$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Aqua Waikiki Wave

3 stars
View map of 2299 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Waikiki Wave

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
ny,ny
Aug 26, 2011

Loud but fine

Right above the clubs, though the view was nice. there are better, but good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wahini Wannabe
Family
Grove City, OH
Aug 23, 2011

Aqua Waikiki Wave Hotel

The hotel was very nice and exactly what we wanted. Clean, large room, 2 balconies (we didn't even request a balcony, so that was nice!), all the features we expected and everything worked fine. The hotel staff was professional and courteous, very friendly and helpful. The desk clerks, the concierge, and the housekeeping staff were great. The hotel is a short walk from Waikiki beach. The International Market Place is right beside the hotel. We enjoyed shopping there several times. We liked the location for shopping and restaurants. There are dozens of fine restaurants in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Do go to Germaine's Luau for a fun evening. The food, atmosphere, people, and entertainment are wonderful. We had a great time.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Art Instructor
Friends
Donalsonville, Ga, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Perfect location to everything

The Aqua Wave was not luxurious but it is very nice and location was perfect to everything we wanted to do. It has two very nice gift shops and a very good Chinese restaruant. Next door is a very nice and friendly restaruant and bar called The Big Kahuna. Food is delicious. On the other side, is the International Market Center. It is 10 minutes to the beach and shuttles will pick you up in front of hotel or down the street one block. The people were extremely nice and very helpful. I would definitely stay there again. Hilda (Teri) Hornsby from Ga.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining and shopping was perfect. Everything is within walking distance.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Allan Elite Runner
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 2, 2011

Worst hotel experience

The hotel was the worst hotel we have stayed in. Parking was a nightmare. The hotel charges $20 per day and they only have 12 parking spots??? At night there is no way you could find a spot. Rooms are not bad. Swimming pool is the size of a bathtub. Front desk staff are very rude and make you feel like you owe them just because the weather is good. Right outside the hotel enterance, all drug deals and prostitution are taking place starting 8 pm. The city view of the room was the roof of the utility level. Everything you want to change is an upgrade. Over all we would never go back to such a hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We could not sleep all night long. It's OK for younger crowd, but not for families with teens and young childerns.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
CT
Jul 30, 2011

Comfortable, Clean Getaway

Spent 1 nite in Waikiki but hotel room superceded our expectation. Wish we could have stayed in this clean hotel for more nites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Michigan
Jul 25, 2011

Good location, good value

Picked up at the hotel for Circle Tour and Pearl Harbor tour. Rooms were clean and fresh looking. The rooms had been updated with a flat screen TV. Hotel was walking distance to restaurants, shopping and the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theresa I.
Family
Pennsylvania
Jul 13, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The room and location was great for the price. The only problem was the noise from the street. The hotel is located on a main street and the young party-goers are out until 4am or so shouting in the streets. Needed to leave the tv on all night in order to stay asleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The reataurant "Da Big Kahuna" located in the hotel offered great food and drinks at a very reasonable price. Don't go to Ihop...big rip-off!

Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DzBosscowboy
Couples
San Diego
Jul 11, 2011

Great hotel for the price

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the beach, restaurants, and shopping in Waikiki. It did not disappoint. Everything was within walking distance. The hotel staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms were very clean. The only downfall was the noise level. It is very close to all the bars, which can be a good or bad thing. We were on the 10th floor and the noise could still be easily heard. The hotel provides ear plugs for you so they are trying. We both slept well in spite of the noise. Overall i was happy with the hotel. I recommend trying to get a room on a higher floor and on the west side of the hotel. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The breakfast food on the strip by the beach is a lot cheaper than the ones by the hotel. The IHOP by the hotel is charging almost $20 for an omelet.Its worth it to walk and find something better, and cheaper.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
las vegas
Jul 2, 2011

you get what you pay for

the location of the hotel is great... within walking distance of some restaurants & attractions like scuba diving. the room itself wasnt impressive... one of the people in town said it was recently taken over and renovated & it was run down before that. it may not say it but parking is $20/day & $8/day for a scooter. the good: location, the bad: the parking, uninviting rooms, the ugly: nothing awful really... just remember you get what you pay for also, the partial ocean view means if you look out over the balcony railing to your side, you can see the ocean between some buildings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

try the big kahuna next door with their live entertainment

Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
california
Jun 27, 2011

Loved it!

We were a group of 3 friends in one room and my sons in another (ages 18, 20 and 22). Our rooms were perfect, the location was perfect (easy walking distance to shopping and beach)and the staff was the best! We had a car, so we traveled to the north shore and the beaches in the east as well as hanging out on Waikiki. We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top