$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,188 reviews
Great Stay !

Right from the get go, the service was great. We were given a deluxe ocean view instead of the... See full review

  • LikiLiki
  • May 13, 2014
that was great

that was so great experience.i will recommend this hotel to other because of its wonderful location. See full review

  • redface
  • Apr 16, 2014
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel in Oahu greets guests with surfboards and citrus shades in its lobby, and bright island decor and natural elements of bamboo and rattan in its guestrooms. Start the day off with live music accompanied by freshly brewed Kona coffee, tropical fruit, baked goods and many other choices, or pack these tasty treats in a complimentary cooler bag and enjoy breakfast on the beach. With wood floors, original art and hand-carved island decorations, the on-site Tiki's Grill and Bar sets a South Pacific 1950s scene that serves up braised beef short ribs and grilled salmon, alongside kid-friendly meals served, believe it or not, on Frisbees.
Key facts
  • 645 guestrooms
  • 20 floors
  • 2 full-service restaurants: Tiki's Grill and Bar and Wolfgang Puck Express
  • Subway takeout
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Banquet, meeting and reception event facilities
  • Business center
Neighborhood
Located directly across Kalakaua Avenue from the famous Waikiki Beach, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is near the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and the Manoa Falls rainforest. Spectacular views of the Diamond Head volcano site can be seen right from the resort, and the Ala Wai Golf Course is a few blocks inland, for those craving eighteen holes under the tropical sun.
Hints and tips
Guests can borrow towels and beach chairs from the hotel to take to the beach, and there is excellent snorkeling in the lagoon across the street.

Choose a room on the higher floors for unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean and Diamond Head.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.2721 -157.823
Area served
Honolulu-Oahu, Waikiki, HI
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International
Area description
Located across from the world famous Waikiki Beach and close to restaurants, shopping and attractions, such as the zoo and aquarium. Close to outdoor park concerts, tennis courts and Ala Wai Golf Course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Deluxe
Partial Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 248 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean View Deluxe
Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 264 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean Front Room
Room features an ocean front view with one king bed or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Partial Ocean View Room
Room features a partial ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Junior Suite
Junior suite features one king bed or two double beds and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Ocean View Room
Room features an ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Standard Room
Room features two twin or double beds or one king bed. Includes alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.4 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi

Dining

Tiki's Grill and Bar
Tiki's is a blend of the old and the new, the nostalgia of Trader Vic's and the excitement and "attitude" of Hard Rock Cafe. The outdoor bar will sit under shadow of a 30' volcano and will offer breathtaking vistas of the ocean and Waikiki. The restaurant will have both indoor and outdoor seating, serving Hawaiian Regional and American cuisine. Tiki's open 10:30am-Midnight. Nightly entertainment during Happy Hour from 4-6pm and from 10pm-12am. Casual Dress. Available for Lunch and Dinner.
Cold Stone Creamery
Nextdoor to Wolfgang Puck Express. If you haven't had one yet, you just gotta come and get it - you haven't tasted ice-cream until you try one of these treats. Open weekdays from 11am-11pm and weekends from 11am-midnight. Casual Dress.
Breakfast on the Beach
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel's signature amenity, "Breakfast on the Beach", is a breakfast like no other. "Breakfast on the Beach" is a breakfast with American and Asian fare that is served on a portable "to go" fashion on the pool deck each morning from 6:30-9:00am.
Wolfgang Puck Express
World renowned chef with lots of restaurants and express outlets. It's hip, upscale and he uses the freshest ingrediants to create excellent, casual Eurasian cuisine. Serving everything from soups, salads, pizzas, sandwiches, desserts & specialty items. Hours are from 7:30am-10pm. Casual Dress. Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Subway
Cuisine Type Sandwiches, Casual Dress, Open daily from 7am-11pm, Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Cookie Corner
Cuisine Type Dessert, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 7am-11pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1188)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1188 out of 1188
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Farmersville
Oct 24, 2008

Perfect Location

The Resort Quest Waikiki was the perfect fit for our stay in Hawaii. I took my elderly mother for her first trip to Hawaii, and the hotel is literally just across the street from Waikiki Beach. We both loved the breakfast, which offered a great variety of items. The beds were very comfortable, as well. The staff was also very accommodating. We arrived three hours before check-in and were allowed to leave our bags there & head to the beach! There's a Subway & Cold Stone Creamery and Wolfgang Puck right in the hotel. It's not a high-end, ritzy hotel, but it's perfect if you want to be close to the beach and a great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chugiak
Oct 24, 2008

This hotel has it all. ...

