$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 20, 2015 Check-out: Mar 21, 2015

Aqua Palms Waikiki

3 stars
View map of 1850 Ala Moana Blvd., Honolulu, HI 95815

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
348 reviews
Nice stay

Very nice staff and great location- lots of dining options around. Right across from Hilton... See full review

  • YKH.994
  • Jan 15, 2015
Excellent hotel, excellent location

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the aqua palms for a week while we were in Hawaii for a wedding. For... See full review

  • LindsayA
  • Oct 21, 2014
Blending trendy design with authentic Polynesian touches and top-of-the-line amenities, the Aqua brand is a modern answer to the traditional Hawaiian experience. First founded in 2001, Aqua Hotels & Resorts is now home to more than 15 one-of-a-kind properties on four Hawaiian Islands, including the smaller islands of Lanai and Molokai, and an all-suite hotel in Guam. Like all Aqua properties, Honolulu's Aqua Palms Waikiki is a vibrant hotel with a uniquely Hawaiian feel and a contemporary sensibility. Start your day in paradise with a freshly brewed cup of Kona coffee - a local blend from the Big Island - while taking in beautiful views of Diamond Head, the Pacific Ocean or the tropical city landscape. After enjoying a delicious breakfast at the downstairs IHOP restaurant, head outside to explore the city, or schedule a rejuvenating in-room lomi lomi massage.

Key facts
  • Restaurants within Waikiki
  • Covered parking garage
  • Activity desk
  • Waikiki Trolley pick-up stop
  • Business center
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Laundry facilities
Neighborhood

Made famous by Hawaiian movies, postcards and posters, Waikiki is the heart of Honolulu and a must-visit stretch of the city. Unique market stalls, high-end retailers, award-winning restaurants and the legendary Waikiki Beach are located steps away from the Aqua Palms hotel. From the beach, walk 15 minutes to experience some of Honolulu's best restaurants, shops and historic attractions. Watch surfers cut across crystal-clear waves, or catch a ride on a Polynesian outrigger canoe to make a day at Waikiki Beach an unforgettable adventure.

Hints and tips
Wednesday evening is manager's reception night in the Aqua Palms lobby. Stop by to try the hotel's signature cocktails and listen to the soothing sounds of classic Hawaiian music.

If you don't plan to rent a car, take advantage of the nearby bus line and shuttle to explore Oahu's rural towns and less-crowded beaches.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aqua Palms Waikiki also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aqua Palms Waikiki Rooms

Diamond Head View
This 325 square foot room has 1 king bed or 1 queen bed and 1 sofa bed or 2 queen beds with pillow top mattresses. Rooms offer partial ocean views and some have a furnished lanai or an ornamental balcony. Bathrooms include hair dryers and toiletries. In-room safes accommodate laptops. Rooms feature 42-inch LCD cable television, local calls, voice mail, and clock radios. Wired Internet access is available. Amenities include a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee/tea maker, iron/ironing board. Rooms are air-conditioned.
Partial Ocean View
1 king bed or 1 queen bed and 1 sofa bed or 2 queen beds. AquaBliss pillow top mattresses. Ornamental balcony or furnished lanai with partial ocean and Diamond Head view. 325 square feet (30 square meters). Hawaiian-style decor with bright artwork, tropical prints, and aquamarine headboards. Refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Wired Internet access, local calls, 42-inch wall-mounted LCD TV, laptop-compatible safe iron/ironing board. Nonsmoking only.
City View
1 king bed or 1 queen bed and 1 sofa bed or 2 queen beds. AquaBliss pillow top mattresses.. Ornamental balcony or furnished lanai with city view. 325 square feet (30 square meters). Hawaiian-style decor with bright artwork, tropical prints, and aquamarine headboards. Refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Wired Internet access, local calls, 42-inch wall-mounted LCD TV, laptop-compatible safe, iron/ironing board. Nonsmoking only.
Deluxe Junior Suite
Spacious and comfortable, rooms offer a 1 King sized bed, living area with a Queen sized sleeper sofa with coffee table, and separate vanity area. Private lanai provides views of Waikiki or the Koolau Mountains. 4 guests maximum.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 1.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Waikiki Baptist Church: 0.3 mi
  • Fort Derussy Beach: 0.4 mi
  • Ala Wai Park: 0.5 mi
  • International Market Place: 0.8 mi
  • Ala Moana Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Damien Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Stan Sheriff Center: 1.3 mi
  • Honolulu Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Honolulu Academy of Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Waikiki Shell: 1.6 mi
  • Kapiolani Park: 1.7 mi
  • Kakaako Waterfront Park: 1.9 mi
  • The Contemporary Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Kawaiahao Church: 1.9 mi
  • Kamehameha Statue: 2.1 mi
  • Iolani Palace: 2.1 mi
  • Washington Place: 2.1 mi
  • Irvin Park: 2.4 mi
  • Star Of Honolulu: 2.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower Cruise Ship Terminal: 2.4 mi
  • Aloha Tower: 2.4 mi
  • Honolulu Botanical Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Hawaii Maritime Center: 2.7 mi
  • Honolulu Chinatown: 2.8 mi
  • Mauna Ala: 2.9 mi
  • Shangri La Islamic Art Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Queen Emma Summer Palace: 3.5 mi
  • Pali Lookout: 3.5 mi
  • Bishop Museum: 4 mi
  • Waialae Country Club: 4.2 mi
  • Koolau Golf Club: 6.8 mi
  • Aloha Stadium: 8.4 mi
  • USS Arizona Memorial: 8.6 mi
  • USS Bowfin Submarine Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Hanauma Bay: 9.1 mi
  • USS Missouri: 9.2 mi
  • Koko Head Park: 9.5 mi
  • Pacific Aviation Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Bellows Beach: 9.6 mi
  • Pearl Harbor: 9.7 mi
  • Koko Crater Botanical Gardens: 10 mi
  • Halona Blow Hole: 10.3 mi
  • Byodo In Temple: 10.4 mi
  • Valley of the Temples: 10.4 mi
  • Sandy Beach: 10.5 mi

