$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Aqua Waikiki Wave

3 stars
View map of 2299 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Waikiki Wave

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
varnadoarellano
Business
Chicago
Apr 5, 2013

Enjoyed our stay

This was my second visit. Wonderful staff, very friendly and helpful Love the central location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicoleyu
Business
Atlanta
Mar 11, 2013

Good

Totally aqua wave is a good hotel in this price. It's near the Waikiki beach and some restaurants, international market, bars and club, convenience to shopping eating and for fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

International market.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wave reviewer
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Feb 10, 2013

Better than expected

Friendly staff; located a couple of blocks from Waikiki beach and a block from the good shopping strip. Very clean and spacious room; comfortable bed/pillows. Rooms have balcony with seating. For the price, this place is a good deal and I am particular about where I stay. I slept well since it was quiet even though the hotel is in the middle of a crowded area. I had a car since I wanted to see the island and was staying other places --parking is expensive. If you are planning on staying in the Waikiki area, do not get a rental car, just walk or use the bus system. Get a four day bus pass - cheaper than paying for each ride. Good luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Have an early dinner during happy hour 3-6 pm because meals and drinks are cheaper during this time.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Waikiki4u
Business
Wish it were Hawaii
Feb 5, 2013

Review of my stay

The pros: the staff were excellent in treating me as if I were the only customer they had. Room cleaning occurred daily and nothing was missed or short changed. The location is great, one block from the beach and next shopping centers. The cons: The facility is circa 1960s/1970s. And the rooms need an update. Parking is an option but limited spaces available. I would return to this hotel solely because the service was so good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moderate Traveler.
Business
California
Jan 30, 2013

Good Value...

Great no frills hotel in good location. Parking expensive, but probably the same as anywhere in Waikiki

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brett sk
Business
s.korea
Jan 27, 2013

very good location & big size room, beds

aqua waikiki wave hotel has very good location & big size room, beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dianeandart
Business
Columbus, ohio
Jan 27, 2013

airport special

Location was close to airport, but in a run down warehouse type neighborhool and was difficult to find. Parking was free, but limited. Room walls were paper thin and room could use some updating. Microwave was missing. Room was clean and bed ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
talk2ryan
Business
Vancouver, B.C.
Jan 20, 2013

Great Value

Pro: Location, location, location - This hotel has the best location, in my opinion. It is just 5 minutes to Waikiki beach. International market place and Waikiki Trolley station are also so close. Con: Elevators need upgrade. Also rooms might be noise for some people. Overall, A great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kentak
Business
arizona
Jan 15, 2013

Good location, but parking for $23 per day

good location, but the amenities are not enough. Parking fee is $23 per day. No pool, and gym is really small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tiff0316
Business
florida
Dec 29, 2012

ok

Its just average. If you dont geta cheap deal its not worth staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top