$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Aqua Waikiki Pearl

3 stars
415 Nahua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
153 reviews
Good location

The hotel is nice and in a great location. The staff was very friendly and willing to help answer... See full review

  • WLotz
  • Oct 14, 2014
Would Recommend

Clean, friendly staff. I've had some bad experiences with hotels in Waikiki so I can say this is... See full review

  • Sandra's Review
  • Aug 11, 2014
Big value at contemporary hotel in central Waikiki

The new Aqua Waikiki Pearl is a totally refreshed and upgraded boutique-size hotel featuring large rooms at a reasonable rate. The hotel is located on a mellow side street, less than two blocks from Waikiki Beach and the area's best shopping and dining. Book a suite with a fully-stocked kitchen to maximize your dollar. Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel is available and is included in the Hospitality Fee. Two pets up to 40 pounds each are welcome.


Highlights
  • Two pets up to 40 pounds each per room welcome
Location

Aqua Waikiki Pearl offers a refreshing break from the revelry of Kalakaua Avenue. The hotel is situated in central-Waikiki on a quiet side street less than two blocks from the beach, shopping, dining and nightlife. The International Market Place souvenir bazaar is around the corner from the hotel.

Rooms

A petite midrise hotel, Waikiki Pearl offers 135 fully-renovated, smartly-tailored island-decor rooms to match almost any budget. Standard rooms start at 195 square feet and superior rooms jump to 451 square feet, accommodating up to four people. All accommodations have private balcony, except for standard rooms. One-, two- and three-bedroom suites feature full kitchens that include dishes and utensils.

Dining

Hang out at Legends sports bar in the hotel lobby with satellite TVs. Grab coffee and a croissant at Starbucks, adjacent to the hotel. Chili's is within a block, and countless other small and large eateries are within a 4-block radius.


Attractions
  • International Market Place (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Waikiki Beach (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Royal Hawaiian Center (.3 mi/.4 km)
  • Waikiki Beach Walk (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • U.S. Army Museum (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Honolulu Zoo (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Waikiki Aquarium (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Hawaii Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Ala Moana Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

 

 

Policies and Fees

  • A $15 USD plus 4.712% tax per room and per day Hospitality Fee is being collected directly at the property. This fee allows guests to enjoy hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. Amenities included are: Blu-ray/DVD movies & Playstation 3 games, chilled water and coffee service, and daily local newspaper in the lobby, in-room safe deposit box and daily coffee and tea packets, local and toll-free calls, Macy's shopping discount, use of beach towels and chairs, and iMac computer station in the lobby, Waikiki to Ala Moana shuttle service, weekly manager's reception, and hotel-wide Wi-Fi access.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aqua Waikiki Pearl also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Aqua Waikiki Pearl Rooms

2 Bedroom Suite Full Kitchen
BRAND NEW Completely renovated interior with color palettes of amber and green create a charming, casual and fresh feel. Expansive suite has 2 bedrooms with spacious full kitchen and separate living area . Suite offers 2 Queen beds and 1 Queen sofa bed as well as a Large balcony . Complimentary daily local newspaper, in-room safe and air-conditioning. 986 sq. feet.
Standard Queen & Double
BRAND NEW Completely renovated interior with color palettes of amber and green, create a charming, casual and fresh feel. Room offers 1 Queen and 1 Double bed , mini fridge, and microwave. Complimentary daily local newspaper, in-room safe and air conditioning. 271 sq. feet
Standard King
BRAND NEW Completely renovated guestroom interior with color palettes of amber and green create a charming, casual and fresh feel. Room offers 1 King bed, mini fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. Complimentary daily local newspaper, in-room safe and air conditioning. 271 sq. feet.
City View Queen & Double with Lanai
BRAND NEW Completely renovated guestroom interior with color palettes of amber and green create a charming, casual and fresh feel. Room offers 1 Queen and 1 Double bed, a large balcony, mini fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. Complimentary daily local newspaper, in-room safe and air conditioning. 451 sq. feet

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.9 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.3 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.7 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.7 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.9 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.3 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.7 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.7 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.9 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.9 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.9 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.2 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.2 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.6 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.1 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.6 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.1 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Lanikai Beach: 10.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (153)

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WAikiki Pearl the BEST!
Business
Edmonds, WA
Mar 30, 2010

Great Price, Quality, Service and More!!

