$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Aqua Waikiki Pearl

3 stars
415 Nahua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
240 reviews
HNL

It was what i needed a place to crash for the weekend so I could party in town. See full review

  • nard94
  • Jun 9, 2014
Friendly staff & good location

Everyone who worked the front desk was very courteous and welcoming. Great staff, great experience... See full review

  • GG77
  • May 7, 2014
Big value at contemporary hotel in central Waikiki

The new Aqua Waikiki Pearl is a totally refreshed and upgraded boutique-size hotel featuring large rooms at a reasonable rate. The hotel is located on a mellow side street, less than two blocks from Waikiki Beach and the area's best shopping and dining. Book a suite with a fully-stocked kitchen to maximize your dollar. High-speed Internet is available in rooms and the lobby has a complimentary iMac station as well as Wi-Fi. Two pets up to 40 pounds each are welcome.


Highlights
  • Complimentary in-room high-speed Internet and daily newspaper
  • Two pets up to 40 pounds each per room welcome
  • Free iMac station with Wi-Fi in the lobby
Location

Aqua Waikiki Pearl offers a refreshing break from the revelry of Kalakaua Avenue. The hotel is situated in central-Waikiki on a quiet side street less than two blocks from the beach, shopping, dining and nightlife. The International Market Place souvenir bazaar is around the corner from the hotel.

Rooms

A petite midrise hotel, Waikiki Pearl offers 135 fully-renovated, smartly-tailored island-décor rooms to match almost any budget. Standard rooms start at 195 square feet and superior rooms jump to 451 square feet, accommodating up to four people. All accommodations have private balcony, except for standard rooms. One-, two- and three-bedroom suites feature full kitchens that include dishes and utensils.

Dining

Hang out at Legends sports bar in the hotel lobby with satellite TVs. Grab coffee and a croissant at Starbucks, adjacent to the hotel. Chili's is within a block, and countless other small and large eateries are within a 4-block radius.


Attractions
  • International Market Place (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Waikiki Beach (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Royal Hawaiian Center (.3 mi/.4 km)
  • Waikiki Beach Walk (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • U.S. Army Museum (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Honolulu Zoo (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Waikiki Aquarium (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Hawaii Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Ala Moana Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

 

 

Aqua Waikiki Pearl Rooms

2 Bedroom Suite Full Kitchen
BRAND NEW Completely renovated interior with color palettes of amber and green create a charming, casual and fresh feel. Expansive suite has 2 bedrooms with spacious full kitchen and separate living area . Suite offers 2 Queen beds and 1 Queen sofa bed as well as a Large balcony . Complimentary daily local newspaper, in-room safe and air-conditioning. 986 sq. feet.
Standard Queen & Double
BRAND NEW Completely renovated interior with color palettes of amber and green, create a charming, casual and fresh feel. Room offers 1 Queen and 1 Double bed , mini fridge, and microwave. Complimentary daily local newspaper, in-room safe and air conditioning. 271 sq. feet
Standard King
BRAND NEW Completely renovated guestroom interior with color palettes of amber and green create a charming, casual and fresh feel. Room offers 1 King bed, mini fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. Complimentary daily local newspaper, in-room safe and air conditioning. 271 sq. feet.
City View Queen & Double with Lanai
BRAND NEW Completely renovated guestroom interior with color palettes of amber and green create a charming, casual and fresh feel. Room offers 1 Queen and 1 Double bed, a large balcony, mini fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. Complimentary daily local newspaper, in-room safe and air conditioning. 451 sq. feet

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aqua Waikiki Pearl also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.2793 -157.8251
Area served
Honolulu-Oahu, Waikiki, HI
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International
Area description
Across the street from International Marketplace with great dining options and shopping bargains. 2 blocks from the beach.

