$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Aqua Waikiki Pearl

3 stars
415 Nahua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
238 reviews
HNL

It was what i needed a place to crash for the weekend so I could party in town. See full review

  • nard94
  • Jun 9, 2014
Friendly staff & good location

Everyone who worked the front desk was very courteous and welcoming. Great staff, great experience... See full review

  • GG77
  • May 7, 2014
Big value at contemporary hotel in central Waikiki

The new Aqua Waikiki Pearl is a totally refreshed and upgraded boutique-size hotel featuring large rooms at a reasonable rate. The hotel is located on a mellow side street, less than two blocks from Waikiki Beach and the area's best shopping and dining. Book a suite with a fully-stocked kitchen to maximize your dollar. High-speed Internet is available in rooms and the lobby has a complimentary iMac station as well as Wi-Fi. Two pets up to 40 pounds each are welcome.


Highlights
  • Complimentary in-room high-speed Internet and daily newspaper
  • Two pets up to 40 pounds each per room welcome
  • Free iMac station with Wi-Fi in the lobby
Location

Aqua Waikiki Pearl offers a refreshing break from the revelry of Kalakaua Avenue. The hotel is situated in central-Waikiki on a quiet side street less than two blocks from the beach, shopping, dining and nightlife. The International Market Place souvenir bazaar is around the corner from the hotel.

Rooms

A petite midrise hotel, Waikiki Pearl offers 135 fully-renovated, smartly-tailored island-décor rooms to match almost any budget. Standard rooms start at 195 square feet and superior rooms jump to 451 square feet, accommodating up to four people. All accommodations have private balcony, except for standard rooms. One-, two- and three-bedroom suites feature full kitchens that include dishes and utensils.

Dining

Hang out at Legends sports bar in the hotel lobby with satellite TVs. Grab coffee and a croissant at Starbucks, adjacent to the hotel. Chili's is within a block, and countless other small and large eateries are within a 4-block radius.


Attractions
  • International Market Place (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Waikiki Beach (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Royal Hawaiian Center (.3 mi/.4 km)
  • Waikiki Beach Walk (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • U.S. Army Museum (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Honolulu Zoo (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Waikiki Aquarium (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Hawaii Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Ala Moana Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

 

 

Hotel Map

21.2793 -157.8251
Area served
Honolulu-Oahu, Waikiki, HI
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International
Area description
Across the street from International Marketplace with great dining options and shopping bargains. 2 blocks from the beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aqua Waikiki Pearl also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Aqua Waikiki Pearl Rooms

2 Bedroom Suite Full Kitchen
BRAND NEW Completely renovated interior with color palettes of amber and green create a charming, casual and fresh feel. Expansive suite has 2 bedrooms with spacious full kitchen and separate living area . Suite offers 2 Queen beds and 1 Queen sofa bed as well as a Large balcony . Complimentary daily local newspaper, in-room safe and air-conditioning. 986 sq. feet.
Standard Queen & Double
BRAND NEW Completely renovated interior with color palettes of amber and green, create a charming, casual and fresh feel. Room offers 1 Queen and 1 Double bed , mini fridge, and microwave. Complimentary daily local newspaper, in-room safe and air conditioning. 271 sq. feet
Standard King
BRAND NEW Completely renovated guestroom interior with color palettes of amber and green create a charming, casual and fresh feel. Room offers 1 King bed, mini fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. Complimentary daily local newspaper, in-room safe and air conditioning. 271 sq. feet.
City View Queen & Double with Lanai
BRAND NEW Completely renovated guestroom interior with color palettes of amber and green create a charming, casual and fresh feel. Room offers 1 Queen and 1 Double bed, a large balcony, mini fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. Complimentary daily local newspaper, in-room safe and air conditioning. 451 sq. feet

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.9 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.3 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.7 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.7 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.9 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.3 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.7 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.7 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.9 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.9 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.9 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.2 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.2 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.6 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.1 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.6 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.1 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Lanikai Beach: 10.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (238)

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LUMINATI
FLINT MI
Mar 10, 2011

Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel

HOTEL WAS OK. IT DID NOT LOOK LIKE THE HOTEL I PICKED FROM THE VIRTUAL TOURS. THE LOCATION WAS GOOD I WAS RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE STRIP ABOUT A 5 MINUTE WALK FROM THE BEACH. HOTEL WAS VERY AVERAGE BUT SPACIOUS HAD 2 ROOMS & A KITCHEN PLUS A LIVING ROOM AREA. I JUST EXPECTED ALOT MORE FROM THE HOTEL BECAUSE THE VIRTUAL TOUR PHOTOS ARE VERY MISLEADING. STAFF & SECURITY WAS NICE. BUT THERE WAS A FEW INCIDENTS WHILE I WAS STAYING THEIR THAT OTHER TENANTS COMPLAINING OF PERSONAL ITEMS BEING STOLEN OUT OF THEIR ROOM. SO I DID NOT GET ANY ROOM CLEANING FROM STAFF AFTER I HEARD THAT. I JUST HAD THEM BRING FRESH TOWELS TO THE ROOM WHILE I WAS PRESENT THERE. OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LUMINATI
FLINT MI
Mar 10, 2011

Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel

HOTEL WAS OK. IT DID NOT LOOK LIKE THE HOTEL I PICKED FROM THE VIRTUAL TOURS. THE LOCATION WAS GOOD I WAS RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE STRIP ABOUT A 5 MINUTE WALK FROM THE BEACH. HOTEL WAS VERY AVERAGE BUT SPACIOUS HAD 2 ROOMS & A KITCHEN PLUS A LIVING ROOM AREA. I JUST EXPECTED ALOT MORE FROM THE HOTEL BECAUSE THE VIRTUAL TOUR PHOTOS ARE VERY MISLEADING. STAFF & SECURITY WAS NICE. BUT THERE WAS A FEW INCIDENTS WHILE I WAS STAYING THEIR THAT OTHER TENANTS COMPLAINING OF PERSONAL ITEMS BEING STOLEN OUT OF THEIR ROOM. SO I DID NOT GET ANY ROOM CLEANING FROM STAFF AFTER I HEARD THAT. I JUST HAD THEM BRING FRESH TOWELS TO THE ROOM WHILE I WAS PRESENT THERE. OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 13, 2011

Clean hotel in a noisy night-life street

We normally avoid sleeping in central Waikiki, but we booked one day ahead and it was all we could find at a reasonable price. The Aqua Prince is clean, but outside is a sea of noise, from the pre-dawn garbage trucks emptying all the dumpsters from the big hotel next door, to the late-night revelers smoking outside the Aqua Prince's Sports Bar, it's a loud experience. Plus the room's air conditioner was extremely noisy too. Parking is limited and we could only dock our rental car there for three of our four nights. Luckily it's the same price to park at the big hotel next door ($20). But on the positive side, the room was very clean, and I am obsessive so if I say clean, it's clean. The staff were very nice too. On our last day, we checked out at 4 AM in order to catch an early flight, and drunk people were still whooping it up at the bar from the night before as we drove out of Waikiki. But if you like the party atmosphere of central Waikiki with it's happy mix of families, kids, tourists, working locals, prostitutes and international travelers, this may a good location for you to make your home base.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street, the Italian restaurant Bene Pesce is superb.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 13, 2011

Clean hotel in a noisy night-life street

We normally avoid sleeping in central Waikiki, but we booked one day ahead and it was all we could find at a reasonable price. The Aqua Prince is clean, but outside is a sea of noise, from the pre-dawn garbage trucks emptying all the dumpsters from the big hotel next door, to the late-night revelers smoking outside the Aqua Prince's Sports Bar, it's a loud experience. Plus the room's air conditioner was extremely noisy too. Parking is limited and we could only dock our rental car there for three of our four nights. Luckily it's the same price to park at the big hotel next door ($20). But on the positive side, the room was very clean, and I am obsessive so if I say clean, it's clean. The staff were very nice too. On our last day, we checked out at 4 AM in order to catch an early flight, and drunk people were still whooping it up at the bar from the night before as we drove out of Waikiki. But if you like the party atmosphere of central Waikiki with it's happy mix of families, kids, tourists, working locals, prostitutes and international travelers, this may a good location for you to make your home base.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street, the Italian restaurant Bene Pesce is superb.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Feb 7, 2011

Great price for the location

Great location in Waikiki. Within walking distance to everything we wanted to do. Beach was great. We ate at a different restaurant every meal. Our only issue was the lack of parking. The hotel parking lot was small, and we were put on the wait list, never getting a spot. Took a while each day to find street parking or other lot parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

International Market Place is just across the street. Good eats, and lots of shops for affordable souvenirs.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Feb 7, 2011

Great price for the location

Great location in Waikiki. Within walking distance to everything we wanted to do. Beach was great. We ate at a different restaurant every meal. Our only issue was the lack of parking. The hotel parking lot was small, and we were put on the wait list, never getting a spot. Took a while each day to find street parking or other lot parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

International Market Place is just across the street. Good eats, and lots of shops for affordable souvenirs.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C & N
Denver, CO
Jan 28, 2011

Friendly Helpfull Staff.

We would not recomend staying in Waikiki for anyone looking to unwind. It is very much an american city, in that the streets are crowed with cars, people are rushing too and from work, ect. If you want a relaxing vacation this isn't the place. The Aqua Honolulu Prince is a good deal for the price. The hotel it's self is unimpressive, but it's clean, the staff is wonderful, and it's only a short walk to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C & N
Denver, CO
Jan 28, 2011

Friendly Helpfull Staff.

We would not recomend staying in Waikiki for anyone looking to unwind. It is very much an american city, in that the streets are crowed with cars, people are rushing too and from work, ect. If you want a relaxing vacation this isn't the place. The Aqua Honolulu Prince is a good deal for the price. The hotel it's self is unimpressive, but it's clean, the staff is wonderful, and it's only a short walk to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Defrosting snow bunny
Seward, AK
Jan 27, 2011

A whirlwind week!

The hotel is a couple of blocks away from Waikiki beach, just a short walk to the beach or shopping, of fantastic restaurants or just about anything you can imagine. The hotel staff were SUPER friendly, really went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable, and it really made up for the fact that for most of our trip one of the elevators was down for maitenence. Totally not their fault, one of those things that has to happen but it was extremely inconvenient. We had a problem with our door the night before we left and they were prompt at repairing it, and gave of another room while it was repaired. All in all, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to anything, dinner, dancing, nightlife, you name it. You do need to take shuttles, buses, or rent a car to other parts of the island. But the location was great.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Defrosting snow bunny
Seward, AK
Jan 27, 2011

A whirlwind week!

The hotel is a couple of blocks away from Waikiki beach, just a short walk to the beach or shopping, of fantastic restaurants or just about anything you can imagine. The hotel staff were SUPER friendly, really went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable, and it really made up for the fact that for most of our trip one of the elevators was down for maitenence. Totally not their fault, one of those things that has to happen but it was extremely inconvenient. We had a problem with our door the night before we left and they were prompt at repairing it, and gave of another room while it was repaired. All in all, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to anything, dinner, dancing, nightlife, you name it. You do need to take shuttles, buses, or rent a car to other parts of the island. But the location was great.

Back to menu Return to top