$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Aqua Waikiki Pearl

3 stars
415 Nahua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
153 reviews
Good location

The hotel is nice and in a great location. The staff was very friendly and willing to help answer... See full review

  • WLotz
  • Oct 14, 2014
Would Recommend

Clean, friendly staff. I've had some bad experiences with hotels in Waikiki so I can say this is... See full review

  • Sandra's Review
  • Aug 11, 2014
Big value at contemporary hotel in central Waikiki

The new Aqua Waikiki Pearl is a totally refreshed and upgraded boutique-size hotel featuring large rooms at a reasonable rate. The hotel is located on a mellow side street, less than two blocks from Waikiki Beach and the area's best shopping and dining. Book a suite with a fully-stocked kitchen to maximize your dollar. Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel is available and is included in the Hospitality Fee. Two pets up to 40 pounds each are welcome.


Highlights
  • Two pets up to 40 pounds each per room welcome
Location

Aqua Waikiki Pearl offers a refreshing break from the revelry of Kalakaua Avenue. The hotel is situated in central-Waikiki on a quiet side street less than two blocks from the beach, shopping, dining and nightlife. The International Market Place souvenir bazaar is around the corner from the hotel.

Rooms

A petite midrise hotel, Waikiki Pearl offers 135 fully-renovated, smartly-tailored island-decor rooms to match almost any budget. Standard rooms start at 195 square feet and superior rooms jump to 451 square feet, accommodating up to four people. All accommodations have private balcony, except for standard rooms. One-, two- and three-bedroom suites feature full kitchens that include dishes and utensils.

Dining

Hang out at Legends sports bar in the hotel lobby with satellite TVs. Grab coffee and a croissant at Starbucks, adjacent to the hotel. Chili's is within a block, and countless other small and large eateries are within a 4-block radius.


Attractions
  • International Market Place (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Waikiki Beach (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Royal Hawaiian Center (.3 mi/.4 km)
  • Waikiki Beach Walk (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • U.S. Army Museum (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Honolulu Zoo (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Waikiki Aquarium (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Hawaii Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Ala Moana Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

 

 

Policies and Fees

  • A $15 USD plus 4.712% tax per room and per day Hospitality Fee is being collected directly at the property. This fee allows guests to enjoy hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. Amenities included are: Blu-ray/DVD movies & Playstation 3 games, chilled water and coffee service, and daily local newspaper in the lobby, in-room safe deposit box and daily coffee and tea packets, local and toll-free calls, Macy's shopping discount, use of beach towels and chairs, and iMac computer station in the lobby, Waikiki to Ala Moana shuttle service, weekly manager's reception, and hotel-wide Wi-Fi access.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aqua Waikiki Pearl also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Aqua Waikiki Pearl Rooms

2 Bedroom Suite Full Kitchen
BRAND NEW Completely renovated interior with color palettes of amber and green create a charming, casual and fresh feel. Expansive suite has 2 bedrooms with spacious full kitchen and separate living area . Suite offers 2 Queen beds and 1 Queen sofa bed as well as a Large balcony . Complimentary daily local newspaper, in-room safe and air-conditioning. 986 sq. feet.
Standard Queen & Double
BRAND NEW Completely renovated interior with color palettes of amber and green, create a charming, casual and fresh feel. Room offers 1 Queen and 1 Double bed , mini fridge, and microwave. Complimentary daily local newspaper, in-room safe and air conditioning. 271 sq. feet
Standard King
BRAND NEW Completely renovated guestroom interior with color palettes of amber and green create a charming, casual and fresh feel. Room offers 1 King bed, mini fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. Complimentary daily local newspaper, in-room safe and air conditioning. 271 sq. feet.
City View Queen & Double with Lanai
BRAND NEW Completely renovated guestroom interior with color palettes of amber and green create a charming, casual and fresh feel. Room offers 1 Queen and 1 Double bed, a large balcony, mini fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. Complimentary daily local newspaper, in-room safe and air conditioning. 451 sq. feet

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.9 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.3 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.7 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.7 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.9 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.3 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.7 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.7 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.9 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.9 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.9 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.2 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.2 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.6 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.1 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.6 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.1 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Lanikai Beach: 10.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (153)

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
May 26, 2011

Decent and Functional

The Aqua Pearl was fine. The rooms aren't amazing, the service is so-so, and overall, it's the definition of average. But the location is GREAT, and that's a huge PLUS. They don't have free parking. . .you have to pay $20 a night, and if it's already full/taken, you'll have to wait on a waiting list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SoCalTransplant
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 15, 2011

Very Basic

This hotel was very basic - just a room and daily maid service. Microwave, coffee maker, iron/board and mini fridge were included. TV too, but no special channels or ability to order movies. TV was TINY. The room was clean but small. It served it's purpose and the best part about this hotel is the location. However, as noted in other reviews, you will pay a premium for parking, and it is crowded. For the price, we were ok with the hotel and we would stay again. Service at the front desk is slow (but friendly). I cannot reiterate enough that you really cannot expect any fringe benefits or luxury in any form at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

For Japanese udon, there is a little udon place that makes it's own noodles right around the corner from the hotel - Marukame Udon. Delicious and cheap. Rainbow Drive-In, Ono Hawaiian, and Leonard's for malasadas (portugese donuts) are all a short drive/long walk down Kapahulu Street. Save your money and don't eat on Waikiki.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eastvale, Ca
May 9, 2011

Great location!

