$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Aqua Waikiki Pearl

3 stars
View map of 415 Nahua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
linh nguyen
Business
Boston
Jun 4, 2011

Its okay...

while I was there I was visiting my brother and celebrating my birthday. The Junior suite needs a sofa or more decorative things. Staff members doesnt seem friendly. They couldnt find my reservation. staff members didnt welcome us nor did they make us feel welcome.. Wish there was a pool there.. Didnt give us any information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Concerned Traveler
Business
Siloam Springs, AR
May 29, 2011

Worse than it looks

The location was perfect. Couldn't get any closer to the International Market Place and a really easy walk to the beach. But...I wouldn't stay here again. It was cheap but the doors were so loud I could hear them banging closed all around me all night long. Also the bathroom fan looked really gross, full of rust I think. It is really a motel with doors to the outside, not an inside hallway like a regular hotel. The hotel staff sent us to an occupied room at first and we had to go back downstairs to get a new room. I would rate it a two star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The international market place has all the Hawaiian goods you could ever want and for cheap. You would never find those prices here on the mainland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
May 26, 2011

Decent and Functional

The Aqua Pearl was fine. The rooms aren't amazing, the service is so-so, and overall, it's the definition of average. But the location is GREAT, and that's a huge PLUS. They don't have free parking. . .you have to pay $20 a night, and if it's already full/taken, you'll have to wait on a waiting list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SoCalTransplant
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 15, 2011

Very Basic

This hotel was very basic - just a room and daily maid service. Microwave, coffee maker, iron/board and mini fridge were included. TV too, but no special channels or ability to order movies. TV was TINY. The room was clean but small. It served it's purpose and the best part about this hotel is the location. However, as noted in other reviews, you will pay a premium for parking, and it is crowded. For the price, we were ok with the hotel and we would stay again. Service at the front desk is slow (but friendly). I cannot reiterate enough that you really cannot expect any fringe benefits or luxury in any form at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

For Japanese udon, there is a little udon place that makes it's own noodles right around the corner from the hotel - Marukame Udon. Delicious and cheap. Rainbow Drive-In, Ono Hawaiian, and Leonard's for malasadas (portugese donuts) are all a short drive/long walk down Kapahulu Street. Save your money and don't eat on Waikiki.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eastvale, Ca
May 9, 2011

Great location!

Great location! 5 minute walk to beach, walk outside hotel and the international marketplace right there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
valencia, ca
Apr 16, 2011

great hotel

The location of the hotel was perfect (close to the beach, restaurants, and shops). The hotel room was spacious. My only suggestion is to improve the parking situation (had to pay $20 per day to park the car).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kihei,HI
Mar 20, 2011

Not what I expected.

I don't know how the problem hasn't occured before. My fiance and I were visiting from Maui to check out Pearl Harbor and the beaches on the island, since we had never been there. We were bumped up to an earlier flight and the hotel was kind enough to let us check in early. The parking was first come basis, so we had to park 2 blocks away which sucked, but we are young so we dealt with it. We were in our room not even 5 minutes when we were introduced to our neighbors, thru the walls. You could hear everything! Not only could you hear all of the women in the room talking at the same time and laughing but they were in and out of the room slamming the door each time. Turns out the only way to shut all of the doors in the hotel is to slam them. So, unfortunately for us, we had loud and very busy neighbors. They told us there were no other rooms available and basically to deal with it through out the night. Needless to say, we did not get a good night sleep. Which ruined our plans for the next day, since we were so tired from being woken up every hour or more. I will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

California Pizza Kitchen was great. Great service, food, drinks and prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
waianae
Mar 19, 2011

cheap clean and secure

remodled rooms clean linens and towels. Safe in room made for added security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

So close to every thing Waikiki has to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gofer
Business
Iowa
Mar 18, 2011

A Good Time

Very convenient and within walking distance of a lot of Waikiki shopping and food. We took the bus and got a senior pass for 15 dollars that was unlimited riding for a month, you did have to allow for plenty of travel time using this though. Not fancy but helpful and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's was always reasonable and good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LUMINATI
Business
FLINT MI
Mar 10, 2011

Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel

HOTEL WAS OK. IT DID NOT LOOK LIKE THE HOTEL I PICKED FROM THE VIRTUAL TOURS. THE LOCATION WAS GOOD I WAS RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE STRIP ABOUT A 5 MINUTE WALK FROM THE BEACH. HOTEL WAS VERY AVERAGE BUT SPACIOUS HAD 2 ROOMS & A KITCHEN PLUS A LIVING ROOM AREA. I JUST EXPECTED ALOT MORE FROM THE HOTEL BECAUSE THE VIRTUAL TOUR PHOTOS ARE VERY MISLEADING. STAFF & SECURITY WAS NICE. BUT THERE WAS A FEW INCIDENTS WHILE I WAS STAYING THEIR THAT OTHER TENANTS COMPLAINING OF PERSONAL ITEMS BEING STOLEN OUT OF THEIR ROOM. SO I DID NOT GET ANY ROOM CLEANING FROM STAFF AFTER I HEARD THAT. I JUST HAD THEM BRING FRESH TOWELS TO THE ROOM WHILE I WAS PRESENT THERE. OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top