$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,931 reviews
Great Stay !

Right from the get go, the service was great. We were given a deluxe ocean view instead of the... See full review

  • LikiLiki
  • May 13, 2014
that was great

that was so great experience.i will recommend this hotel to other because of its wonderful location. See full review

  • redface
  • Apr 16, 2014
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel in Oahu greets guests with surfboards and citrus shades in its lobby, and bright island decor and natural elements of bamboo and rattan in its guestrooms. Start the day off with live music accompanied by freshly brewed Kona coffee, tropical fruit, baked goods and many other choices, or pack these tasty treats in a complimentary cooler bag and enjoy breakfast on the beach. With wood floors, original art and hand-carved island decorations, the on-site Tiki's Grill and Bar sets a South Pacific 1950s scene that serves up braised beef short ribs and grilled salmon, alongside kid-friendly meals served, believe it or not, on Frisbees.
Key facts
  • 645 guestrooms
  • 20 floors
  • 2 full-service restaurants: Tiki's Grill and Bar and Wolfgang Puck Express
  • Subway takeout
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Banquet, meeting and reception event facilities
  • Business center
Neighborhood
Located directly across Kalakaua Avenue from the famous Waikiki Beach, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is near the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and the Manoa Falls rainforest. Spectacular views of the Diamond Head volcano site can be seen right from the resort, and the Ala Wai Golf Course is a few blocks inland, for those craving eighteen holes under the tropical sun.
Hints and tips
Guests can borrow towels and beach chairs from the hotel to take to the beach, and there is excellent snorkeling in the lagoon across the street.

Choose a room on the higher floors for unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean and Diamond Head.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.2721 -157.823
Area served
Honolulu-Oahu, Waikiki, HI
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International
Area description
Located across from the world famous Waikiki Beach and close to restaurants, shopping and attractions, such as the zoo and aquarium. Close to outdoor park concerts, tennis courts and Ala Wai Golf Course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Deluxe
Partial Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 248 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean View Deluxe
Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 264 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean Front Room
Room features an ocean front view with one king bed or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Partial Ocean View Room
Room features a partial ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Junior Suite
Junior suite features one king bed or two double beds and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Ocean View Room
Room features an ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Standard Room
Room features two twin or double beds or one king bed. Includes alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.4 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi

Dining

Tiki's Grill and Bar
Tiki's is a blend of the old and the new, the nostalgia of Trader Vic's and the excitement and "attitude" of Hard Rock Cafe. The outdoor bar will sit under shadow of a 30' volcano and will offer breathtaking vistas of the ocean and Waikiki. The restaurant will have both indoor and outdoor seating, serving Hawaiian Regional and American cuisine. Tiki's open 10:30am-Midnight. Nightly entertainment during Happy Hour from 4-6pm and from 10pm-12am. Casual Dress. Available for Lunch and Dinner.
Cold Stone Creamery
Nextdoor to Wolfgang Puck Express. If you haven't had one yet, you just gotta come and get it - you haven't tasted ice-cream until you try one of these treats. Open weekdays from 11am-11pm and weekends from 11am-midnight. Casual Dress.
Breakfast on the Beach
The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel's signature amenity, "Breakfast on the Beach", is a breakfast like no other. "Breakfast on the Beach" is a breakfast with American and Asian fare that is served on a portable "to go" fashion on the pool deck each morning from 6:30-9:00am.
Wolfgang Puck Express
World renowned chef with lots of restaurants and express outlets. It's hip, upscale and he uses the freshest ingrediants to create excellent, casual Eurasian cuisine. Serving everything from soups, salads, pizzas, sandwiches, desserts & specialty items. Hours are from 7:30am-10pm. Casual Dress. Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Subway
Cuisine Type Sandwiches, Casual Dress, Open daily from 7am-11pm, Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Cookie Corner
Cuisine Type Dessert, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 7am-11pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1931)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1931 out of 1931
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Onur Cobanoglu
Seattle, WA
Dec 28, 2012

Great place to stay

The hotel was at a very convenient spot on Waikiki beach and it was a very comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
LA, CA
Oct 13, 2009

we are disappointed

I and my wife stayed the Aston hotel for 6 nights,this hotel even want to charge me 3 days so called 'safe fee',I am very strange,is it that mean the hotel is not safe? [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trophywife
sf
Aug 2, 2009

great location for the beach

bigger beds only full size. cost if you park the car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the bus not the best the coach better but costly

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Calibaby
California
Mar 14, 2013

Birthday vacation

The beds were itching me!!!! They need new beds! The location is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakland
Oct 2, 2009

Second-class Service

The person who check us in was not friedly. We paid for Ocean View and felt like it was just partcial Ocean view. When I stayed at Marriot for Partial Ocean view, it was the same view. The beverage machine was place right outside of our room that made loud noises through out the night. We could not flush the toilet on the first or second flush. I broke my nail just flushing the toilet. Did not bother to change room b/c it was only for 2 days. If I were ever to stay there again, it would only be for location reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
VA
Nov 11, 2009

Ratings for REsortQuest Waikiki Beach Ho

We were not aware that we didn't get the breakfast package thru [...], therefore, very inconvenient. Had to pay $10 per person when getting there instead of having to pay $15 per couple if booked thru [...].Coffee was not available in our room...had to go downstairs and get at an inconvenient time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice location. Central...to everything.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corrales, NM
Aug 5, 2009