I've stayed at this hotel more than three times already, before it wasn't renovated but now with the new remodeled rooms and customer service check in its even better! I love the staff, the service, the rooms and location and best of all PRICE! Next time I'm going to Oahu, Honolulu Prince/Waikiki Pearl is my choice of stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast right across the street! Good food and gets you going for the day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunny Super
Business
honolulu, hawaii
Aug 3, 2012

ss

I had good time! I will recommend my friends to stay that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunny Super
Business
honolulu, hawaii
Sep 6, 2012

family getaway

great place to stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frog frog
Business
china
Oct 21, 2012

nice

location and room are good at this price! the staff there are very kind!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 3, 2009

Excellent and Affordable Vacation

We stayed at Aqua Waikiki Pearl for 7 nights, 8 days. It was clean, affordable pricing, and excellent concierge service. Pricilla was especially helpful at the concierge desk. Great Job!! The outside of the hotel needs some remodeling however the inside was steller. Great Housekeeping everyday our beds were made and trash taken out. We stayed on the 10th floor so we didn't hear much of traffic, etc. We had a nice view of the city and a partial view of the ocean. I definitely would recommend this hotel as it was inexpensive for us and we enjoyed our stay in Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Sep 6, 2009

Excellent location with a bargain price

It was nice bargain for the location, right in the heart of Waikiki, with tons of restaurants and shops just outside the door. But it lacks parking and costs $20 to park next door. Overall, it is still a bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mizztech20006
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 28, 2009

Exceptional Experience!

I thank the [...] staff for the recommendation of this Hotel (It was the the Aqua Wakikki Pearl location). The staff was very friendly, and made me feel more like family than their guest. The room was clean,large and roomy (I was actually given a double arrangement) much to my delight and surprise. The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating. I had a fantastic time and I recommend this hotel to any traveler looking for an affordably priced hotel. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This location is a short walk from all the major shopping, dining, and beach destinations. There are dining locations (familiar and unfamiliar) all along the Kuhio Avenue stretch: just a 2 minute walk from the Hotel. It is another 5-7 minute walk from the ritzy shopping and dining areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kauai, Hawaii
Mar 25, 2010

Great Stay

My family likes to travel a lot and try out different hotels in the area. This hotel shows that it is newly upgraded.. I like the fact that the elevators is also upgraded to a modern.. mechanic?? coz the other others we've been too takes forever and Waikiki Pearls elevator is quite quick. I love the bathroom vanity sink kind of too high though. My husband, daughter and I got lucky because we booked an studio type room and our room got upgraded for free to a one bedroom with separate living room. I like the location coz it's not too far away from everything but a few hundred feet away from the noisy Kuhio Ave. Their bed feels okay and it's not too firm it's just that I got used to pillow top mattress so comfortable sleeping was kind of a struggle for me to get. Definitely, we'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just around the corner is Chillis and across the street from Chillis is Denny's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
eugene, or
Oct 30, 2009

Auqua Pearl waikiki

staff was friendly and the hotel was clean and nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Aug 27, 2009

Good experience. Would stay here again

They don't have a pool but it's about two blocks away from Waikiki beach and it rests by the canal so it's not as sunny which is nice. Overall it's a modest hotel that seems more like an apartment complex. The building is not new but very clean and the staff are friendly. There was no amenities besides free internet in the lobby. They have a laundromat. I lived in hawaii before so it was good for me to have a place to rest. The great thing about it is that it's location is near all the Waikiki attractions but is on the quiet side of the street. The rooms are clean no bed bugs. When we were walking around Waikiki we saw a lot of people with bites on their legs and we knew we were lucky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want great cheap food take a bus downtown to chinatown where you can get the best vietnamese food I've ever had. Vietnam Cafe Pho Saigon on 52 N Hotel Street honolulu, HI 96817. It was the best restaurant that we went to for vietnamese food and I've had a lot in New York. All the restuarants in waikiki are terrible and expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top