$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Aqua Waikiki Pearl

3 stars
View map of 415 Nahua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAUQUIN32
Business
Raton, NM 87740, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Great Vacaction

The hotel is simple, clean, and a place to sleep which is all I needed. A bonus is the staff, they're great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking is tight here but one street over is public parking and its $5 cheaper than the hotel (hotel charges $20 per day).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harrison
Business
San Francisco
Sep 14, 2011

Above average room, decent service

I stayed at the standard room with a king bed. Overall, the cleanliness of the room is fine. There is a bit of wear and tear on the walls and in the bathroom, but its bearable. The room comes equipped with a coffee machine, microwave and a small refrigerator. The location of the hotel is great, located right across the international market, food pantry, bus stop, trolley and other stores. The only thing poor about this hotel is the maid service, sometimes I'd have to request for more towels and the sheets were made, but not always new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dessa
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Sep 13, 2011

a wonderful stay

the hotel was wonderful and very clean the hallways will fool you but trust me this is a very nice and clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the food pantry has a place in it that you can get a cheap meal for two and it is to die for. And ladies only pack sandals the night life is a must see but heels are a no no.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vitorio
Business
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Aug 31, 2011

First time in Hawaii

Good location, everything is in a walkable distance. The bad thing is that they have a small parking lot for a 25 dollar overnight fee, nightly!, so if you're staying for more than a night it will add up. It isn't any different parking outside, places go up to 20 dollars a night unless you find a place on the street, where you have to get up early to feed the meter. Solution: parking on the canal, free. But get there early (around 5 pm).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hunauma Bay. Beautiful experience, you have to go and snorkel there! Everything from eels, various fish, if you get lucky turtles and you never know, maybe some shark.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 9, 2011

Friendly Staff and Close to Everything

This was by far my best vacation. The hotel had a mini fridge and microwave in it which meant i could actually keep cold drinks and food in the room and save a few bucks on meals. The staff was so friendly, they charged my Ipod behind the counter for me over night. The concierge was just as helpful in helping me to route out some of my trips. The rooms were well taken care of and I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Its a block away from the International Market place and two blocks away form the Hawaiian Royal Plaza. I think the location is enough off of Kuhio that you don't hear the loud crowds on the main street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT.
Aug 3, 2011

Great Trip

We had a great time staying on Waikiki at the Aqua Waikiki Pearl. It's not a luxurious hotel, but still very comfortable. Its in a great location right across the street from the international market and only a couple blocks from the beach. Parking is limited (15 to 20 spots on a first come/first serve basis), so you have to pay to park at the hotel. There is free parking along a road that runs perpendicular to Nahua St (the street the hotel is on) but its a nightmare trying to find free parking along the canal. I'd definitely stay there again. The staff was friendly, the price was great, and the room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

One hike I highly recommend is Manoa Falls. It was gorgeous. It was $5 for parking and then free to hike. After the hike you have to get a shaved ice at Rainbow's End. Best shaved ice I've ever had!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Colville, WA
Jul 8, 2011

Centrally located in Waikki

We made reservations over 6 months in advance for a suite and when we arrived we were told they "overbooked" and bumped us to 2 rooms. Since we were only there for 2 nights it wasn't too big a deal, but not what we paid for in advance. Parking is a joke. No such thing. 20 spaces for 6 floors of guests. I did not see ANY information in their ammenities lists that says this. The rooms were large, but useless space. no couch, very little decor, no cont. breakfast. I will have to say the staff was VERY pleasant and accomodating as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Better be prepared to walk. Very limited parking. Hotel parking is a joke. 20 spaces for 6 stories of rooms. They send you 2 1/2 blocks away to a "sister" hotel to park for $18 per day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 30, 2011

Aqua Waikiki Pearl

The place is nice and neat. Everything looks fine to me aside from I have to plug in the cable line to get online. I wish there it is wireless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Remember to stay in a hotel that is located in the center of Waikiki (Kuhio Ave. would be the best). Dinning, shopping and transportation is great (Kuhio Ave.) There are buses to almost every must go spot and even to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
idaho
Jun 26, 2011

family getaway

HOTEL nice but no pool. too much noise. our room was on the street side above a bar and the garbage trucks start WAY to early... if i were to come back i would be very insistant on a more quiet location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville Tn
Jun 16, 2011

We stayed 5 days at Aqua Waikiki Pearl

The hotel was very clean and the staff were helpful. I did not find out until I got there that there was a waiting list to get to park in the parking lot and that if you got to park in the hotel lot it was twenty dollars a day. the do share a lot with another hotel two blocks away and the weather was nice and the streets were pretty safe so we just kept our car there for 18 dollars a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the local mom and pop places to eat were reasonable. However we ate at IHOP down the street for breakfast and it was 40.00! The UDON restaurante was great! The vegan healthfood place right next door was really good also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top