$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Aqua Waikiki Pearl

3 stars
415 Nahua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
153 reviews
Good location

The hotel is nice and in a great location. The staff was very friendly and willing to help answer... See full review

  • WLotz
  • Oct 14, 2014
Would Recommend

Clean, friendly staff. I've had some bad experiences with hotels in Waikiki so I can say this is... See full review

  • Sandra's Review
  • Aug 11, 2014
Big value at contemporary hotel in central Waikiki

The new Aqua Waikiki Pearl is a totally refreshed and upgraded boutique-size hotel featuring large rooms at a reasonable rate. The hotel is located on a mellow side street, less than two blocks from Waikiki Beach and the area's best shopping and dining. Book a suite with a fully-stocked kitchen to maximize your dollar. Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel is available and is included in the Hospitality Fee. Two pets up to 40 pounds each are welcome.


Highlights
  • Two pets up to 40 pounds each per room welcome
Location

Aqua Waikiki Pearl offers a refreshing break from the revelry of Kalakaua Avenue. The hotel is situated in central-Waikiki on a quiet side street less than two blocks from the beach, shopping, dining and nightlife. The International Market Place souvenir bazaar is around the corner from the hotel.

Rooms

A petite midrise hotel, Waikiki Pearl offers 135 fully-renovated, smartly-tailored island-decor rooms to match almost any budget. Standard rooms start at 195 square feet and superior rooms jump to 451 square feet, accommodating up to four people. All accommodations have private balcony, except for standard rooms. One-, two- and three-bedroom suites feature full kitchens that include dishes and utensils.

Dining

Hang out at Legends sports bar in the hotel lobby with satellite TVs. Grab coffee and a croissant at Starbucks, adjacent to the hotel. Chili's is within a block, and countless other small and large eateries are within a 4-block radius.


Attractions
  • International Market Place (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Waikiki Beach (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Royal Hawaiian Center (.3 mi/.4 km)
  • Waikiki Beach Walk (.4 mi/.6 km)
  • U.S. Army Museum (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Honolulu Zoo (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Waikiki Aquarium (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Hawaii Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Ala Moana Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)

 

 

Policies and Fees

  • A $15 USD plus 4.712% tax per room and per day Hospitality Fee is being collected directly at the property. This fee allows guests to enjoy hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. Amenities included are: Blu-ray/DVD movies & Playstation 3 games, chilled water and coffee service, and daily local newspaper in the lobby, in-room safe deposit box and daily coffee and tea packets, local and toll-free calls, Macy's shopping discount, use of beach towels and chairs, and iMac computer station in the lobby, Waikiki to Ala Moana shuttle service, weekly manager's reception, and hotel-wide Wi-Fi access.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aqua Waikiki Pearl also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Aqua Waikiki Pearl Rooms

2 Bedroom Suite Full Kitchen
BRAND NEW Completely renovated interior with color palettes of amber and green create a charming, casual and fresh feel. Expansive suite has 2 bedrooms with spacious full kitchen and separate living area . Suite offers 2 Queen beds and 1 Queen sofa bed as well as a Large balcony . Complimentary daily local newspaper, in-room safe and air-conditioning. 986 sq. feet.
Standard Queen & Double
BRAND NEW Completely renovated interior with color palettes of amber and green, create a charming, casual and fresh feel. Room offers 1 Queen and 1 Double bed , mini fridge, and microwave. Complimentary daily local newspaper, in-room safe and air conditioning. 271 sq. feet
Standard King
BRAND NEW Completely renovated guestroom interior with color palettes of amber and green create a charming, casual and fresh feel. Room offers 1 King bed, mini fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. Complimentary daily local newspaper, in-room safe and air conditioning. 271 sq. feet.
City View Queen & Double with Lanai
BRAND NEW Completely renovated guestroom interior with color palettes of amber and green create a charming, casual and fresh feel. Room offers 1 Queen and 1 Double bed, a large balcony, mini fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. Complimentary daily local newspaper, in-room safe and air conditioning. 451 sq. feet

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.9 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.3 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.7 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.7 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.1 mi
  • Damien Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.6 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.6 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 0.9 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.1 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 2.3 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 2.7 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 2.7 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.9 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.9 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.9 mi
  • Irvin Park: 3.2 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 3.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 3.2 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 3.2 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 3.4 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 3.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 3.5 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 3.6 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 4 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 4.1 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 8.3 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 8.7 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 9.2 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.2 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 9.3 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 9.4 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 9.6 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 9.8 mi
  • Wawamalu Beach: 10.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 10.1 mi
  • Kailua Beach: 10.3 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Lanikai Beach: 10.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (153)

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hawaiian Girl
Business
Ontario
Jul 3, 2012

Could use some work...

