$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Aqua Waikiki Pearl

3 stars
View map of 415 Nahua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 7, 2011

Great price for the location

Great location in Waikiki. Within walking distance to everything we wanted to do. Beach was great. We ate at a different restaurant every meal. Our only issue was the lack of parking. The hotel parking lot was small, and we were put on the wait list, never getting a spot. Took a while each day to find street parking or other lot parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

International Market Place is just across the street. Good eats, and lots of shops for affordable souvenirs.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C & N
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 28, 2011

Friendly Helpfull Staff.

We would not recomend staying in Waikiki for anyone looking to unwind. It is very much an american city, in that the streets are crowed with cars, people are rushing too and from work, ect. If you want a relaxing vacation this isn't the place. The Aqua Honolulu Prince is a good deal for the price. The hotel it's self is unimpressive, but it's clean, the staff is wonderful, and it's only a short walk to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Defrosting snow bunny
Business
Seward, AK
Jan 27, 2011

A whirlwind week!

The hotel is a couple of blocks away from Waikiki beach, just a short walk to the beach or shopping, of fantastic restaurants or just about anything you can imagine. The hotel staff were SUPER friendly, really went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable, and it really made up for the fact that for most of our trip one of the elevators was down for maitenence. Totally not their fault, one of those things that has to happen but it was extremely inconvenient. We had a problem with our door the night before we left and they were prompt at repairing it, and gave of another room while it was repaired. All in all, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to anything, dinner, dancing, nightlife, you name it. You do need to take shuttles, buses, or rent a car to other parts of the island. But the location was great.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Jan 13, 2011

good family getway

the hotel was great an it location are in in good place close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

it was really close to everything coffee,snack,u name it right their.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yay
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jan 11, 2011

good hotel

nice clean rooms and comfy beds. very good service. only down side: make sure you book a room with window not facing hallway =]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 1, 2011

Good value, easy parking

Staff is very friendly, good location, easy parking behind the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rrraven
Business
Bellevue, WA
Dec 30, 2010

all good except noise inside

Stayed there for 7 days, I am not hotel type person and all I need is a bed and a room to sleep, plus internet access. The room is big, the bed is good, staff very helpful, there's laundry on-site so that is good. The bad thing that may be specific to only some rooms was that being in front of the elevator this room (601) is extremely noisy - there's no sound isolation so the night starts off at midnight with screaming kids and ends at 3-5 with screaming (college) kids or some random people talking on the balcony-corridor; I had to buy ear plugs. The internet is wire only (wifi and iMac in lobby) but uncharacteristically stable and decent speed for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hanauma bay snorkeling is fantastic!

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brazil
Dec 28, 2010

Good

Great for price close to town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jetlinker
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 25, 2010

Not too far from the beach

Hotel was decent, good enough for the money. If you have a car, it's kinda weird, you have to go park in some off site parking structure a few blocks away. Bring an umbrella cause it wouldn't be too fun to walk it in the rain. No pool. Hotel room was a good size, sheets were nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First timer in Kona
Business
Vermillion, SD
Dec 12, 2010

OK to good hotel

Good clean hotel. It was kinda small room but very close to the beach so were not in room much anyhow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top