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.9 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.3 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.7 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.7 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.9 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.3 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.7 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.7 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.9 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.9 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.9 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.2 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.2 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.6 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.1 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.6 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.1 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Lanikai Beach: 10.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (240)

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
240 out of 240
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frog frog
china
Oct 21, 2012

nice

location and room are good at this price! the staff there are very kind!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
San Diego, CA
Jun 30, 2011

Aqua Waikiki Pearl

The place is nice and neat. Everything looks fine to me aside from I have to plug in the cable line to get online. I wish there it is wireless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Remember to stay in a hotel that is located in the center of Waikiki (Kuhio Ave. would be the best). Dinning, shopping and transportation is great (Kuhio Ave.) There are buses to almost every must go spot and even to the airport.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
idaho
Jun 26, 2011

family getaway

HOTEL nice but no pool. too much noise. our room was on the street side above a bar and the garbage trucks start WAY to early... if i were to come back i would be very insistant on a more quiet location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
idaho
Jun 26, 2011

family getaway

HOTEL nice but no pool. too much noise. our room was on the street side above a bar and the garbage trucks start WAY to early... if i were to come back i would be very insistant on a more quiet location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville Tn
Jun 16, 2011

We stayed 5 days at Aqua Waikiki Pearl

The hotel was very clean and the staff were helpful. I did not find out until I got there that there was a waiting list to get to park in the parking lot and that if you got to park in the hotel lot it was twenty dollars a day. the do share a lot with another hotel two blocks away and the weather was nice and the streets were pretty safe so we just kept our car there for 18 dollars a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the local mom and pop places to eat were reasonable. However we ate at IHOP down the street for breakfast and it was 40.00! The UDON restaurante was great! The vegan healthfood place right next door was really good also.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville Tn
Jun 16, 2011

We stayed 5 days at Aqua Waikiki Pearl

The hotel was very clean and the staff were helpful. I did not find out until I got there that there was a waiting list to get to park in the parking lot and that if you got to park in the hotel lot it was twenty dollars a day. the do share a lot with another hotel two blocks away and the weather was nice and the streets were pretty safe so we just kept our car there for 18 dollars a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the local mom and pop places to eat were reasonable. However we ate at IHOP down the street for breakfast and it was 40.00! The UDON restaurante was great! The vegan healthfood place right next door was really good also.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
linh nguyen
Boston
Jun 4, 2011

Its okay...

while I was there I was visiting my brother and celebrating my birthday. The Junior suite needs a sofa or more decorative things. Staff members doesnt seem friendly. They couldnt find my reservation. staff members didnt welcome us nor did they make us feel welcome.. Wish there was a pool there.. Didnt give us any information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
linh nguyen
Boston
Jun 4, 2011

Its okay...

while I was there I was visiting my brother and celebrating my birthday. The Junior suite needs a sofa or more decorative things. Staff members doesnt seem friendly. They couldnt find my reservation. staff members didnt welcome us nor did they make us feel welcome.. Wish there was a pool there.. Didnt give us any information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Concerned Traveler
Siloam Springs, AR
May 29, 2011

Worse than it looks

The location was perfect. Couldn't get any closer to the International Market Place and a really easy walk to the beach. But...I wouldn't stay here again. It was cheap but the doors were so loud I could hear them banging closed all around me all night long. Also the bathroom fan looked really gross, full of rust I think. It is really a motel with doors to the outside, not an inside hallway like a regular hotel. The hotel staff sent us to an occupied room at first and we had to go back downstairs to get a new room. I would rate it a two star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The international market place has all the Hawaiian goods you could ever want and for cheap. You would never find those prices here on the mainland.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
May 26, 2011

Decent and Functional

The Aqua Pearl was fine. The rooms aren't amazing, the service is so-so, and overall, it's the definition of average. But the location is GREAT, and that's a huge PLUS. They don't have free parking. . .you have to pay $20 a night, and if it's already full/taken, you'll have to wait on a waiting list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
May 26, 2011

Decent and Functional

The Aqua Pearl was fine. The rooms aren't amazing, the service is so-so, and overall, it's the definition of average. But the location is GREAT, and that's a huge PLUS. They don't have free parking. . .you have to pay $20 a night, and if it's already full/taken, you'll have to wait on a waiting list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top