This hotel has it all. Nice comfortable rooms, quick service by staff when needed. It starts at the end of the Waikiki strip so access to walking shopping is perfect! The beach is across the street and a lovely stroll on the beach side is all one needs before dinner!!! At Dukes!! It's just a 8-10 min walk to the heart of the surf and fun of Oahu. With a rental car a few days of our stay we found the valet service was quick and courtious and a quick drive to North Shore was a wonderful experiance, one we repeated at least 3 times... I recommend Big Wave Shrimp, a truck near the North Shore. Inexpensive, clean, central, what more could you ask??!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Tikki Bar in the hotel offered drinks, food, and a nice music ensemble nightly. Very nice!

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 23, 2008

My review of ResortQuest Waikiki Beach Hotel

The room was comfortable but smaller than we anticipated. We wish there would have been a night stand on both sides of the bed. We liked having a safe in the room, and the TV was nice. The bathroom was small, but we liked the magnification mirror. The staff was very nice. The valet service was wonderful. They were very helpful. We liked having breakfast at the hotel every morning. We would have like to have had a better variety of food. We wished there would have been facilities for doing your own laundry. We loved the location. Overall we would recommend this hotel to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The zoo is right next to the hotel

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 21, 2008

need to heat the pool

the room was very small, the pool needed to be heated, it was ok for the price, there was no microwave, the hair dryer didnt work and the air conditioning was very loud. but it was close to the beach and alot of shopping high end and the international market also alot of good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Round Rock
Oct 19, 2008

My review of ResortQuest Waikiki Beach Hotel

The rooms are comfortable, but a little small. We were upgraded to a Ocean View room and that ended up very disappointing. Full view of the Mariott strait ahead, and partial view of the ocean. I would not call Room #1906 a full Ocean View, more partial ocean view. The free breakfast and being right across from the beach was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Honolulu Zoo around the corner.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Myrtle Beach
Oct 18, 2008

Great location right across from Waikiki beach

Centrally located to everything in Waikiki Beach and right across the street from the ocean ,this is a very nice hotel-a great buy for the money with a friendly,helpfull staff.A nice plus-they offer complimentary breakfast every morning around the pool and an insulated carrier to pack it in if you want to enjoy breakfast on the beach;or if you prefer to stay poolside,there is hawaiian music and hula to entertain you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent restaurants of all types are within a few blocks walk as well as some quicker eating places like Dennys or Burger King

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 14, 2008

Sweethearts on a trip

Great laocation, nothing to brag about, but it is right there on the beach. And the weekend show they do is cool. So worth your money. And if I may add this, if you want real Thai food (I'm talking about the SPICY stuff) ---- (been there five times so I know) and it's GOOD for real, go to Siam Square. It's a little, quaint restauraunt but it is GENUINE Thai food. The more upscale ones that claim to be genuine ARE NOT! If you want the true taste of Thai, go here. The otheres are not even close. My wife is Thai. I've spent siux months there, in almost every corner of the country. I know. You want some Tom Yum soup like you've never tasted it? (Unless you've been there.) It is AWEWSOME! And not expensive. And very genuine. I would reccomend it to any person, Thai or not, because I know if they are familiar with this culture they would agree with me. Do yourself a favor and try this place. It's for real.(And yes, if you can'tm handle it they will spice it down for you somewhat.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far from Waikiki Beach.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Athelstane
Oct 13, 2008

Everyone was friendly and helpful

We had an oceanfront room and it was nice to be able to relax and see the activity and the beauty of the ocean. The room was clean and brightly decorated with plenty of room. We enjoyed the breakfast on the beach idea. The area for eating your breakfast was small for the amount of people. Enjoyed the stay and would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pearl Harbor is a great historical site.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shakopee
Oct 13, 2008

Great hotel, nice room

The ResortQuest Waikiki Beach is a great hotel for the price. It's right next to the beach, and our room had fabulous views of Diamond Head and the beach. The room was large (jr. suite...highly recommend it) and comfortable. The location is great, short walking distance to all sorts of dining and shopping (from expensive to very reasonable). Waikiki is a great place to vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Pasadena
Oct 13, 2008

Great place

the free breakfast is the best I have ever had. It's not some cheap continental breakfast. They serve real food and you can take some more with you using the hotel provided cooler bags

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In the heart of Waikiki, near all dining and entertaining options

Back to menu Return to top

Change search