$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

4 stars
View map of 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu (Oahu), HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,080 reviews
Another Great Stay

We've stayed at the Aston Waikiki before. Great hotel. I would recommend it to others. The only... See full review

  • Cynthia C.
  • Jul 17, 2015
Getaway

Great staff- we were able to check in early and the location is great for walking and tours. See full review

  • Michael C.
  • Jun 23, 2015

Everything about Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is fun and full of life - from the modern-Hawaiian beach theme in the lobby (surfboards and all) to the naturally inspired decor of our guest rooms. Simply put, this is one of Waikiki's most popular hotels. We're directly across the most scenic section of Waikiki Beach, so you can get to your favorite spot on the beach with ease.

General

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel - Oahu, HI

Location

Located directly across Kalakaua Avenue from the famous Waikiki Beach, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is near the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and the Manoa Falls rainforest. Spectacular views of the Diamond Head volcano site can be seen right from the resort, and the Ala Wai Golf Course is a few blocks inland, for those craving eighteen holes under the tropical sun.

Dining

With wood floors, original art and hand-carved island decorations, the on-site Tiki's Grill and Bar sets a South Pacific 1950s scene that serves up braised beef short ribs and grilled salmon, alongside kid-friendly meals served, believe it or not, on Frisbees.

Rooms

The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel in Oahu greets guests with surfboards and citrus shades in its lobby, and bright island decor and natural elements of bamboo and rattan in its guestrooms. All guest rooms at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel are styled for comfort and convenience, and include refrigerators and large flat-panel TVs. Most rooms have full or partial ocean views, and some offer private lanai (balconies) where you can relax and enjoy the scenery.

Property features
  • 645 guestrooms
  • 20 floors
  • 2 full-service restaurants: Tiki's Grill and Bar and Wolfgang Puck Express
  • Subway takeout
  • Bar
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Banquet, meeting and reception event facilities
  • Business cente
Highlights

Tiki’s Grill & Bar offers casual American lunch and dinner menus with a special Hawaiian flair. The Aston Waikiki also has a Wolfgang Puck Express, Subway sandwich shop, and Cookie Corner for their guests' convenience on the premises. There is a heated pool and fitness center on the property, and touring buses depart and return in front of the hotel. Guests of the Aston Waikiki Select Rooms enjoy premium ocean views and the arrival of Hawaiian indulgences selected by the hotel's general manager.

Policies
Guests can borrow towels and beach chairs from the hotel to take to the beach, and there is excellent snorkeling in the lagoon across the street.

Choose a room on the higher floors for unobstructed views of the Pacific Ocean and Diamond Head.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Rooms

Partial Ocean View Deluxe
Partial Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 248 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean View Deluxe
Ocean View of Waikiki Beach, full-size balcony, 1 king bed or 2 double beds, mini-refrigerator, 264 sq ft. Non-smoking, air conditioning, clock radio, cable TV, hair dryer, iron/board, in-room safe, high speed internet.
Ocean Front Room
Room features an ocean front view with one king bed or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Partial Ocean View Room
Room features a partial ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Junior Suite
Junior suite features one king bed or two double beds and sofabed. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Ocean View Room
Room features an ocean view with either one king bed, two twins or two double beds. Includes full bathroom, alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board. Complimentary "Breakfast on the Beach" available daily for guests staying in this room.
Standard Room
Room features two twin or double beds or one king bed. Includes alarm clock, radio, refrigerator, in-room safe, dataport, cable TV with music and in-room movies, hair dryer and iron/board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.4 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 0.5 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.9 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 1.1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.6 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 2 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.7 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 3.1 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.3 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 3.3 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Place: 3.3 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.6 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.6 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.7 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.9 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 4 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.6 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 7.4 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.6 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.5 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.7 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.7 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.9 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 10 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.5 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Sea Life Park Hawai: 10.7 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Makapuu Beach: 10.8 mi

Dining

Tiki's Grill and Bar
Tiki's is a blend of the old and the new, the nostalgia of Trader Vic's and the excitement and "attitude" of Hard Rock Cafe. The outdoor bar will sit under shadow of a 30' volcano and will offer breathtaking vistas of the ocean and Waikiki. The restaurant will have both indoor and outdoor seating, serving Hawaiian Regional and American cuisine. Tiki's open 10:30am-Midnight. Nightly entertainment during Happy Hour from 4-6pm and from 10pm-12am. Casual Dress. Available for Lunch and Dinner.
Cold Stone Creamery
Nextdoor to Wolfgang Puck Express. If you haven't had one yet, you just gotta come and get it - you haven't tasted ice-cream until you try one of these treats. Open weekdays from 11am-11pm and weekends from 11am-midnight. Casual Dress.
Wolfgang Puck Express
World renowned chef with lots of restaurants and express outlets. It's hip, upscale and he uses the freshest ingrediants to create excellent, casual Eurasian cuisine. Serving everything from soups, salads, pizzas, sandwiches, desserts & specialty items. Hours are from 7:30am-10pm. Casual Dress. Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Subway
Cuisine Type Sandwiches, Casual Dress, Open daily from 7am-11pm, Available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Cookie Corner
Cuisine Type Dessert, Casual Dress, Open Daily from 7am-11pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1080 out of 1080
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gp9387
Lynnwood, WA
Dec 17, 2012

