$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Aqua Waikiki Pearl

3 stars
View map of 415 Nahua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT.
Aug 3, 2011

Great Trip

We had a great time staying on Waikiki at the Aqua Waikiki Pearl. It's not a luxurious hotel, but still very comfortable. Its in a great location right across the street from the international market and only a couple blocks from the beach. Parking is limited (15 to 20 spots on a first come/first serve basis), so you have to pay to park at the hotel. There is free parking along a road that runs perpendicular to Nahua St (the street the hotel is on) but its a nightmare trying to find free parking along the canal. I'd definitely stay there again. The staff was friendly, the price was great, and the room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

One hike I highly recommend is Manoa Falls. It was gorgeous. It was $5 for parking and then free to hike. After the hike you have to get a shaved ice at Rainbow's End. Best shaved ice I've ever had!!!

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Colville, WA
Jul 8, 2011

Centrally located in Waikki

We made reservations over 6 months in advance for a suite and when we arrived we were told they "overbooked" and bumped us to 2 rooms. Since we were only there for 2 nights it wasn't too big a deal, but not what we paid for in advance. Parking is a joke. No such thing. 20 spaces for 6 floors of guests. I did not see ANY information in their ammenities lists that says this. The rooms were large, but useless space. no couch, very little decor, no cont. breakfast. I will have to say the staff was VERY pleasant and accomodating as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Better be prepared to walk. Very limited parking. Hotel parking is a joke. 20 spaces for 6 stories of rooms. They send you 2 1/2 blocks away to a "sister" hotel to park for $18 per day.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Colville, WA
Jul 8, 2011

Centrally located in Waikki

We made reservations over 6 months in advance for a suite and when we arrived we were told they "overbooked" and bumped us to 2 rooms. Since we were only there for 2 nights it wasn't too big a deal, but not what we paid for in advance. Parking is a joke. No such thing. 20 spaces for 6 floors of guests. I did not see ANY information in their ammenities lists that says this. The rooms were large, but useless space. no couch, very little decor, no cont. breakfast. I will have to say the staff was VERY pleasant and accomodating as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Better be prepared to walk. Very limited parking. Hotel parking is a joke. 20 spaces for 6 stories of rooms. They send you 2 1/2 blocks away to a "sister" hotel to park for $18 per day.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 30, 2011

Aqua Waikiki Pearl

The place is nice and neat. Everything looks fine to me aside from I have to plug in the cable line to get online. I wish there it is wireless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Remember to stay in a hotel that is located in the center of Waikiki (Kuhio Ave. would be the best). Dinning, shopping and transportation is great (Kuhio Ave.) There are buses to almost every must go spot and even to the airport.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 30, 2011

Aqua Waikiki Pearl

The place is nice and neat. Everything looks fine to me aside from I have to plug in the cable line to get online. I wish there it is wireless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Remember to stay in a hotel that is located in the center of Waikiki (Kuhio Ave. would be the best). Dinning, shopping and transportation is great (Kuhio Ave.) There are buses to almost every must go spot and even to the airport.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
idaho
Jun 26, 2011

family getaway

HOTEL nice but no pool. too much noise. our room was on the street side above a bar and the garbage trucks start WAY to early... if i were to come back i would be very insistant on a more quiet location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville Tn
Jun 16, 2011

We stayed 5 days at Aqua Waikiki Pearl

The hotel was very clean and the staff were helpful. I did not find out until I got there that there was a waiting list to get to park in the parking lot and that if you got to park in the hotel lot it was twenty dollars a day. the do share a lot with another hotel two blocks away and the weather was nice and the streets were pretty safe so we just kept our car there for 18 dollars a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the local mom and pop places to eat were reasonable. However we ate at IHOP down the street for breakfast and it was 40.00! The UDON restaurante was great! The vegan healthfood place right next door was really good also.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
linh nguyen
Business
Boston
Jun 4, 2011

Its okay...

while I was there I was visiting my brother and celebrating my birthday. The Junior suite needs a sofa or more decorative things. Staff members doesnt seem friendly. They couldnt find my reservation. staff members didnt welcome us nor did they make us feel welcome.. Wish there was a pool there.. Didnt give us any information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Concerned Traveler
Business
Siloam Springs, AR
May 29, 2011

Worse than it looks

The location was perfect. Couldn't get any closer to the International Market Place and a really easy walk to the beach. But...I wouldn't stay here again. It was cheap but the doors were so loud I could hear them banging closed all around me all night long. Also the bathroom fan looked really gross, full of rust I think. It is really a motel with doors to the outside, not an inside hallway like a regular hotel. The hotel staff sent us to an occupied room at first and we had to go back downstairs to get a new room. I would rate it a two star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The international market place has all the Hawaiian goods you could ever want and for cheap. You would never find those prices here on the mainland.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Concerned Traveler
Business
Siloam Springs, AR
May 29, 2011

Worse than it looks

The location was perfect. Couldn't get any closer to the International Market Place and a really easy walk to the beach. But...I wouldn't stay here again. It was cheap but the doors were so loud I could hear them banging closed all around me all night long. Also the bathroom fan looked really gross, full of rust I think. It is really a motel with doors to the outside, not an inside hallway like a regular hotel. The hotel staff sent us to an occupied room at first and we had to go back downstairs to get a new room. I would rate it a two star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The international market place has all the Hawaiian goods you could ever want and for cheap. You would never find those prices here on the mainland.

Back to menu Return to top