Great location! 5 minute walk to beach, walk outside hotel and the international marketplace right there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
valencia, ca
Apr 16, 2011

great hotel

The location of the hotel was perfect (close to the beach, restaurants, and shops). The hotel room was spacious. My only suggestion is to improve the parking situation (had to pay $20 per day to park the car).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kihei,HI
Mar 20, 2011

Not what I expected.

I don't know how the problem hasn't occured before. My fiance and I were visiting from Maui to check out Pearl Harbor and the beaches on the island, since we had never been there. We were bumped up to an earlier flight and the hotel was kind enough to let us check in early. The parking was first come basis, so we had to park 2 blocks away which sucked, but we are young so we dealt with it. We were in our room not even 5 minutes when we were introduced to our neighbors, thru the walls. You could hear everything! Not only could you hear all of the women in the room talking at the same time and laughing but they were in and out of the room slamming the door each time. Turns out the only way to shut all of the doors in the hotel is to slam them. So, unfortunately for us, we had loud and very busy neighbors. They told us there were no other rooms available and basically to deal with it through out the night. Needless to say, we did not get a good night sleep. Which ruined our plans for the next day, since we were so tired from being woken up every hour or more. I will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

California Pizza Kitchen was great. Great service, food, drinks and prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
waianae
Mar 19, 2011

cheap clean and secure

remodled rooms clean linens and towels. Safe in room made for added security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

So close to every thing Waikiki has to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gofer
Business
Iowa
Mar 18, 2011

A Good Time

Very convenient and within walking distance of a lot of Waikiki shopping and food. We took the bus and got a senior pass for 15 dollars that was unlimited riding for a month, you did have to allow for plenty of travel time using this though. Not fancy but helpful and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's was always reasonable and good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LUMINATI
Business
FLINT MI
Mar 10, 2011

Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel

HOTEL WAS OK. IT DID NOT LOOK LIKE THE HOTEL I PICKED FROM THE VIRTUAL TOURS. THE LOCATION WAS GOOD I WAS RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE STRIP ABOUT A 5 MINUTE WALK FROM THE BEACH. HOTEL WAS VERY AVERAGE BUT SPACIOUS HAD 2 ROOMS & A KITCHEN PLUS A LIVING ROOM AREA. I JUST EXPECTED ALOT MORE FROM THE HOTEL BECAUSE THE VIRTUAL TOUR PHOTOS ARE VERY MISLEADING. STAFF & SECURITY WAS NICE. BUT THERE WAS A FEW INCIDENTS WHILE I WAS STAYING THEIR THAT OTHER TENANTS COMPLAINING OF PERSONAL ITEMS BEING STOLEN OUT OF THEIR ROOM. SO I DID NOT GET ANY ROOM CLEANING FROM STAFF AFTER I HEARD THAT. I JUST HAD THEM BRING FRESH TOWELS TO THE ROOM WHILE I WAS PRESENT THERE. OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 13, 2011

Clean hotel in a noisy night-life street

We normally avoid sleeping in central Waikiki, but we booked one day ahead and it was all we could find at a reasonable price. The Aqua Prince is clean, but outside is a sea of noise, from the pre-dawn garbage trucks emptying all the dumpsters from the big hotel next door, to the late-night revelers smoking outside the Aqua Prince's Sports Bar, it's a loud experience. Plus the room's air conditioner was extremely noisy too. Parking is limited and we could only dock our rental car there for three of our four nights. Luckily it's the same price to park at the big hotel next door ($20). But on the positive side, the room was very clean, and I am obsessive so if I say clean, it's clean. The staff were very nice too. On our last day, we checked out at 4 AM in order to catch an early flight, and drunk people were still whooping it up at the bar from the night before as we drove out of Waikiki. But if you like the party atmosphere of central Waikiki with it's happy mix of families, kids, tourists, working locals, prostitutes and international travelers, this may a good location for you to make your home base.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street, the Italian restaurant Bene Pesce is superb.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 7, 2011

Great price for the location

Great location in Waikiki. Within walking distance to everything we wanted to do. Beach was great. We ate at a different restaurant every meal. Our only issue was the lack of parking. The hotel parking lot was small, and we were put on the wait list, never getting a spot. Took a while each day to find street parking or other lot parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

International Market Place is just across the street. Good eats, and lots of shops for affordable souvenirs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top