$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1081 out of 1081
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 16, 2007

Excellent value

The hotel had all of the necessary amenities plus some extras (e.g. large flat screen t.v.). It is on Waikiki with direct access to beaches, shopping, and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Get off of the main strip for less expensive, better quality food. Todai has an excellent seafood (and more) lunch and dinner buffet for a good price.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Avon, MN
Oct 3, 2008

Relaxing in Hawaii

This hotel is a step above others on Waikiki for the price. The rooms are large and comfortable with a warm open feel about them. The bathroom is quite spacious with plenty of towels and soaps. The vantiy is roomy with a large mirror. There is plenty of closet and dresser space for clothing hanging and storage. The location on the beach was excellent with short walks to the main shopping areas of Waikiki. The Tiki Bar was nice and eating shops on street level gave you a varity of food choices. I will stay here on my next trip to Hawaii.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Flip-flops and sandels are foot wear of choice, but I would have a good pair of walking type shoes, i.e. cross trainers, tennis shoes.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 19, 2007

Great location!

Our experience at Resort Quest was very positive. Initially, we had a room with an ocean view that was quite small. The air conditioning in our room didn't work so we were upgrated to an ocean front room, no charge. Much larger and fantastic view! Staff were friendly and helpful. Pool hours could have been expanded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good dining and shopping within walking distance.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 20, 2007

A great hotel.

The ResortQuest Waikiki Beach Hotel was very comfortable. The cleanliness of the hotel was exceptional and our maid service very good; as a matter of fact our maid noticed our bathtub was slow draining and she called maintenance for us without us requesting it. Because of our 40th anniversary, we were upgraded by the front desk personnel and this too proved to be a very nice amentity. We especially enjoyed the ocean view from our room and that we could have breakfast on the beach every morning. Also as an added bonus we were able to book our sightseeing trips, i.e. dinner cruise, submarine trip, luau, etc. in the lobby of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

As driving is difficult with the parking problems plus we did not want to rent a car,we found very convenient public transportation to be easy and cheap. The bus transportation maps even had scheduled times for the buses arrivals and departures. How nice was that!

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 2, 2008

Great Location, kind of tired property

This place had a decent price and a great location. It just seemed that the rooms were smallish with bad views. The lobby was shabby and there was no full service restaurant. The included breakfast was good for free, but was wrapped in so much plastic and other throw away packaging ( aluminum paper, and styrofoam) that I became worried for the world's environment. I liked the price until we found another hotel that was nicer, for less money. Problem there was it was not as good a location. Life's dilema: Go for the best and pay the most. Compromise on quality for location and it's gonna be a compromise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 15, 2010

AWESOME TRIP

This hotel was great. Room was clean. The hotel was right on the beach. Pick ups were either right at the Aston or very close. We did a lot on our visit..climbed Diamond Head, Polynesian Cultural Center, Paradise Cove Luau, International Market Place, Pearl Harbor, Zoo, Aquarium and the beach of course. Lulu's is great as was Duke's. Enjoyed everything about the trip. Nothing was bad at all. Would return to the Aston in a heart beat. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Local girl visisting home
Business
brandon,fl
Jun 16, 2011

best hotel ever

this was the best hotel stay ever. I traveled with my children ages 15 thru 30. there were 5 of us. yes with that age range you would think it would have been hard to find activities to suit every ones needs. But this was the right locstion to do just that. We had family time and individual time. Location, location, location!!! The rooms we stayed in was excellent. We had adjoining rooms which were very spacious. The hotel staff including valets were exceptional. I would and have recommended this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bobby & Kristy
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Nov 11, 2009

A Great Stay at the Aston Waikiki!

My girlfriend and I were very pleased with the Aston Waikiki. First and foremost, the extra money we spent on an Ocean View room was well worth it...to wake up in the morning and see the ocean breaking toward the shore is just simply amazing!! Our room was large enough for the two of us to store our things as well as move about). The ocean view balcony added to the space we had available to us. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Excellent nightlife with Tiki's right there in the hotel (We truly enjoyed the food!!) with live music the nights we were there. There are also plenty of places to eat around the hotel ranging from sushi to American fast food to local Hawaiian food. Shopping is a short walk away and the beach is right across the street. If we had a chance to stay there again, we definitely would!! A very highly recommended hotel for those couples looking for a great hotel on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of their free Breakfast on the Beach. My girlfriend and I saved so much money on food by filling up at breakfast and stocking up on cereal, fruit, and yogurt to snack on throughout the day (the rooms comes with little refrigerators to store the perishable things). Because of this we ate less throughout the day and shared meals instead of buying two separate meals. The hotel gives you little coolers that are great for taking breakfast to the beach!!

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longview, TX
May 27, 2007

Great location

The ResortQuest Wakiki is located directly across from the beach. The breakfast-on-the-beach was a wonderful way to start the day. Our room was spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. Our view from the balcony was beautiful, however the balcony was so small, we had to stand when we were outside. This is a great stay with courteous staff who are willing to help in any way to make your stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave your room and, in 5 minutes, you are sitting on Wakiki Beach.

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
"Shirl"
Business
Atwater, CA
Jun 11, 2009

" Oh what a feeling. Waikiki "

This trip has been very enjoyable for my granddaughter and I. The hotel made all of our reservations and we got to see a lot of the island in our 5 days. We did the luau, Arizona, Polynesian Culture Center snorleling at Hanauma Bay and went to the swap meet. The hotel staff were very friendly and hospitable. The room was very clean and the decor was awesome! We had an ocean view room and the view was magnificent. The hotel location was perfect. It was on the southern end of the main boulevard and still within walking distance to the shops and restaurants. It was quieter with less traffic, compared to the other hotels. This has been one of the most acommodating and enjoyable trips that I have ever had. I like it so much that we are planning a return trip. The only thing that could have made my trip more complete, would have been a longer stay. Mahalo and see you again soon..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top