$198 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1342 out of 1342
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waynes buddies
Business
Gilroy, CA
Jun 25, 2009

Great spot on Waikiki

The hotel was a very nice and inviting atmosphere. [...] at the front desk went above and beyond with anything I needed. The rest of the front office employees should be trained by [...] on customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All restaurants, beach, and shopping are adjacent to the property!

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 24, 2009

ResortQuest Waikiki Beach Hotel

Hotel States that they are on the beach. When we arrived the hotel is on the other side of the road from the beach. Very missleading when you view on the web.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

International Market Place - Best shopping

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Jun 24, 2009

My Stay in June 2009

While staying here, we traveled around the Island and participated in many activities. Location is beautiful, Good Ocean view on front of building. My biggest pet peave was the charge for parking. I never feel that a hotel should have an extra charge for its guest to park their cars. Although the Vallet Attendants were effecient and friendly, this was an extra 150.00 I had to spend on my stay there. The price of the room should be more than enough to cover parking for guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A person can save a lot of money on dining just one more block away from the beach. There are places like McDonalds, Burger King on the main drag, but just one block over, you can find Kentucky Fried Chicken, a nice 50's style cafe loaded with memorabilia, and others. If you drive up toward Diamond Head there are some nice local cafes and gas stations with reasonalble prices. Now, We did find the prices at the ABC stores are very comparable to Walmart Prices on most every thing. The noise I mentioned came from neighbors on balconies at times talking loud and there is some loud music from the pool area and the beach that can be heard at times, but this is to be expected in this type of resort.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wenatchee WA
Jun 24, 2009

Great Location

This hotel was nice and had a great location. I do think it could do with a bit of actual updating besides painting and new furniture. Breakfast was good each morning and the staff was pleasant. The location is across the street from the beach so it was very easy to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hotel provided beach towels and beach chairs without any cost. I wouldn't have known if I didn't walk over to the pool towel check out.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chino ,Ca
Jun 24, 2009

GR8 time for family

You cant pass this up - I wasnt to sure about waikiki but I loved it, we traveled to the north shore one day to see the quiet beauty and big waves, there is a great snorel spot up there. See pearl harbor and pali point,hanuma bay,go to a luau at polynesian cultural center, go to leonards for malasades( great donuts) and shaved ice is fun. use roberts hawaii to get here from the airport, they have trolleys and buses to get around , great shopping too-- you dont need to rent a car have a great time cant wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street is the beach for little kids with no waves( or parents to wade) and next to that is big waves for boogie boarding for the big kids, close to a variety of places to eat, great view, borrow towels and chairs from the hotel

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern California
Jun 24, 2009

Good Location

Food was bad but location was good. Parking is expensive and the elevators are horrible. Music in the morning was always nice. Small bathroom. Internet was only cheap in the lobby. In the room it was $10 a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 24, 2009

ResortQuest Waikiki Beach Hotel

Hotel States that they are on the beach. When we arrived the hotel is on the other side of the road from the beach. Very missleading when you view on the web.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

International Market Place - Best shopping

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda "just married"
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 23, 2009

Perfection, but with teeny tiny rooms

I loved this hotel. It was so CLEAN! The room was tiny, but we didn't stay in the room alot, so no big deal. The view was incredible, and the food at the restuarant was great! Four restuarants right downstairs!!! how convenient!! The bar downstairs were a tiny bit loud, but hey, it's WAIKIKI BEACH!!! It's fun. We spent time at other islands, this one was the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make your way to the HULA bar and grill for breakfast one morning, you won't regret it!!! Fantastic pancakes with bananas and macadamia nuts. and the view was gorgeous! Located inside the outrigger, but you don't have to be a guest to dine there. LOVED IT!

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Washington, Maryland
Jun 21, 2009

A very nice Hawaii experience.

Every thing went smooth sailing. From the time they pick us up in the airport until they drove us back to the airport on the last day of our vacation. I would love to do it there again and I will certainly recommend this to my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
valyasha
Business
San Francisco
Jun 21, 2009

Best vacation

Front ocean room on the 17 floor is very good for rest and unbelievable view. There are no scale and blood pressure monitor in the Fitness Center, why? Need coffeemaker in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top