$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 10, 2014 Check-out: Dec 13, 2014

Aqua Waikiki Pearl

3 stars
415 Nahua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
153 reviews
Good location

The hotel is nice and in a great location. The staff was very friendly and willing to help answer... See full review

  • WLotz
  • Oct 14, 2014
Would Recommend

Clean, friendly staff. I've had some bad experiences with hotels in Waikiki so I can say this is... See full review

  • Sandra's Review
  • Aug 11, 2014
Big value at contemporary hotel in central Waikiki

The new Aqua Waikiki Pearl is a totally refreshed and upgraded boutique-size hotel featuring large rooms at a reasonable rate. The hotel is located on a mellow side street, less than two blocks from Waikiki Beach and the area's best shopping and dining. Book a suite with a fully-stocked kitchen to maximize your dollar. Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel is available and is included in the Hospitality Fee. Two pets up to 40 pounds each are welcome.


Highlights
  • Two pets up to 40 pounds each per room welcome
Location

Aqua Waikiki Pearl offers a refreshing break from the revelry of Kalakaua Avenue. The hotel is situated in central-Waikiki on a quiet side street less than two blocks from the beach, shopping, dining and nightlife. The International Market Place souvenir bazaar is around the corner from the hotel.

Rooms

A petite midrise hotel, Waikiki Pearl offers 135 fully-renovated, smartly-tailored island-decor rooms to match almost any budget. Standard rooms start at 195 square feet and superior rooms jump to 451 square feet, accommodating up to four people. All accommodations have private balcony, except for standard rooms. One-, two- and three-bedroom suites feature full kitchens that include dishes and utensils.

Dining

Hang out at Legends sports bar in the hotel lobby with satellite TVs. Grab coffee and a croissant at Starbucks, adjacent to the hotel. Chili's is within a block, and countless other small and large eateries are within a 4-block radius.


Attractions
  • International Market Place (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Waikiki Beach (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Royal Hawaiian Center (.3 mi/.4 km)
  • Waikiki Beach Walk (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • U.S. Army Museum (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Honolulu Zoo (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Waikiki Aquarium (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Hawaii Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Ala Moana Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

 

 

Policies and Fees

  • A $15 USD plus 4.712% tax per room and per day Hospitality Fee is being collected directly at the property. This fee allows guests to enjoy hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. Amenities included are: Blu-ray/DVD movies & Playstation 3 games, chilled water and coffee service, and daily local newspaper in the lobby, in-room safe deposit box and daily coffee and tea packets, local and toll-free calls, Macy's shopping discount, use of beach towels and chairs, and iMac computer station in the lobby, Waikiki to Ala Moana shuttle service, weekly manager's reception, and hotel-wide Wi-Fi access.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.2793 -157.8251
Area served
Honolulu-Oahu, Waikiki, HI
Nearby airports
HNL - Honolulu International
Area description
Across the street from International Marketplace with great dining options and shopping bargains. 2 blocks from the beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aqua Waikiki Pearl also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Aqua Waikiki Pearl Rooms

2 Bedroom Suite Full Kitchen
BRAND NEW Completely renovated interior with color palettes of amber and green create a charming, casual and fresh feel. Expansive suite has 2 bedrooms with spacious full kitchen and separate living area . Suite offers 2 Queen beds and 1 Queen sofa bed as well as a Large balcony . Complimentary daily local newspaper, in-room safe and air-conditioning. 986 sq. feet.
Standard Queen & Double
BRAND NEW Completely renovated interior with color palettes of amber and green, create a charming, casual and fresh feel. Room offers 1 Queen and 1 Double bed , mini fridge, and microwave. Complimentary daily local newspaper, in-room safe and air conditioning. 271 sq. feet
Standard King
BRAND NEW Completely renovated guestroom interior with color palettes of amber and green create a charming, casual and fresh feel. Room offers 1 King bed, mini fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. Complimentary daily local newspaper, in-room safe and air conditioning. 271 sq. feet.
City View Queen & Double with Lanai
BRAND NEW Completely renovated guestroom interior with color palettes of amber and green create a charming, casual and fresh feel. Room offers 1 Queen and 1 Double bed, a large balcony, mini fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. Complimentary daily local newspaper, in-room safe and air conditioning. 451 sq. feet

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.9 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.3 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.7 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.7 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.9 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.3 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.7 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.7 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.9 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.9 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.9 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.2 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.2 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.6 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.1 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.6 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.1 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Lanikai Beach: 10.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (153)

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dessa
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Sep 13, 2011

a wonderful stay

the hotel was wonderful and very clean the hallways will fool you but trust me this is a very nice and clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the food pantry has a place in it that you can get a cheap meal for two and it is to die for. And ladies only pack sandals the night life is a must see but heels are a no no.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vitorio
Business
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Aug 31, 2011

