$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Aqua Waikiki Pearl

3 stars
415 Nahua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
153 reviews
Good location

The hotel is nice and in a great location. The staff was very friendly and willing to help answer... See full review

  • WLotz
  • Oct 14, 2014
Would Recommend

Clean, friendly staff. I've had some bad experiences with hotels in Waikiki so I can say this is... See full review

  • Sandra's Review
  • Aug 11, 2014
Big value at contemporary hotel in central Waikiki

The new Aqua Waikiki Pearl is a totally refreshed and upgraded boutique-size hotel featuring large rooms at a reasonable rate. The hotel is located on a mellow side street, less than two blocks from Waikiki Beach and the area's best shopping and dining. Book a suite with a fully-stocked kitchen to maximize your dollar. Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel is available and is included in the Hospitality Fee. Two pets up to 40 pounds each are welcome.


Highlights
  • Two pets up to 40 pounds each per room welcome
Location

Aqua Waikiki Pearl offers a refreshing break from the revelry of Kalakaua Avenue. The hotel is situated in central-Waikiki on a quiet side street less than two blocks from the beach, shopping, dining and nightlife. The International Market Place souvenir bazaar is around the corner from the hotel.

Rooms

A petite midrise hotel, Waikiki Pearl offers 135 fully-renovated, smartly-tailored island-decor rooms to match almost any budget. Standard rooms start at 195 square feet and superior rooms jump to 451 square feet, accommodating up to four people. All accommodations have private balcony, except for standard rooms. One-, two- and three-bedroom suites feature full kitchens that include dishes and utensils.

Dining

Hang out at Legends sports bar in the hotel lobby with satellite TVs. Grab coffee and a croissant at Starbucks, adjacent to the hotel. Chili's is within a block, and countless other small and large eateries are within a 4-block radius.


Attractions
  • International Market Place (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Waikiki Beach (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Royal Hawaiian Center (.3 mi/.4 km)
  • Waikiki Beach Walk (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • U.S. Army Museum (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Honolulu Zoo (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Waikiki Aquarium (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Hawaii Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Ala Moana Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

 

 

Policies and Fees

  • A $15 USD plus 4.712% tax per room and per day Hospitality Fee is being collected directly at the property. This fee allows guests to enjoy hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. Amenities included are: Blu-ray/DVD movies & Playstation 3 games, chilled water and coffee service, and daily local newspaper in the lobby, in-room safe deposit box and daily coffee and tea packets, local and toll-free calls, Macy's shopping discount, use of beach towels and chairs, and iMac computer station in the lobby, Waikiki to Ala Moana shuttle service, weekly manager's reception, and hotel-wide Wi-Fi access.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aqua Waikiki Pearl also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Aqua Waikiki Pearl Rooms

2 Bedroom Suite Full Kitchen
BRAND NEW Completely renovated interior with color palettes of amber and green create a charming, casual and fresh feel. Expansive suite has 2 bedrooms with spacious full kitchen and separate living area . Suite offers 2 Queen beds and 1 Queen sofa bed as well as a Large balcony . Complimentary daily local newspaper, in-room safe and air-conditioning. 986 sq. feet.
Standard Queen & Double
BRAND NEW Completely renovated interior with color palettes of amber and green, create a charming, casual and fresh feel. Room offers 1 Queen and 1 Double bed , mini fridge, and microwave. Complimentary daily local newspaper, in-room safe and air conditioning. 271 sq. feet
Standard King
BRAND NEW Completely renovated guestroom interior with color palettes of amber and green create a charming, casual and fresh feel. Room offers 1 King bed, mini fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. Complimentary daily local newspaper, in-room safe and air conditioning. 271 sq. feet.
City View Queen & Double with Lanai
BRAND NEW Completely renovated guestroom interior with color palettes of amber and green create a charming, casual and fresh feel. Room offers 1 Queen and 1 Double bed, a large balcony, mini fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. Complimentary daily local newspaper, in-room safe and air conditioning. 451 sq. feet

