$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Aqua Waikiki Pearl

3 stars
415 Nahua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
240 reviews
HNL

It was what i needed a place to crash for the weekend so I could party in town. See full review

  • nard94
  • Jun 9, 2014
Friendly staff & good location

Everyone who worked the front desk was very courteous and welcoming. Great staff, great experience... See full review

  • GG77
  • May 7, 2014
Big value at contemporary hotel in central Waikiki

The new Aqua Waikiki Pearl is a totally refreshed and upgraded boutique-size hotel featuring large rooms at a reasonable rate. The hotel is located on a mellow side street, less than two blocks from Waikiki Beach and the area's best shopping and dining. Book a suite with a fully-stocked kitchen to maximize your dollar. High-speed Internet is available in rooms and the lobby has a complimentary iMac station as well as Wi-Fi. Two pets up to 40 pounds each are welcome.


Highlights
  • Complimentary in-room high-speed Internet and daily newspaper
  • Two pets up to 40 pounds each per room welcome
  • Free iMac station with Wi-Fi in the lobby
Location

Aqua Waikiki Pearl offers a refreshing break from the revelry of Kalakaua Avenue. The hotel is situated in central-Waikiki on a quiet side street less than two blocks from the beach, shopping, dining and nightlife. The International Market Place souvenir bazaar is around the corner from the hotel.

Rooms

A petite midrise hotel, Waikiki Pearl offers 135 fully-renovated, smartly-tailored island-décor rooms to match almost any budget. Standard rooms start at 195 square feet and superior rooms jump to 451 square feet, accommodating up to four people. All accommodations have private balcony, except for standard rooms. One-, two- and three-bedroom suites feature full kitchens that include dishes and utensils.

Dining

Hang out at Legends sports bar in the hotel lobby with satellite TVs. Grab coffee and a croissant at Starbucks, adjacent to the hotel. Chili's is within a block, and countless other small and large eateries are within a 4-block radius.


Attractions
  • International Market Place (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Waikiki Beach (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Royal Hawaiian Center (.3 mi/.4 km)
  • Waikiki Beach Walk (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • U.S. Army Museum (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Honolulu Zoo (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Waikiki Aquarium (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Hawaii Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Ala Moana Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

 

 

Aqua Waikiki Pearl Rooms

2 Bedroom Suite Full Kitchen
BRAND NEW Completely renovated interior with color palettes of amber and green create a charming, casual and fresh feel. Expansive suite has 2 bedrooms with spacious full kitchen and separate living area . Suite offers 2 Queen beds and 1 Queen sofa bed as well as a Large balcony . Complimentary daily local newspaper, in-room safe and air-conditioning. 986 sq. feet.
Standard Queen & Double
BRAND NEW Completely renovated interior with color palettes of amber and green, create a charming, casual and fresh feel. Room offers 1 Queen and 1 Double bed , mini fridge, and microwave. Complimentary daily local newspaper, in-room safe and air conditioning. 271 sq. feet
Standard King
BRAND NEW Completely renovated guestroom interior with color palettes of amber and green create a charming, casual and fresh feel. Room offers 1 King bed, mini fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. Complimentary daily local newspaper, in-room safe and air conditioning. 271 sq. feet.
City View Queen & Double with Lanai
BRAND NEW Completely renovated guestroom interior with color palettes of amber and green create a charming, casual and fresh feel. Room offers 1 Queen and 1 Double bed, a large balcony, mini fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. Complimentary daily local newspaper, in-room safe and air conditioning. 451 sq. feet

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aqua Waikiki Pearl also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.2793 -157.8251
Area served
Honolulu-Oahu, Waikiki, HI
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International
Area description
Across the street from International Marketplace with great dining options and shopping bargains. 2 blocks from the beach.

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.9 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.3 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.7 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.7 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.9 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.3 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.7 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.7 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.9 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.9 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.9 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.2 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.2 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.6 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.1 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.6 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.1 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Lanikai Beach: 10.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (240)

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
240 out of 240
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SoCalTransplant
Los Angeles, CA
May 15, 2011

Very Basic

This hotel was very basic - just a room and daily maid service. Microwave, coffee maker, iron/board and mini fridge were included. TV too, but no special channels or ability to order movies. TV was TINY. The room was clean but small. It served it's purpose and the best part about this hotel is the location. However, as noted in other reviews, you will pay a premium for parking, and it is crowded. For the price, we were ok with the hotel and we would stay again. Service at the front desk is slow (but friendly). I cannot reiterate enough that you really cannot expect any fringe benefits or luxury in any form at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

