$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Aqua Waikiki Wave

3 stars
View map of 2299 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Waikiki Wave

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
372 out of 372
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wen
Business
Columbus
Feb 12, 2015

family trip

it was ok, nothing too bad, but not very impressive at all. the location was not bad, easy to go shopping, but not much good food around. have to explore. employees are friendly tho

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jane411
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Soothinng

It was a relaxing trip! Will stay here again. I like the breakfast as well. The toilet was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear comfy clothes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coolmarc
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

amazingly

I and my family had fun staying in this hotel the staff was wonderful thank you for the experience..really great location close to everything..mahalu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In front of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Uuu.561
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Bad experience

Extra charge for hospitable fee, uncomfortable room,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Martin
Business
newark
Jan 15, 2015

not worth the money

Our room was overlooking a construction site. Inside, everything is kinda dated. Like a lot other hotels/resorts, they charge you fees claiming it includes the wifi, water/coffee, towels, DVDs. Yet the coffee only comes in the morning, and in the evening, they take away the water container as well. The room is definitely below average among the ones I stayed. Parking in Waikiki is generally expensive I suppose, $25 per night here. But the parking for this hotel is extremely limited. Then you'll go park in the waikiki trade center next door, and save $5 per night if no more space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neil M.
Business
Majuro
Jan 15, 2015

Awesome family trip

close to international market place, Waikiki shopping center, and Waikiki beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

i recommend this hotel should have swimming pool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lucas C.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

so so

The hotel was well located in the shopping area but there were to many hidden fees and they forgot to mention there is a huge construction site next door so you won't be able to sleep past 7am. In all honesty i probably could of stayed at a nicer hotel and spent the same amount by the time they were done adding all of their hidden fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rhian C.
Business
N/A
Jan 8, 2015

Great time with family

We had a great time and were very comfortable in this hotel. The staff offered us an upgrade on the room for a very low price (there were 4 adults, so this was a welcome upgrade). Because of this, we were a lot more comfortable than we would have been. Parking was a bit of an issue because there were two disabled people in our party. The parking garage is down a set of stairs (no elevator available), and due to construction next door and a general lack of parking at the hotel, we had to park a block away for one of our two nights. This was mostly an inconvenience for us, but if there were someone in our group that truly could not do stairs, they would not have made it into the lobby. Otherwise, the view was great, the staff were friendly, and the rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jose G.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

family trip

the hotel room was nice, however the parking was very limited.The hallways need some updating but the room was clean and presentable. The staff was courteous and helpful. Hotel is close to lots of shopping and walking distance to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runner of San Diego
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Deep Sleep

The beds are so comfortable, extra blankets in case it gets to cold, and plenty of soft pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you decide to stay in a Waikiki hotel, I recommend Aqua Waikiki Wave. Not much parking but the price is only $25 a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top