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.9 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.3 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.7 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.7 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.9 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.3 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.7 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.7 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.9 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.9 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.9 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.2 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.2 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.6 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.1 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.6 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.1 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Lanikai Beach: 10.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (153)

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 153
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Spunie
Business
Waikoloa, Hawaii
Jan 27, 2013

Be aware of limited parking

1. Parking is additional $23 if you can space. 2. TV in the room was smaller than my home computer screen. 3. Parking was non-existent and directions to another lot was hard to follow 4. Desk clerk was awesome with customer service 5. Room was clean 6. One elevator was out for renovation which left only one elevator in service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Staff
Business
Hilo, Hawaii
Nov 8, 2012

A good choice

My room was very quiet, the bed was excellent, the staff was friendly, check in was easy and the staff person accommodating, and I had no difficulty getting a parking place in the rather small lot. The location is close to downtown shops -- a half a block from the International Marketplace -- and an easy walk to the beach. My room was small but just fine form my needs. Compared to other hotels in this price range where I have stayed, this is a better choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stern
Business
Zurich,Switzerland
May 21, 2012

good location

Very friendly staff at any time of my stay. Special score for Harry and Melba ( Roomcervice)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

ABC Store in Waikiki around every corner great. Selling everything and good readymade food to take out including very good coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keturah
Business
Colorado
Mar 4, 2012

Basic hotel room in a good location at a good price

I found that this hotel was perfect for my needs. I travelled to Hawaii alone, so I was just looking for a decent hotel room close to shopping and the beach. It was about a block from the international market, two blocks from amazing shopping, close to bars, surrounded by restaurants, walking distance from the beach. It was resonably priced, clean, and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The most surprising part (which I haven't seen listed anywhere else) is that the hotel will hold your bags if checkout is much earlier than your flight is scheduled to leave. I would also assume that they could hold your bags if you arrive too early for check in. Check out was 6 hours before I had to be at the airport - I was able to check my bag with them and really enjoy my last day in Waikiki. There aren't really any amenities(pool, gym, etc), but there is free internet (wired), a lanudry room, and vending and ice machines. No amenities didn't bother me because I didn't come to Hawaii to work out or swim in a pool. I came to relax and swim at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sling4ever
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Good stay to end the Hawaii Experience

The hotel was very close to shopping and a 5 minute walk to Waikiki Beach. The room itself was spacious and the staff was accommodating to my requests. A great way to end my Hawaii vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ppo ppo
Business
Hawaii, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Great value, convenient location

Friendly staff, secured hotel, walking distance to almost anything in Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the time to stroll down and among the smaller shops, you never know what you might find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eastvale, Ca
May 9, 2011

Great location!

Great location! 5 minute walk to beach, walk outside hotel and the international marketplace right there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
waianae
Mar 19, 2011

cheap clean and secure

remodled rooms clean linens and towels. Safe in room made for added security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

So close to every thing Waikiki has to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rrraven
Business
Bellevue, WA
Dec 30, 2010

all good except noise inside

Stayed there for 7 days, I am not hotel type person and all I need is a bed and a room to sleep, plus internet access. The room is big, the bed is good, staff very helpful, there's laundry on-site so that is good. The bad thing that may be specific to only some rooms was that being in front of the elevator this room (601) is extremely noisy - there's no sound isolation so the night starts off at midnight with screaming kids and ends at 3-5 with screaming (college) kids or some random people talking on the balcony-corridor; I had to buy ear plugs. The internet is wire only (wifi and iMac in lobby) but uncharacteristically stable and decent speed for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hanauma bay snorkeling is fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berlin, NH
Nov 4, 2010

My take on Waikiki Pearl

I spent 11 days here. It's close to the beach, easy 1/2 mile walking distance. Lots of places to eat nearby. Easy access to the trolley and the bus lines. I wish it would have had a gym and pool, next time I'll look for that. Staff was friendly and knowledgable. My room was clean, if I had to nitpick I would say the TV was on the smallish side. Overall, it was a good palce to stay for the money and except for not having the pool and gym I would recommend it to anyone that doesnt need those things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top