First time in Hawaii

Good location, everything is in a walkable distance. The bad thing is that they have a small parking lot for a 25 dollar overnight fee, nightly!, so if you're staying for more than a night it will add up. It isn't any different parking outside, places go up to 20 dollars a night unless you find a place on the street, where you have to get up early to feed the meter. Solution: parking on the canal, free. But get there early (around 5 pm).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hunauma Bay. Beautiful experience, you have to go and snorkel there! Everything from eels, various fish, if you get lucky turtles and you never know, maybe some shark.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 9, 2011

Friendly Staff and Close to Everything

This was by far my best vacation. The hotel had a mini fridge and microwave in it which meant i could actually keep cold drinks and food in the room and save a few bucks on meals. The staff was so friendly, they charged my Ipod behind the counter for me over night. The concierge was just as helpful in helping me to route out some of my trips. The rooms were well taken care of and I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Its a block away from the International Market place and two blocks away form the Hawaiian Royal Plaza. I think the location is enough off of Kuhio that you don't hear the loud crowds on the main street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT.
Aug 3, 2011

Great Trip

We had a great time staying on Waikiki at the Aqua Waikiki Pearl. It's not a luxurious hotel, but still very comfortable. Its in a great location right across the street from the international market and only a couple blocks from the beach. Parking is limited (15 to 20 spots on a first come/first serve basis), so you have to pay to park at the hotel. There is free parking along a road that runs perpendicular to Nahua St (the street the hotel is on) but its a nightmare trying to find free parking along the canal. I'd definitely stay there again. The staff was friendly, the price was great, and the room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

One hike I highly recommend is Manoa Falls. It was gorgeous. It was $5 for parking and then free to hike. After the hike you have to get a shaved ice at Rainbow's End. Best shaved ice I've ever had!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Colville, WA
Jul 8, 2011

Centrally located in Waikki

We made reservations over 6 months in advance for a suite and when we arrived we were told they "overbooked" and bumped us to 2 rooms. Since we were only there for 2 nights it wasn't too big a deal, but not what we paid for in advance. Parking is a joke. No such thing. 20 spaces for 6 floors of guests. I did not see ANY information in their ammenities lists that says this. The rooms were large, but useless space. no couch, very little decor, no cont. breakfast. I will have to say the staff was VERY pleasant and accomodating as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Better be prepared to walk. Very limited parking. Hotel parking is a joke. 20 spaces for 6 stories of rooms. They send you 2 1/2 blocks away to a "sister" hotel to park for $18 per day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 30, 2011

Aqua Waikiki Pearl

The place is nice and neat. Everything looks fine to me aside from I have to plug in the cable line to get online. I wish there it is wireless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Remember to stay in a hotel that is located in the center of Waikiki (Kuhio Ave. would be the best). Dinning, shopping and transportation is great (Kuhio Ave.) There are buses to almost every must go spot and even to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
idaho
Jun 26, 2011

family getaway

HOTEL nice but no pool. too much noise. our room was on the street side above a bar and the garbage trucks start WAY to early... if i were to come back i would be very insistant on a more quiet location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville Tn
Jun 16, 2011

We stayed 5 days at Aqua Waikiki Pearl

The hotel was very clean and the staff were helpful. I did not find out until I got there that there was a waiting list to get to park in the parking lot and that if you got to park in the hotel lot it was twenty dollars a day. the do share a lot with another hotel two blocks away and the weather was nice and the streets were pretty safe so we just kept our car there for 18 dollars a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the local mom and pop places to eat were reasonable. However we ate at IHOP down the street for breakfast and it was 40.00! The UDON restaurante was great! The vegan healthfood place right next door was really good also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
linh nguyen
Business
Boston
Jun 4, 2011

Its okay...

while I was there I was visiting my brother and celebrating my birthday. The Junior suite needs a sofa or more decorative things. Staff members doesnt seem friendly. They couldnt find my reservation. staff members didnt welcome us nor did they make us feel welcome.. Wish there was a pool there.. Didnt give us any information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Concerned Traveler
Business
Siloam Springs, AR
May 29, 2011

Worse than it looks

The location was perfect. Couldn't get any closer to the International Market Place and a really easy walk to the beach. But...I wouldn't stay here again. It was cheap but the doors were so loud I could hear them banging closed all around me all night long. Also the bathroom fan looked really gross, full of rust I think. It is really a motel with doors to the outside, not an inside hallway like a regular hotel. The hotel staff sent us to an occupied room at first and we had to go back downstairs to get a new room. I would rate it a two star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The international market place has all the Hawaiian goods you could ever want and for cheap. You would never find those prices here on the mainland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top