Great Honeymoon Suite

I couldn't ask for anything better. The location was perfect. Service was to the T! I will definitely book with your Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gary T.
Business
Portsmouth
Jul 21, 2015

Just one night

Nice location. The Tiki bar and grill onsite was great. Hotel reminded me of an older establishment. Balconies have zero privacy and the access doors were new when I was a little kid. very Clean and helpful staff. Very close to beach and shopping. A couple nights would be okay form my taste but now much longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gary T.
Business
Portsmouth
Jul 21, 2015

Just one night

Nice location. The Tiki bar and grill onsite was great. Hotel reminded me of an older establishment. Balconies have zero privacy and the access doors were new when I was a little kid. very Clean and helpful staff. Very close to beach and shopping. A couple nights would be okay form my taste but now much longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cynthia C.
Business
N/A
Jul 17, 2015

Another Great Stay

We've stayed at the Aston Waikiki before. Great hotel. I would recommend it to others. The only thing is there is an extra charge for amenities ( internet which doesn't always work) and valet parking. Great location and The Tiki Bar And Grill has good food and great drinks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMG
Business
Olathe
Jul 15, 2015

Family summer vacation

Hawaii was awesome-beautiful. Location was great if you like city life and shopping. Plus a great place to swim and wonderful view of the ocean and easy access to other landmarks. There is a $22 amenities fee (free wifi, continental breakfast which really consist of pastries, small selection of cereal and fruit bar, fitness center-small, towel service and beach chairs). For the service it was worth it happy hour specials were great and menu was reasonable. There is also a $27 parking valet fee which I didn't like but I understand... The general manager was outstanding- he went out of his way to welcome us and he sent a cookie gift to the birthday girl in our family. Some of the hotel staff were above and beyond helpful while a few were condescending.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MINERVA HALLACY
Business
N/A
Jul 10, 2015

Great Service

this was for a business trip...clean and helpful staff...breakfast was not what I expected... I couldn't understand the blue bags at my room and not enough room to sit to eat my breakfast...the live music and dancer was a nice touch to a different breakfast... valet service parking was quick...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ellacecilia T.
Business
N/A
Jul 3, 2015

Hotel is ok, not really a value for you money

It's near the beach, I guess that's a plus but the food and others, nothing special. I think the price for the hotel stay wasn't worth it. But the location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael C.
Business
Iron City
Jun 23, 2015

Getaway

Great staff- we were able to check in early and the location is great for walking and tours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria 1
Business
N/A
Jun 12, 2015

Family vacation

Had a great time . Enjoyed the amenities which included free continental breakfast free dvd rentals towels and chairs available to check out .overall staff was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andres G.
Business
CAMP SMITH
May 31, 2015

Birthday weekend

this hotel was nice for the price I paid. The staff was very friendly and the security ensured that there were no uninvited guests allowed near the rooms. The pool was great and not too small. And if you like to drink there's a bar poolside so you can enjoy a couple drinks and still watch the family if you have one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eric M.
Business
N/A
May 21, 2015

First time to paradise...

We arrived late in the evening to a really dirty room. At about 2am, I decided we couldn't stay in the room as the smell of urine permiated from the bathroom. I was looking for a way to get out of staying at the hotel given the sub par standard that was demonstrated, but went back down to the desk to tell them about the issues. The staff was extremely apologetic and responsive. They sent me to check the quality of a different room & though the bathroom was in need updating...it in no way wreaked like to one I wanted out of & we agreed to take that room instead. I told the staff that my friend who is arriving to be married has a reservation to check in the next day & that I would hope that she could be spared the stress of an unsatisfactory room, given my experience. They looked up their reservation and made a note to be certain of her rooms cleanliness. The following morning, we woke to a stunning view and an awesome complimentary breakfast. Off we went on an adventure in paradise. The hotel was close to everything, the beach was right across the street. At the end of every adventure packed day, we passed right out and slept comfortably. (The bed was super comfy!) Valet was awesome every time we called down for the car, but the cost to part at the hotel was up there and not really advertised. The room featured a safe and a fridge & our the elevator only allowed access to those guests that belonged on the same floor, so we felt an elevated sense of security. When my friend arrived they said that the room was undergoing final inspection & I knew that was due to the staff ensuring her room was satisfactory. I appreciated their efforts to follow through with her. All and all, it was a great trip and I eagerly look forward to returning soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top