$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1334 out of 1334
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Onur Cobanoglu
Seattle, WA
Dec 28, 2012

Great place to stay

The hotel was at a very convenient spot on Waikiki beach and it was a very comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 27, 2008

Not what we expected

Our bathroom was in bad need of remodeling & the shower was coming away from the wall. The flat screen tv was nice as well as the beds, but the standard room was quite small & only had room for 1 chair on the outside balcony. We would probably not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The location was great! Right in the middle of everything...A short walk to shopping, dining, zoo, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Labrador
Business
Sugar Land,TX
Oct 25, 2009

Noisy,Unfriendly staff

It's cheaper than most comparable hotels in that area, so it'a pretty good deal. The rooms and facilities are a little bit old, but is clean. But, their restraunt has a band playing very loudly late in the night,past 2AM on saturday night. They charged me extra for the safe I never used, I tried to argue with them, but they simply say: no, you used it. Will never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
morganton, nc
Jun 16, 2009

needs improvement

The air conditioner in the room was not good. Would not go cold enough for better comfort level. The ice machines did not work. The drink machines did not work either. The pool closed too early. You had to pay too much money for parking, it was valet parking only. The balcony was too small, you could not sit out there. You had to use your room key for the elevators, so everyone was riding them up and down before they got to the floor you wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maui
Jul 20, 2009

Resort Quest review

The bell desk was friendly and helpful. the front desk was horrid, not one smile and very condescending! the beds and linenes were nice but there was not shampoo and conditioner in the shower and only three towels. The pool was very small, no poolside cocktail service, way too much chlorine, no beach towels, no mention on check-in of breakfast (discovered this on check out).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Waikiki strip shopping and surfing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portalnd OR
Jul 20, 2009

Family Vacation

It was ok. The Valet Parking sucked! it took forever to get the car once called for. Once it took 40 minutes. And the double beds are actully single size i think.. If 2 people want to sleep in a double bed its very hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jul 9, 2007

Unaccommodating

The ResortQuest Waikiki Beach hotel was clean and in a great location. They were however completely booked, and could not accommodate our request for a room upgrade once we saw that the room provided to us was far too small for our needs as we were traveling with an infant. Upon check in, the clerk told us that we were elligible for the hotels free breakfast in the morning, but when we showed our room key (that was color coded) the employee refused to let us in claiming that we were not in fact eligible for the complimentary breakfast and demanded to know who told us we were. We will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
travellin gal
Business
honolulu, Hawaii
Jun 6, 2010

Not a place I would go back to

Stayed here because it was on the beach and my first time to Waikiki. The room was fine, clean with basics. Basically the price was the only thing going for my stay there. Had the feel of staying in a motel...had to pay for internet connection. Breakfast should be called "morning picnic" as they had basics and not even plates to use, everything disposable (for those taking their b'fast to beach, makes sense).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trophywife
Business
sf
Aug 2, 2009

great location for the beach

bigger beds only full size. cost if you park the car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the bus not the best the coach better but costly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Forks ND
Dec 14, 2010

great location.....not a 4 1/2 star hote

The location for a beach hotel was beatiful. However we had to upgrade to get the ocean view. The bed was comfortable, especially for a hotel. Shopping was close enought to walk to. It was rated a 4 1/2 starr hotel....it was more like a 2. There is no coffee maker in the room. You had to go down stairs (we were on the 14th floor)to get a cup of coffee which wasn't available to you until 6:am. The continental breakfest was ok. You got the average muffins, donuts, fruit, cold cereal, yogurt. If you wanted waffles you had to pay extra for them. For the price of the room, it should have been included. The problem was, they only had 2 stations for the food. They were not set up in a line, it was a box shape table....you really had to fight to get what you wanted before it was gone. Time was from 6:30-8:30. If you went down after 7:00, you didn't have much left to pick from. You should be able to have anything available at 6am, until they close. There was only 1 bedside table. The other side had to put things on the floor if you wanted it by your bed. i.e. a drink, alarm clock, remote...etc. For the price your would expect 2 sinks and plenty of counter space in the bathroom. It was very small. You could not have 2 people in there trying to get ready to go out. The exhaust fan in the bathroom was completely rusted. Tile around the wall and the tub were cracked and patched. We ran out of toliet paper, after the room was cleaned, had to call for some. Left note for housekeeping to leave more stationary, and bedside note pad, as well as a complementary bag for dirty clothes. None of these items were left for me. The balcony sliding glass door had the rubber protection on the lock missing, leaving a shrap edge to contend with everytime you opened the door. It was a disappointment to enter the room of what you thought was a 4 1/2 starr rating and find an average room you would expect to pay $60 per night while traveling. I have stayed in Motel 6, Super 8, etc. which were better rooms then this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are quite a few places to eat in short or long walks to get too. The walk at night is beautiful along the beach side of the street. The thing you need to be ready for is the crowd, and the street venders. They will "bug" you the whole walk, and they are pushy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Welsh
Sep 26, 2008

resert quest

There was internet in the room, but you had to buy it, the lobby had internet available, with a pay slot. The location is great. The breakfest on the beach they offer is not much, you have to get your breakfest at the pool area and bring it to the beach where there is no place to sit and eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of places to shop near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top