$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Aqua Waikiki Pearl

3 stars
View map of 415 Nahua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
177 reviews
Second time

Very friendly staff. They remembered me from last visit! It's not the prettiest from the outside,... See full review

  • Klbull
  • Aug 15, 2014
dated decor, room not clean

Previous guests shampoo and soap left in the shower. See full review

  • William R.
  • May 2, 2015
Big value at contemporary hotel in central Waikiki

The new Aqua Waikiki Pearl is a totally refreshed and upgraded boutique-size hotel featuring large rooms at a reasonable rate. The non-smoking hotel is located on a mellow side street, less than two blocks from Waikiki Beach and the area's best shopping and dining. Book a suite with a fully-stocked kitchen to maximize your dollar. Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel is available and is included in the Hospitality Fee. Two pets up to 40 pounds each are welcome.

Highlights
  • Two pets up to 40 pounds each per room welcome
Location

Aqua Waikiki Pearl offers a refreshing break from the revelry of Kalakaua Avenue. The hotel is situated in central-Waikiki on a quiet side street less than two blocks from the beach, shopping, dining and nightlife. The International Market Place souvenir bazaar is around the corner from the hotel.

Rooms

A petite midrise hotel, Waikiki Pearl offers 135 fully-renovated, smartly-tailored island-decor rooms to match almost any budget. Standard rooms start at 195 square feet and superior rooms jump to 451 square feet, accommodating up to four people. All accommodations have private balcony, except for standard rooms. One-, two- and three-bedroom suites feature full kitchens that include dishes and utensils.

Dining

Hang out at Legends sports bar in the hotel lobby with satellite TVs. Grab coffee and a croissant at Starbucks, adjacent to the hotel. Chili's is within a block, and countless other small and large eateries are within a 4-block radius.


Attractions
  • International Market Place (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Waikiki Beach (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Royal Hawaiian Center (.3 mi/.4 km)
  • Waikiki Beach Walk (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • U.S. Army Museum (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Honolulu Zoo (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Waikiki Aquarium (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Hawaii Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Ala Moana Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

 

 

Policies and Fees

  • A $15 USD plus 4.712% tax per room and per day Hospitality Fee is being collected directly at the property. This fee allows guests to enjoy hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. Amenities included are: Blu-ray/DVD movies & Playstation 3 games, chilled water and coffee service, and daily local newspaper in the lobby, in-room safe deposit box and daily coffee and tea packets, local and toll-free calls, Macy's shopping discount, use of beach towels and chairs, and iMac computer station in the lobby, Waikiki to Ala Moana shuttle service, weekly manager's reception, and hotel-wide Wi-Fi access.
  • This is a non-smoking property

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aqua Waikiki Pearl also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Aqua Waikiki Pearl Rooms

2 Bedroom Suite Full Kitchen
BRAND NEW Completely renovated interior with color palettes of amber and green create a charming, casual and fresh feel. Expansive suite has 2 bedrooms with spacious full kitchen and separate living area . Suite offers 2 Queen beds and 1 Queen sofa bed as well as a Large balcony . Complimentary daily local newspaper, in-room safe and air-conditioning. 986 sq. feet.
Standard Queen & Double
BRAND NEW Completely renovated interior with color palettes of amber and green, create a charming, casual and fresh feel. Room offers 1 Queen and 1 Double bed , mini fridge, and microwave. Complimentary daily local newspaper, in-room safe and air conditioning. 271 sq. feet
Standard King
BRAND NEW Completely renovated guestroom interior with color palettes of amber and green create a charming, casual and fresh feel. Room offers 1 King bed, mini fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. Complimentary daily local newspaper, in-room safe and air conditioning. 271 sq. feet.
City View Queen & Double with Lanai
BRAND NEW Completely renovated guestroom interior with color palettes of amber and green create a charming, casual and fresh feel. Room offers 1 Queen and 1 Double bed, a large balcony, mini fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. Complimentary daily local newspaper, in-room safe and air conditioning. 451 sq. feet