Staff was very friendly, speedy and offers suggestions of activities to do. Hotel is located on the Diamond Head side of Waikiki, can walk to the beach within 10mins. Rooms were okay. The rooms were pretty noisy, can hear other guests and traffic all the time, even with ear plugs. Parking is very limited at hotel, you have to be back with your car by mid afternoon if you want a space in their lot, otherwise you have to go to 1 of 2 alternate areas (close by but not ideal to have to go to) due to operating hours. Overall, okay hotel, staff was super helpful and friendly, but hotel could use some work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DFoldoe
Business
Arlington, TX
Jun 17, 2012

No frills, clean place to sleep

We needed a room for a couple of days while we checked out Pearl Harbor. Coming from peaceful Maui, staying in chaotic Waikiki was an unpleasant shock. However, once we got used to the horrible traffic and cramped feel, we saw that there are many good local eateries nearby and International Marketplace to buy last minute gifts is almost across the street. The hotel itself is clean, staff is nice and helpful. Lots of street noise on our side, paid extra for balcony that had no view. Parking is $20 daily and more often that not you will end up in overflow parking 3 blocks away which is a hassle when you're exhausted after a day sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the corner is Musabi Cafe with Udon & tempura. VERY good and cheap! Always a line, but it goes fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pilotranger
Business
houston,texas
Jun 15, 2012

aqua Pearl stay

Decent hotel for the price. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were ok nothing spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hawaii24
Business
los angeles, ca
Jun 1, 2012

Friendly Staff

The staff made this stay at this hotel great. They were super friendly and helpful. We stayed for a week, the sheets could have been changed for often and also had to keep requesting for towels... But over all the fact that everyone was willing to accomodate and help was great. Staff also gave great tips about the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stern
Business
Zurich,Switzerland
May 21, 2012

good location

Very friendly staff at any time of my stay. Special score for Harry and Melba ( Roomcervice)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

ABC Store in Waikiki around every corner great. Selling everything and good readymade food to take out including very good coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Business
Saskatoon, SK, Canada
May 7, 2012

GREAT staff and location!!

We stayed for 5 days and were treated VERY well! They truly care about their guests. First night was a little noisy, but they moved us to a much quieter room facing the parking lot. While this says the first room was noisy, the main point is how well they treated us - they took the time immediately to find us a better room! We also had various other questions (tours, bus stops & times, wake up calls, airplane boarding passes, etc.) and always got the same immediate care. We travel quite a lot and I rarely find this excellent quality of service. Thank you to all the staff for helping to make our holiday really great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hanauma Bay buses run very few times during the day as they want to limit the number of people going there. However, there are people with shuttles who know this and drive by the various bus stops picking up passengers for Hanauma Bay. We paid $6 per person from the middle of Waikiki on Kuhio (the bus is $2.50/person). Use common sense when accepting a ride, but don't be shy. These shuttles travel quicker than the bus and you don't have to wait an hour for the next bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brad from UF
Business
Gainesville, FL
May 7, 2012

Decent hotel

I stayed here with a fellow grad student during a conference. It was a decent hotel, with a couple issues. Firstly, we were given a suite because they had overbooked, which is great, because then we had a kitchen, but it seemed like the suite had just as much furniture as the regular rooms, just spread out. Not a big issue, just a bit weird. Secondly, there seemed to be a roach problem, since I saw one or two on multiple occasions. I told the front desk at checkout and they said they were take care of it. A special thanks to Dexter at the front desk though, he was really cool and did his best to help me in my search for a Ukulele. I would recommend this hotel if you're looking for a cheap-ish place to stay and you don't mind having a simple room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you want to try authentic Japanese food, go to "Tonkatsu Ginza Bairin ". I went there with my group of friends, one of which is from Japan, and he said this place is the real deal. All of us loved it and its a decent price for what you get. A good lunch option would be "Sam's Kitchen", which is a lot closer and if you're looking for drinks, "The Shack" has $2 drafts Thursday nights. "Blue Water Shrimp and Fish Market" is also a winner if you want some local food while perusing the international marketplace.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Broski87
Business
Wahiawa, Hawaii
Apr 22, 2012

Not that good

the parking lot was so small and they charge 20 dollars a night to park there based off of first come first serve. The overflow parking lot is a couple miles away forcing you to hike back to the hotel. The room had no blanket on the bed and the ac didnt blow cold air.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
R E W
Business
Williamsport, PA, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Good Hotel, staff was friendly

Was a good hotel for the price. Close to most shopping and dining as well as beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking in Hawaii is outrageously expensive and hard to find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keturah
Business
Colorado
Mar 4, 2012

Basic hotel room in a good location at a good price

I found that this hotel was perfect for my needs. I travelled to Hawaii alone, so I was just looking for a decent hotel room close to shopping and the beach. It was about a block from the international market, two blocks from amazing shopping, close to bars, surrounded by restaurants, walking distance from the beach. It was resonably priced, clean, and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The most surprising part (which I haven't seen listed anywhere else) is that the hotel will hold your bags if checkout is much earlier than your flight is scheduled to leave. I would also assume that they could hold your bags if you arrive too early for check in. Check out was 6 hours before I had to be at the airport - I was able to check my bag with them and really enjoy my last day in Waikiki. There aren't really any amenities(pool, gym, etc), but there is free internet (wired), a lanudry room, and vending and ice machines. No amenities didn't bother me because I didn't come to Hawaii to work out or swim in a pool. I came to relax and swim at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top