$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Aqua Waikiki Wave

3 stars
View map of 2299 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Waikiki Wave

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
331 out of 331
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Waikiki4u
Business
Wish it were Hawaii
Feb 5, 2013

Review of my stay

The pros: the staff were excellent in treating me as if I were the only customer they had. Room cleaning occurred daily and nothing was missed or short changed. The location is great, one block from the beach and next shopping centers. The cons: The facility is circa 1960s/1970s. And the rooms need an update. Parking is an option but limited spaces available. I would return to this hotel solely because the service was so good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moderate Traveler.
Business
California
Jan 30, 2013

Good Value...

Great no frills hotel in good location. Parking expensive, but probably the same as anywhere in Waikiki

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicoleyu
Business
Atlanta
Mar 11, 2013

Good

Totally aqua wave is a good hotel in this price. It's near the Waikiki beach and some restaurants, international market, bars and club, convenience to shopping eating and for fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

International market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
waikiki
Business
waikiki
Apr 24, 2013

hotel

elevator is slow is in a noisy area but it's next to everything right by the beach and market good price if you don't mine the outdated carpet and bathtub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ryan P.
Business
Riverside, California
May 3, 2013

Oahu couples getaway

This hotel is an old boutique style business. The hotel is pretty clean, although mold is an issue. The staff are wonderful. Gabriel and Isaac could not have been more helpful, and saved us money on our adventures. Don't expect the rooms to be extraordinary, because they could use some serious remodeling. Great place for saving money, just don't expect it to be quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marukame Udon and Subway are across the street. For budget friendly dining, I would strongly suggest these two establishments.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hellobamba
Business
Seoul, South Korea
May 5, 2013

Reasonable hotel.

I stayed for 3 nights. This hotel's price was reasonable. The room was clean every day and it's located not far from waikiki beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

marukame udon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
local sleeper
Business
Honolulu, HI
Sep 6, 2013

Nice for the price I paid

I got a good rate on travel site. If I had to pay full price I would have been dissapointed by the loud noise from roof top bars near the hotel at night. They did provide complimentary ear plugs. The staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Red box across the street at food pantry. They have DVD player in room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ignicz
Business
San Diego
Oct 18, 2013

Great location

Great location. Only downside was parking and the carpet is a lil outdated. The balcony overlooks a parking structure but the beds are comfortable and the staff is great. Good hotel for the price, you are not going to Oahu to stay in your hotel, so I definitely recommend this one..tip: there's a parking garage on the right side of the hotel that charges 32 for 2 nights with in and out privileges. So don't pay to park in the hotel which will cost you 23 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L ROD Super
Business
Honolulu, HI
Dec 24, 2013

Good

This hotel was convenient and afforable. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
madbee
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 11, 2010

Great location for the price

This hotel didn't have many amenities, but in Hawaii you don't want to stay in the same place all the time. The location was great, within walking distance to the best spots in Waikiki

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Duke's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top