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.9 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.3 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.7 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.7 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.9 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.9 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.3 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.7 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.7 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.9 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.9 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.9 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.2 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.2 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.6 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.1 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.6 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.1 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Lanikai Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 10.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 177
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William R.
Business
Kailua Kona
May 2, 2015

dated decor, room not clean

Previous guests shampoo and soap left in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lem j.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Nice basic place

The location is good, the hotel is okay for the price. I would recommend eating at teddys burgers nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No silver lining
Business
Maui
Jul 30, 2014

Disappointed

It would have been nice to know there are about 30 stalls to park in back of thehotel, some of which are occupied by employees. If none are available there is more parking about 3 blocks away. You have to walk there and back. If it rains no options, and if it's late oh well. Had i been traveling with someone it would have been nice, but i was alone n I'm female. If there are later check ins, maybe they could look n hold some spaces. It would be a great customer service change to make. My reservation said 1 person. After a long day that started at 230am, and checking in at 830pm, it would have made me feel better. Plus i was only staying overnight. 16hrs! For the price i would have rather stayed somewhere else. The AC was loud but it was too hot to not have it on. The windows did not open n close easily or evenly n two packets of coffee with extra cream n sugar would be nice since it's offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Thank goodness for the Korean n Thai restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Spunie
Business
Waikoloa, Hawaii
Jan 27, 2013

Be aware of limited parking

1. Parking is additional $23 if you can space. 2. TV in the room was smaller than my home computer screen. 3. Parking was non-existent and directions to another lot was hard to follow 4. Desk clerk was awesome with customer service 5. Room was clean 6. One elevator was out for renovation which left only one elevator in service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Staff
Business
Hilo, Hawaii
Nov 8, 2012

A good choice

My room was very quiet, the bed was excellent, the staff was friendly, check in was easy and the staff person accommodating, and I had no difficulty getting a parking place in the rather small lot. The location is close to downtown shops -- a half a block from the International Marketplace -- and an easy walk to the beach. My room was small but just fine form my needs. Compared to other hotels in this price range where I have stayed, this is a better choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stern
Business
Zurich,Switzerland
May 21, 2012

good location

Very friendly staff at any time of my stay. Special score for Harry and Melba ( Roomcervice)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

ABC Store in Waikiki around every corner great. Selling everything and good readymade food to take out including very good coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keturah
Business
Colorado
Mar 4, 2012

Basic hotel room in a good location at a good price

I found that this hotel was perfect for my needs. I travelled to Hawaii alone, so I was just looking for a decent hotel room close to shopping and the beach. It was about a block from the international market, two blocks from amazing shopping, close to bars, surrounded by restaurants, walking distance from the beach. It was resonably priced, clean, and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The most surprising part (which I haven't seen listed anywhere else) is that the hotel will hold your bags if checkout is much earlier than your flight is scheduled to leave. I would also assume that they could hold your bags if you arrive too early for check in. Check out was 6 hours before I had to be at the airport - I was able to check my bag with them and really enjoy my last day in Waikiki. There aren't really any amenities(pool, gym, etc), but there is free internet (wired), a lanudry room, and vending and ice machines. No amenities didn't bother me because I didn't come to Hawaii to work out or swim in a pool. I came to relax and swim at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sling4ever
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Good stay to end the Hawaii Experience

The hotel was very close to shopping and a 5 minute walk to Waikiki Beach. The room itself was spacious and the staff was accommodating to my requests. A great way to end my Hawaii vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ppo ppo
Business
Hawaii, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Great value, convenient location

Friendly staff, secured hotel, walking distance to almost anything in Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the time to stroll down and among the smaller shops, you never know what you might find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eastvale, Ca
May 9, 2011

Great location!

Great location! 5 minute walk to beach, walk outside hotel and the international marketplace right there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top