For Japanese udon, there is a little udon place that makes it's own noodles right around the corner from the hotel - Marukame Udon. Delicious and cheap. Rainbow Drive-In, Ono Hawaiian, and Leonard's for malasadas (portugese donuts) are all a short drive/long walk down Kapahulu Street. Save your money and don't eat on Waikiki.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SoCalTransplant
Los Angeles, CA
May 15, 2011

Very Basic

This hotel was very basic - just a room and daily maid service. Microwave, coffee maker, iron/board and mini fridge were included. TV too, but no special channels or ability to order movies. TV was TINY. The room was clean but small. It served it's purpose and the best part about this hotel is the location. However, as noted in other reviews, you will pay a premium for parking, and it is crowded. For the price, we were ok with the hotel and we would stay again. Service at the front desk is slow (but friendly). I cannot reiterate enough that you really cannot expect any fringe benefits or luxury in any form at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

For Japanese udon, there is a little udon place that makes it's own noodles right around the corner from the hotel - Marukame Udon. Delicious and cheap. Rainbow Drive-In, Ono Hawaiian, and Leonard's for malasadas (portugese donuts) are all a short drive/long walk down Kapahulu Street. Save your money and don't eat on Waikiki.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Eastvale, Ca
May 9, 2011

Great location!

Great location! 5 minute walk to beach, walk outside hotel and the international marketplace right there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Eastvale, Ca
May 9, 2011

Great location!

Great location! 5 minute walk to beach, walk outside hotel and the international marketplace right there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
valencia, ca
Apr 16, 2011

great hotel

The location of the hotel was perfect (close to the beach, restaurants, and shops). The hotel room was spacious. My only suggestion is to improve the parking situation (had to pay $20 per day to park the car).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
valencia, ca
Apr 16, 2011

great hotel

The location of the hotel was perfect (close to the beach, restaurants, and shops). The hotel room was spacious. My only suggestion is to improve the parking situation (had to pay $20 per day to park the car).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kihei,HI
Mar 20, 2011

Not what I expected.

I don't know how the problem hasn't occured before. My fiance and I were visiting from Maui to check out Pearl Harbor and the beaches on the island, since we had never been there. We were bumped up to an earlier flight and the hotel was kind enough to let us check in early. The parking was first come basis, so we had to park 2 blocks away which sucked, but we are young so we dealt with it. We were in our room not even 5 minutes when we were introduced to our neighbors, thru the walls. You could hear everything! Not only could you hear all of the women in the room talking at the same time and laughing but they were in and out of the room slamming the door each time. Turns out the only way to shut all of the doors in the hotel is to slam them. So, unfortunately for us, we had loud and very busy neighbors. They told us there were no other rooms available and basically to deal with it through out the night. Needless to say, we did not get a good night sleep. Which ruined our plans for the next day, since we were so tired from being woken up every hour or more. I will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

California Pizza Kitchen was great. Great service, food, drinks and prices.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kihei,HI
Mar 20, 2011

Not what I expected.

I don't know how the problem hasn't occured before. My fiance and I were visiting from Maui to check out Pearl Harbor and the beaches on the island, since we had never been there. We were bumped up to an earlier flight and the hotel was kind enough to let us check in early. The parking was first come basis, so we had to park 2 blocks away which sucked, but we are young so we dealt with it. We were in our room not even 5 minutes when we were introduced to our neighbors, thru the walls. You could hear everything! Not only could you hear all of the women in the room talking at the same time and laughing but they were in and out of the room slamming the door each time. Turns out the only way to shut all of the doors in the hotel is to slam them. So, unfortunately for us, we had loud and very busy neighbors. They told us there were no other rooms available and basically to deal with it through out the night. Needless to say, we did not get a good night sleep. Which ruined our plans for the next day, since we were so tired from being woken up every hour or more. I will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

California Pizza Kitchen was great. Great service, food, drinks and prices.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
waianae
Mar 19, 2011

cheap clean and secure

remodled rooms clean linens and towels. Safe in room made for added security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

So close to every thing Waikiki has to offer.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gofer
Iowa
Mar 18, 2011

A Good Time

Very convenient and within walking distance of a lot of Waikiki shopping and food. We took the bus and got a senior pass for 15 dollars that was unlimited riding for a month, you did have to allow for plenty of travel time using this though. Not fancy but helpful and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's was always reasonable and good food

Back to menu Return to top