$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Aqua Waikiki Wave

3 stars
View map of 2299 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Waikiki Wave

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
333 out of 333
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theresa I.
Business
Pennsylvania
Jul 13, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The room and location was great for the price. The only problem was the noise from the street. The hotel is located on a main street and the young party-goers are out until 4am or so shouting in the streets. Needed to leave the tv on all night in order to stay asleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The reataurant "Da Big Kahuna" located in the hotel offered great food and drinks at a very reasonable price. Don't go to Ihop...big rip-off!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DzBosscowboy
Business
San Diego
Jul 11, 2011

Great hotel for the price

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the beach, restaurants, and shopping in Waikiki. It did not disappoint. Everything was within walking distance. The hotel staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms were very clean. The only downfall was the noise level. It is very close to all the bars, which can be a good or bad thing. We were on the 10th floor and the noise could still be easily heard. The hotel provides ear plugs for you so they are trying. We both slept well in spite of the noise. Overall i was happy with the hotel. I recommend trying to get a room on a higher floor and on the west side of the hotel. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The breakfast food on the strip by the beach is a lot cheaper than the ones by the hotel. The IHOP by the hotel is charging almost $20 for an omelet.Its worth it to walk and find something better, and cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas
Jul 2, 2011

you get what you pay for

the location of the hotel is great... within walking distance of some restaurants & attractions like scuba diving. the room itself wasnt impressive... one of the people in town said it was recently taken over and renovated & it was run down before that. it may not say it but parking is $20/day & $8/day for a scooter. the good: location, the bad: the parking, uninviting rooms, the ugly: nothing awful really... just remember you get what you pay for also, the partial ocean view means if you look out over the balcony railing to your side, you can see the ocean between some buildings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

try the big kahuna next door with their live entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
california
Jun 27, 2011

Loved it!

We were a group of 3 friends in one room and my sons in another (ages 18, 20 and 22). Our rooms were perfect, the location was perfect (easy walking distance to shopping and beach)and the staff was the best! We had a car, so we traveled to the north shore and the beaches in the east as well as hanging out on Waikiki. We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San jose ca
Jun 21, 2011

Never come back

The hotel located next to a parking deck that make noise thru out the night and on the other side have a night club and hookers stand around the hotel. A guy a front desk try to give me a attitude when I complain that my room haven't been clean. House keeper come at 3-4 pm for me. Bad very bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K-Proy2011
Business
Kalamzoo Mi
Jun 17, 2011

Very nice

We came to Oahu for our honeymoon. We did several excursions and the hotel was very helpful. Everyone was nice and friendly..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy family
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 15, 2011

Fun family getaway

Staff are really nice and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Delia, "Lovin Life"
Business
Salinas, CA
Jun 14, 2011

First timer to Hawaii!!

The hotel itself is located in a great location. The well known "International Marketplace" is your backyard. Many great things to buy and lots of great food to eat. My kids loved it!! And the best part is that it's a walking distance from the beach. Not far at all!! Just the right distance to enjoy the walk. We also enjoyed "Germaines Luau"!! That was awesome. From the hotel, u walk a block away to catch the bus for a great night of entertainment at the luau!! Since we had a rental car, we were able to enjoy many other things. Pearl Harbor, Waimea Falls, Diamond Head, Hanaua Bay, & the Dole Plantation. Never had any problem with parking at the hotel. We were lucky to have scheduled our vacation when we did. We were in Hawaii during the Pan Pacific Festivals!! Enjoyed the parades and all the history that comes with it!! Planning to go again. Maybe as soon as next year!!! Loved the whole experience!! Would definitely stay at Aqua Wave Waikiki!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just plan ahead. Food does cost more in Hawaii. Breakfast is easy so cereal, PB&J sandwiches, or fruit in the hotel made it a little less expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Rhode Island
Jun 7, 2011

, location, location

The hotel was conveniently located, so that we could walk to the beach, restaurants and shops. It was clean, but room service at times was either very late in the day, and in one case, not at all. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Very noisy at night, especially on the weekends, even though we were on the 7th floor. All in all a delightful vacation, and we could not have been happier with the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants in walking area. Some well known chains and some pricey local. High Tea at the Moana Surfrider is a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Wave

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver CO
Jun 5, 2011

Hotel is old and worn

The hotel rooms are worn out and the bathrooms have little ventilation. The neighborhood is so loud at night that the hotel actually provides earplugs! The area is full of prostitutes that solicited continuously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top