly staff.I would choose to stay here again. Places to visit: Pearl Harbor (take shuttle only $12 round trip), Paradise Cove Luau is lot of fun and take tour around Island of Oahu was a great way to see beautiful parts of island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kirkland, IL
Mar 3, 2009

I'd stay here again!

Excellent continental breakfast poolside or on beach; great mattress; friendly/helpful staff; clean room; super location across from beach. Overnight parking cost of $28/night seemed excessive. Could have used an in-room coffeemaker for those of us not used to the new time zone. Balcony was wonderful to sit out on and view beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

invest in a GPS to navigate around Honolulu

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill and Debbie
Business
Chicago
Mar 3, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

When we arrived they were right there to greet us and take our luggage to our room. The check in was done very quickly and our room was fantastic. The staff, management, bartenders and wait staff were all so friendly. We will surely return to Waikiki and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

ABC store are everywhere and and great place to pick us suveneirs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
swen8455
Business
Saint Paul, MN
Mar 3, 2009

Good Value

Resort Quest Waikiki is a good value and a good location. We stayed three nights, Tuesday - Thursday. The beach is directly across the street and lots of shopping close by. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We booked a partial view room. The view was nice - from the deck we could see Waikiki Beach and the ocean; from the hallway/room entrance we had a beautiful view of Diamond Head. The room maybe could have been cleaner. Bathroom floor was a bit dirty, some mold in the corners. We needed to contact maintenance twice during our stay. On both occasions, the maintenance person arrived quickly and fixed the problem (tv poor reception and deck door was off the track). All in all it met my expectations for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melbadoc
Business
Michigan
Mar 2, 2009

Quite Enjoyable

We arived late afternoon to a well organized staff and Hotel. We found all the personnel friendly and even a little overly helpful. There is Bell Service at ground level, so drop your bags with them and take the elevator or escalator up one floor to the Front Desk. Definitely book the upgrade to ocean view for watching the sun come up and the surfers heading out for the day. Enjoy the salt water pool or cross the street to the ocean with piers and rental services. The first half of our vacation included the daughter and grandson, so the rooms were farely small but well kept and clean. Comfortable for two. You don't spend much time in the room. We didn't care much for the free breakfast though. Better to walk down the road to a real one. Beds were quite comfortable. The "TIKI" bar on the premises plays until 1:00am or so so expect lively music if you want your slider open at night (we were on the 23rd floor). We upgraged from the 22nd floor with "Partial Ocean and Diamond Head View" but you better book top floor if you want to see it. With the hotel set on the east end of Waikiki Beach, it is easy to get out to H1 for the tours and stay out of the heavy traffic along the beach road. Most all the trolleys and buses stop at this hotel (less expensive than the rest). Cabs and Limos are quite reasonable from airport or buy the shuttle service for convenience. Expect $100 a day for a good rental car(+ fuel). Utilize the Tour Services at this Hotel. The staffing is quite good and you will find that they frequent most all the activities, so they can give a lot of time and money saving tips. The prices are the same among all the activity providers and you can avoid the "Low Buck Deals" on the sidewalk along the beach (unless you want a couple bucks and have to listen to the Time Share Specialists).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Look for clubs just off the main routes and you will find cold drinks and warm friends to enjoy your time with.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Jan 6, 2009

good location, nice remodelling of rooms and appearance

nice beds! Had a great sleep! You don't spend much time in the rooms with so much of Waikiki right outside! but great to come back and relax...excellent breakfast service with the option to take it to the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Falls Church
Dec 24, 2008

OceanFront

Although the room was not as well kept as we would've hoped the oceanfront view was ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS. The room was well worth the money for this fact alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful shopping just outside of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redmond
Dec 23, 2008

Great Ocean Front view

Really enjoyed the location of this hotel and we had an ocean front view that had a balcony overlooking the ocean. Would definitely recommend this place to others. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We were directly across the street from the beach and was located right next to Lulu's which is one of the best restaurants on the strip. The only draw back was the noise from the street sometimes drowned out the waves. Overall a great location, great view and clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Lulu's cafe, it's great food at a reasonable price and has live local music in the evenings and lots of surf memoriabelia on the walls. Great local food and great local feel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top