Dining

IHOP
Best known for their award-winning pancakes, omelettes and other breakfast specialties, the IHOP restaurant is open throughout the day and evening hours and offers a broad array of lunch, dinner and snack items as well. Featuring moderately priced, high-quality food and beverage items, and table service in an attractive and comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (348)

Ratings and reviews for Aqua Palms Waikiki

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 348
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YKH.994
Business
los angeles
Jan 15, 2015

Nice stay

Very nice staff and great location- lots of dining options around. Right across from Hilton Hawaiian Village. Reception every Thursday night. It is totally worth what you pay for with this rate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlbertPeter
Business
Riga, Latvia
Jun 10, 2014

Good experience

Good location with short walk to Waikiki Beah (5-7 min). Clean rooms and kind stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom in Japan
Business
Hiroshima, Japan
Mar 3, 2014

Affortable Hotel in Waikiki

Excellent Location. Courteous and helpful staff. Clean, comfortable accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wailana Coffee House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SunnyAllDay
Business
New York
Dec 13, 2013

Good hotel for cheap price

Though the hotel seemed very small, the room itself was pretty big (in comparison to the tiny rooms in some NYC boutique hotels which charge you 3x as much - I know, it's NYC, but still). Had my own balcony, my own desk, and big refrigerator. The amenities were good enough. The location was great. Right next to IHOP's which, though admittedly wasn't the best IHOP I've been to, gives hotel guests a 20% discount, if I remember correctly. But the food at the Wailana Coffee House (open 24 hours down the street was much better. That place was always busy, at any hour of the day. The room was also clean enough. I was very satisfied with it, until I realized it smelled kind of bad. But the fact that I have a really sensitive sense of smell should be noted. REALLY sensitive. The room was really comfortable though, but I'm also really not that sensitive to bedding. Though they didn't pamper you or anything, the staff was really friendly. Overall, great place to go if you're on a budget and don't have a sensitive nose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wailana Coffee House - 24-hour, diverse menu, friendly staff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzy Kindel
Business
Saipan, MP
Nov 3, 2013

Aqua Palms

I have stayed many times at this property. Love the convenient location to the Mall, Hilton Hawaiian Village and the park. THey did give me a room without a real balcony which seems silly since the hotel wasn't full. I wasn't in the mood to complain but seems I should be flagged as a repeat visitor and thus, given a better room. Room 409 is small with a lot of furniture so a bit cramped but nice to have a safe, frig, microwave and coffee maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Wailana coffee shop at the corner which has been there forever. Excellent service and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UHM Student from TN
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Aug 24, 2013

Great Transition Hotel

I just moved to Honolulu to study at UHM and needed a place to stay before I could move into my apartment. The Aqua Palms was a great choice: it has an Ihop next door for breakfast, convenience stores right down the street, and the beach is only a block away. The room decor is a little dated, but everything is clean and well cared for, so it makes up for it. I would recommend the Aqua Palms for anyone who needs a place to stay for a few nights without having to spend even more at places like the Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

ABC Stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
auteur2000
Business
Whitehouse Station, Readington, NJ, USA
Jan 7, 2013

Fantastic hotel, easy walk to Waikiki Beach

Spent the time between Christmas and New Year's Day here and enjoyed myself. Incredibly friendly staff, very good value, and an easy, 10-minute walk to the beach (the hotel provided towels and beach chairs). It was a wonderful way to spend the close of a year and I can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nica e
Business
fremont
Dec 26, 2012

Friendly staff and nice location

Really enjoyed my stay at Aqua Palms. Pretty hotel and rooms.. comfortable bed. I liked how there were cute beach towels and 10% discount to the coffee house next door..good food..however needs some improvement with clean towels with housekeeping.. one day I noticed after staff did a room clean, noticed some towels that were hanging looked and felt dirty..didnt use them..when I was heading out I overheard a conversation over walky talky between staff and housekeeping that the clean and dirty towels were getting mixed together..I ended up just asking for new towels. Friendly and helpful man in the front of the hotel, didn't get his name but he had two daughters that went to school in Stockton. He was pleasant and helped me carry my luggage to the shuttle. Planning on returning so will definitely consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllBusinessHere
Business
Long Beach, Ca
Oct 20, 2012

Get more than what you pay for w this hotel

For the price my room, the staff and this hotel was a very good deal. My room was clean with a comfortable bed, flat screen TV and well appointed bathroom. The end tables and desk were a little worn/dated but not too bad. My room had a frig and microwave. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. I have two Cons. Although internet acces in the room is free, IT IS WIRED. WiFi is only in the lobby. Although the hotel is on a major road, the address and hotel name is VERY small.. Look for the IHOP. The hotel is above the resturant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aqua Palms Waikiki

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CFoster
Business
San Francisco
Sep 16, 2012

Great place great value great location

I have been to Hawaii many times this is the best value for your vacation dollar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top