$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Aqua Waikiki Pearl

3 stars
View map of 415 Nahua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GG77
Business
California
May 7, 2014

Friendly staff & good location

Everyone who worked the front desk was very courteous and welcoming. Great staff, great experience as well as quality, especially for the price... location is great... close to everything you need when staying near Waikiki. The hotel has been remodeled inside pretty nice and feels comfortable. The only thing that I can say needs improving, is the cleanliness of the rooms... very minor things like cleaner coffee pots and water bug near trash in bathroom.. which is common in tropical areas. Overall I would highly recommended for a short stay in Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a fish taco place across from the hotel.. can't remember the name.. but fish tacos are pretty good!

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAUQUIN32
Friends
Raton, NM 87740, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Great Vacaction

The hotel is simple, clean, and a place to sleep which is all I needed. A bonus is the staff, they're great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking is tight here but one street over is public parking and its $5 cheaper than the hotel (hotel charges $20 per day).

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harrison
Couples
San Francisco
Sep 14, 2011

Above average room, decent service

I stayed at the standard room with a king bed. Overall, the cleanliness of the room is fine. There is a bit of wear and tear on the walls and in the bathroom, but its bearable. The room comes equipped with a coffee machine, microwave and a small refrigerator. The location of the hotel is great, located right across the international market, food pantry, bus stop, trolley and other stores. The only thing poor about this hotel is the maid service, sometimes I'd have to request for more towels and the sheets were made, but not always new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dessa
Friends
Tampa, FL, USA
Sep 13, 2011

a wonderful stay

the hotel was wonderful and very clean the hallways will fool you but trust me this is a very nice and clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the food pantry has a place in it that you can get a cheap meal for two and it is to die for. And ladies only pack sandals the night life is a must see but heels are a no no.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 9, 2011

Friendly Staff and Close to Everything

This was by far my best vacation. The hotel had a mini fridge and microwave in it which meant i could actually keep cold drinks and food in the room and save a few bucks on meals. The staff was so friendly, they charged my Ipod behind the counter for me over night. The concierge was just as helpful in helping me to route out some of my trips. The rooms were well taken care of and I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Its a block away from the International Market place and two blocks away form the Hawaiian Royal Plaza. I think the location is enough off of Kuhio that you don't hear the loud crowds on the main street.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Salt Lake City, UT.
Aug 3, 2011

Great Trip

We had a great time staying on Waikiki at the Aqua Waikiki Pearl. It's not a luxurious hotel, but still very comfortable. Its in a great location right across the street from the international market and only a couple blocks from the beach. Parking is limited (15 to 20 spots on a first come/first serve basis), so you have to pay to park at the hotel. There is free parking along a road that runs perpendicular to Nahua St (the street the hotel is on) but its a nightmare trying to find free parking along the canal. I'd definitely stay there again. The staff was friendly, the price was great, and the room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

One hike I highly recommend is Manoa Falls. It was gorgeous. It was $5 for parking and then free to hike. After the hike you have to get a shaved ice at Rainbow's End. Best shaved ice I've ever had!!!

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
idaho
Jun 26, 2011

family getaway

HOTEL nice but no pool. too much noise. our room was on the street side above a bar and the garbage trucks start WAY to early... if i were to come back i would be very insistant on a more quiet location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Nashville Tn
Jun 16, 2011

We stayed 5 days at Aqua Waikiki Pearl

The hotel was very clean and the staff were helpful. I did not find out until I got there that there was a waiting list to get to park in the parking lot and that if you got to park in the hotel lot it was twenty dollars a day. the do share a lot with another hotel two blocks away and the weather was nice and the streets were pretty safe so we just kept our car there for 18 dollars a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the local mom and pop places to eat were reasonable. However we ate at IHOP down the street for breakfast and it was 40.00! The UDON restaurante was great! The vegan healthfood place right next door was really good also.

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
linh nguyen
Family
Boston
Jun 4, 2011

Its okay...

while I was there I was visiting my brother and celebrating my birthday. The Junior suite needs a sofa or more decorative things. Staff members doesnt seem friendly. They couldnt find my reservation. staff members didnt welcome us nor did they make us feel welcome.. Wish there was a pool there.. Didnt give us any information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Michigan
May 26, 2011

Decent and Functional

The Aqua Pearl was fine. The rooms aren't amazing, the service is so-so, and overall, it's the definition of average. But the location is GREAT, and that's a huge PLUS. They don't have free parking. . .you have to pay $20 a night, and if it's already full/taken, you'll have to wait on a waiting list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SoCalTransplant
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
May 15, 2011

Very Basic

This hotel was very basic - just a room and daily maid service. Microwave, coffee maker, iron/board and mini fridge were included. TV too, but no special channels or ability to order movies. TV was TINY. The room was clean but small. It served it's purpose and the best part about this hotel is the location. However, as noted in other reviews, you will pay a premium for parking, and it is crowded. For the price, we were ok with the hotel and we would stay again. Service at the front desk is slow (but friendly). I cannot reiterate enough that you really cannot expect any fringe benefits or luxury in any form at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

For Japanese udon, there is a little udon place that makes it's own noodles right around the corner from the hotel - Marukame Udon. Delicious and cheap. Rainbow Drive-In, Ono Hawaiian, and Leonard's for malasadas (portugese donuts) are all a short drive/long walk down Kapahulu Street. Save your money and don't eat on Waikiki.

Back to menu Return to top