$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Aqua Waikiki Pearl

3 stars
View map of 415 Nahua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eastvale, Ca
May 9, 2011

Great location!

Great location! 5 minute walk to beach, walk outside hotel and the international marketplace right there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
valencia, ca
Apr 16, 2011

great hotel

The location of the hotel was perfect (close to the beach, restaurants, and shops). The hotel room was spacious. My only suggestion is to improve the parking situation (had to pay $20 per day to park the car).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kihei,HI
Mar 20, 2011

Not what I expected.

I don't know how the problem hasn't occured before. My fiance and I were visiting from Maui to check out Pearl Harbor and the beaches on the island, since we had never been there. We were bumped up to an earlier flight and the hotel was kind enough to let us check in early. The parking was first come basis, so we had to park 2 blocks away which sucked, but we are young so we dealt with it. We were in our room not even 5 minutes when we were introduced to our neighbors, thru the walls. You could hear everything! Not only could you hear all of the women in the room talking at the same time and laughing but they were in and out of the room slamming the door each time. Turns out the only way to shut all of the doors in the hotel is to slam them. So, unfortunately for us, we had loud and very busy neighbors. They told us there were no other rooms available and basically to deal with it through out the night. Needless to say, we did not get a good night sleep. Which ruined our plans for the next day, since we were so tired from being woken up every hour or more. I will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

California Pizza Kitchen was great. Great service, food, drinks and prices.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gofer
Business
Iowa
Mar 18, 2011

A Good Time

Very convenient and within walking distance of a lot of Waikiki shopping and food. We took the bus and got a senior pass for 15 dollars that was unlimited riding for a month, you did have to allow for plenty of travel time using this though. Not fancy but helpful and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's was always reasonable and good food

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LUMINATI
Business
FLINT MI
Mar 10, 2011

Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel

HOTEL WAS OK. IT DID NOT LOOK LIKE THE HOTEL I PICKED FROM THE VIRTUAL TOURS. THE LOCATION WAS GOOD I WAS RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE STRIP ABOUT A 5 MINUTE WALK FROM THE BEACH. HOTEL WAS VERY AVERAGE BUT SPACIOUS HAD 2 ROOMS & A KITCHEN PLUS A LIVING ROOM AREA. I JUST EXPECTED ALOT MORE FROM THE HOTEL BECAUSE THE VIRTUAL TOUR PHOTOS ARE VERY MISLEADING. STAFF & SECURITY WAS NICE. BUT THERE WAS A FEW INCIDENTS WHILE I WAS STAYING THEIR THAT OTHER TENANTS COMPLAINING OF PERSONAL ITEMS BEING STOLEN OUT OF THEIR ROOM. SO I DID NOT GET ANY ROOM CLEANING FROM STAFF AFTER I HEARD THAT. I JUST HAD THEM BRING FRESH TOWELS TO THE ROOM WHILE I WAS PRESENT THERE. OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 13, 2011

Clean hotel in a noisy night-life street

We normally avoid sleeping in central Waikiki, but we booked one day ahead and it was all we could find at a reasonable price. The Aqua Prince is clean, but outside is a sea of noise, from the pre-dawn garbage trucks emptying all the dumpsters from the big hotel next door, to the late-night revelers smoking outside the Aqua Prince's Sports Bar, it's a loud experience. Plus the room's air conditioner was extremely noisy too. Parking is limited and we could only dock our rental car there for three of our four nights. Luckily it's the same price to park at the big hotel next door ($20). But on the positive side, the room was very clean, and I am obsessive so if I say clean, it's clean. The staff were very nice too. On our last day, we checked out at 4 AM in order to catch an early flight, and drunk people were still whooping it up at the bar from the night before as we drove out of Waikiki. But if you like the party atmosphere of central Waikiki with it's happy mix of families, kids, tourists, working locals, prostitutes and international travelers, this may a good location for you to make your home base.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street, the Italian restaurant Bene Pesce is superb.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 7, 2011

Great price for the location

Great location in Waikiki. Within walking distance to everything we wanted to do. Beach was great. We ate at a different restaurant every meal. Our only issue was the lack of parking. The hotel parking lot was small, and we were put on the wait list, never getting a spot. Took a while each day to find street parking or other lot parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

International Market Place is just across the street. Good eats, and lots of shops for affordable souvenirs.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C & N
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 28, 2011

Friendly Helpfull Staff.

We would not recomend staying in Waikiki for anyone looking to unwind. It is very much an american city, in that the streets are crowed with cars, people are rushing too and from work, ect. If you want a relaxing vacation this isn't the place. The Aqua Honolulu Prince is a good deal for the price. The hotel it's self is unimpressive, but it's clean, the staff is wonderful, and it's only a short walk to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Defrosting snow bunny
Business
Seward, AK
Jan 27, 2011

A whirlwind week!

The hotel is a couple of blocks away from Waikiki beach, just a short walk to the beach or shopping, of fantastic restaurants or just about anything you can imagine. The hotel staff were SUPER friendly, really went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable, and it really made up for the fact that for most of our trip one of the elevators was down for maitenence. Totally not their fault, one of those things that has to happen but it was extremely inconvenient. We had a problem with our door the night before we left and they were prompt at repairing it, and gave of another room while it was repaired. All in all, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to anything, dinner, dancing, nightlife, you name it. You do need to take shuttles, buses, or rent a car to other parts of the island. But the location was great.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Jan 13, 2011

good family getway

the hotel was great an it location are in in good place close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

it was really close to everything coffee,snack,u name it right their.

Back to menu Return to top