Overrated

I really wanted to like this place, my first time to Oahu... The location is great; right off the beach, across the street from the zoo, it shares space with a few good chain eateries, and lots of shops. Views are lovely if you get ocean facing, otherwise your view is another hotel. Pool was small but nice, crowded. Waikiki beach was across the street so we were there more often. Décor was nice, but rings in bathtub and chipped wall paint didn't much impress me. Also we got two tiny, full beds in our standard room, not the two queen sized beds advertized. And the walls may as well have been made of paper, but many hotels are like that. Some of the hotel and valet staff were impatient and rude; perhaps because my friend and I are in our twenties, but the housekeeping staff was friendly. Tiki bar by the pool was so-so with a less than stellar staff. We preferred the bar around the corner, over the ABC store. Be prepared for extra hotel costs. WiFi ($9.95/day), Parking ($22/day and be prepared to wait for the valet), and Breakfast NOT included for all rooms ($10 for basically a hyped up continental bfast) and various gratuities all add up. Elevators/lifts were a nightmare, each time we wished to go up or down we had to wait for about 5 to 20 minutes, despite there being FIVE elevators; and the room key access for the elevators was more an annoyance than a reassurance. The stairs, which lead to a service area at ground level, were quicker even though we were on the 11th floor. Every time I got into an elevator I heard fellow guests complaining, so I know we weren't the only ones having problems. Overall we loved the location, weren't pleased with the staff, were frustrated by the waits, and didn't appreciate how much over the room cost we ended up paying. Don't think I'd ever stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, Oregon
Feb 17, 2010

Great location, Disappointing hotel

This hotel has the worst elevator system I have ever seen. It was the major complaint of practically everyone staying there we spoke to. The elevator management system all but broke down during the morning rush for the disappointing continental breakfast. The hotels location was excellent, located at the east end of Waikiki, & next to the Honolulu Zoo and Kapiolani Park. Both great places to visit. Having a ocean front view saved the stay for us. The room we had was clean and in good condition. The on-site restaurant "Tiki's" is not affiliated with the hotel, so we could not charge any of our meals to the room. We did not spend much time at the hotel except to sleep, as they do not have much to offer and the pool is pretty small. If you want something close to the beach, make sure you get an ocean front room above the 6th floor to clear the palm trees. At checkout I asked for a comment card and the rather rude front desk woman said they had my e-mail and would send me one. Somehow I don't think they will.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Forkman
Kane County, IL
Dec 30, 2009

Location is not everything for hotels

The hotel started off poorly for us, as we had a poorly trained, unfriendly employee checking us in. The rooms were tiny, and we ended up upgrading our room, a must to tolerate this hotel. While the breakfasts were a great benefit to a family, they did not offset the negatives, which included: -Incredibly expensive parking -A nickel and dime approach to fees. I never felt the staff cared if we enjoyed our stay, they just wanted to add charges to the bill -The staff was either very good, or awful. Mainly indifferent. -The pool hours were incredibly short, closed at 5 P.M. This hotel is fairly pricey, but does not deliver the service to warrant the high prices. I would nor recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Bring the wizard publication inc. guide books to Hawaii. They were correct with their reviews on everything we tried.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Dec 29, 2009

Was 4 star when I booked, now is 3

The location is very good, but that is about all this hotel has going for it. I don't know if it was becasue I was a single guy, [...] or something else, but they gave me a room on a very low floor right across from the noisy ice machine. If you like live music at breakfast, you might like it here. Personally, I like to sleep in but that was next to impossible with the live music blaring from 7:00am to 9:00am. I was not a big fan of the elevator "security features" which seemed overkill and made getting an elevator a very long wait. The retro red decor did start getting on my nerves after a couple of days. The rooms are small and they nickel and dime you for everything. You have to pay to use the in room safe. You have to pay to use internet. Had I known prior I would have stayed at a nicer, more expensive hotel where such things are complimentary. There is no in room writing table either.They don't even give you towels for the pool.I definitely will not stay here again. There are plenty of other hotels that are located just as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Basically the heart of Waikiki, shopping and fast food or other chain dining (Chilis, Dennys, Cheesecake Factory) are all within a 0 to 15 minute walk. Honolulu public transit is very useful.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
skow
Spokane, WA
Oct 30, 2012

There is Better places with better rooms

The stay in Honolulu, HI was amazing i love the island, as for the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel it is OK cant believe it is a 4 star, it was me and my wife's first time to HI to celebrate are 10 years of being married and they put us in a room right by the ice machine that made lots of noise all night, I told the front desk about it and asked if they would move or upgrade are room and they had many rooms open and they would not work with us at all!!!! i stayed in a 4 star hotel in Las Vegas and had a room that smelt like smoke and told the front desk and i didn't even have to ask and they moved us from the 4th floor all the way up to the 25th in a huge nice room with views of the strip, that's 4 star!!!! so yes we will be back to the island but will not stay in the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel........ there pool is tiny to but we had the beach!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

the entire island is a blast lots of night life and just loved HI...

Back to menu Return to top