$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Aqua Waikiki Pearl

3 stars
View map of 415 Nahua Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jujubur
Business
Ewa Beach, HI
Jul 12, 2014

Good location

We needed to stay out of our house while it was being fumigated. For the price, this place was great, plus they're pet friendly. The only issue was that they put us in a room right next to the elevator...and with people walking by every couple of minutes, our dog went nuts! The location is great, as it's near Legend's bar and Marukame Udon, one of the best udon restaurants in Waikiki. The room was clean, except for the used plastic knife our dog found underneath one of the beds. There is a microwave and mini fridge, so that was convenient. The place is not luxurious but it was fine for our needs for the one night. For the price, I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marukame Udon!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nard94
Business
Wahiawa, HI
Jun 9, 2014

HNL

It was what i needed a place to crash for the weekend so I could party in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everywhere I wanted and needed to go was with in a short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GG77
Business
California
May 7, 2014

Friendly staff & good location

Everyone who worked the front desk was very courteous and welcoming. Great staff, great experience as well as quality, especially for the price... location is great... close to everything you need when staying near Waikiki. The hotel has been remodeled inside pretty nice and feels comfortable. The only thing that I can say needs improving, is the cleanliness of the rooms... very minor things like cleaner coffee pots and water bug near trash in bathroom.. which is common in tropical areas. Overall I would highly recommended for a short stay in Waikiki.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a fish taco place across from the hotel.. can't remember the name.. but fish tacos are pretty good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nino toscano
Business
Maui, Hawaii
Mar 5, 2014

not a great choice

Very below average hotel. $25 per day parking was ridiculous, small parking lot so sometimes you have to park in a property two blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

At the ward wharehouse mall there is a Poki place called Paino (I think) great food reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ocean Sci guy
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 27, 2014

Waikiki

The staff was great, very helpful. The room was adequate, and I thought a bit on the pricey side at $180 per night with tax. But seemed to be the best this search engine could find. Location is good, about 5-10 minute walk to the beach and with lots of food options nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EtheE
Business
USA
Jan 18, 2014

A fine place to stay for a night

Stayed here for one night. Nothing fancy but perfectly adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of excellent Japanese food within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bulanov Traveler
Business
Ferndale, WA
Nov 26, 2013

Great Price with NOT SO great location & vacation is all about LOCATION!

I stayed at this hotel a total of three times, not exactly sure what brought me back a third time besides the affordability factor and maybe a glimmer of hope of it being better than last time. Most recent stay I payed around $65/night, not bad for a hotel a short walk from Waikiki Beach BUT...this was and IS my last time. I stayed with my lovely wife who was a first timer in Hawaii. The location of this hotel is horrible, can't say anything better really...you have women selling themselves a few hundred feet away from the main entrance, people openly offering all kinds of drugs as you walk to the hotel and the NOISE, oh boy the noise. Delivery trucks with LOUD refrigerated trailers who have a tendency to pull up to the main entrance, park and the driver disappears for an hour or two...and this is at 5AM, GARBAGE trucks, the NOISE just echoes through the street the hotel sits on and there is nothing you'll be able to do to suppress it, NOTHING, BELIEVE ME when I say it, I've stayed here three times. The staff is WONDERFUL, very nice people who will go out of their way to make you happy, that you can't beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Few great breakfast places not far away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Local Boy Kauai
Business
Kauai, Hawaii
Jul 13, 2013

Horrible

The parking situation was a horror and cost $42 per night (12 stalls only). The room AC blowing into your face. You can hear everyone's doors open and closed. The bath sink was too high for short people and clogged up / slow drainage. Worst experience in Waikiki ever in 30 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Easycoli
Business
Oxnard, California
Jul 8, 2013

Takes dogs

Choose hotel because it would accept dogs. Does not charge extra for service animals. Hotel is 3 blocks from the beach. There is a Starbucks on the cornor and an excellent Italian restaurant across the street; as well as pack and ship next door. Parking is $23 /day extra; first come first served.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Waikiki Pearl

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shorty k
Business
San Diego, California
May 25, 2013

Aqua Waikiki Pearl

The location of the hotel was good but that is the only truly posative thing I have to say about the hotel. the rooms were small and had no view. the family got bug bites from the room. housekeeping didnt even follow their own recommendations on the towel useage. the parking situation was unacceptable. we paid for parking on site and were turfed to a location 2 blocks from the hotel most nights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

on kuhio west of the hotel is a small hole in the wall diner with awesome pineapple/coconut pancakes for breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top